Cape San Blas-Beachhaven-Pet Friendly Beach
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 7
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$116 - $138 per night

$696 - $1,458 per week

$1,675 - $2,000 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
You will love this large 2 bedroom home and its spacious design. The huge great room, dining area and screened in porch will give your family room to spread out. Relax in the jetted tub after a day at the beach or just enjoy the peace and quiet.Beach Haven is located in the popular Board Walk commuity on Cape San Blas. The large and spacious lay-out offers your family the space required for a relaxing vacation to the beach. With a large screened in porch you can enjoy the sights and sounds of this wonderful vacation area. You may even spot an American Bald Eagle from the star gazing deck and if the sky is clear at night you can almost touch the stars. The fully equipted kitchen has everything you need to prepare all your meals and a charcol grill is also provided. The master bed room has a king size bed and the guest bedroom has a queen and single for a great night's sleep. With the sleeper sofa in the den Beach Haven comfortably sleeps 7. We also provide quality sheets and towels so you will not have to bring your own. There is a TV and DVD player in the den and one in the master bed room. Wi-Fi and cable TV are included in the rental package. An outdoor shower is available to wash off before you enter the house.

Located on the beach side of Cape San Blas road Beach Haven is is 4 minute walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk to the community pool. Boardwalk Avenue is a dead end street so traffic is almost non existent. Our beach is pet friendly(must be on a leash) and so wide and secluded that it will amaze you. There is a board walk from the pool to the beach so getting on the beach is quick an easy. Beach Haven has every thing you need to create wonderful vacation memories.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master BR has a King and private Bath. Second BR has a Queen and a Twin Bed with Bath in Hall. very large open Den Dining Kitchen Area

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Wi-Fi
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Boat Rentals, Bike Rentals, Kayak Rentals
* Culture: Museums, Art Galleries, Nature Centers, State Parks
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Games, Books, High Definition TV's, 2 Flat Screen TVs
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Standard Mixer, Blender, Electric Stove
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Cable TV, King in Master Bedroom, Phone, Outdoor Shower, Linens Provided, Free Long Distance, Ceiling Fans in Every Room, Blender, Towels, Central Air Condition & Heat
* Outdoor Living: Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, bike paths, Bird Watching, Outdoor Shower w/ hot-cold wate
* Outdoor Recreation: Bike Path, Children's Playground, Snorkeling/Diving, Shelling, Sailing, Surfing, Boating, Wind Surfing, Scalloping, Bird Watching, Horseback Riding, Fishing, Kayaking, Tennis, Public Parks on the Bay and Gulf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
KAREN P FROM HERNANDO, MS
Karen P. from Hernando, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
IT WAS WONDERFUL. THE KING BED WAS DIVINE. WE MET THE OWNER WHEN HE BROUGHT US LIGHT BULBS AND A FLOOR FAN FOR THE PORCH. HE WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND SO DOWN TO EARTH. THE POOL WAS PERFECT AND SO WAS THE BEACH. WE LOVED OUR STAY.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven on Cape San Blas! We are so very glad you loved your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean and spacious
Kendra J. from Selma, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at Beach Haven. The house was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I have no complaints whatsoever. The view is nice from the widow's watch, and the beach is a short, convenient walk away. The beach is beautiful, uncrowded, and even dog-friendly. The bugs were really bad (we were there in mid-May), but on the second day the mosquito trucks came through the neighborhood, making a huge difference in the mosquito and yellow fly populations. The best remedy for yellow fly bites is green alcohol (menthol) and a cotton swab.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven on Cape San Blas! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back for a fall visit, it is an awesome time of the year on the Cape!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cape!
William C. from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved the area. Very private and the wild life is amazing! Can't wait to get back and put our toes in the sand and watch the sun raise over the water!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven on Cape San Blas. We love to see our guest enjoy their vacation and we look forward to your return. Cape San Blas is an amazing vacation destination, not much of this sort of natural Florida and Gulf beach experience left for those looking for Vintage Florida Vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April at Beach Haven
Marian H. from Penfield, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2014
We felt at home as soon as we arrived at Beach Haven! The house was comfortable, well maintained and clean. All equipment was in good working order. The neighborhood was safe and quiet and the beach was a short walk away. We especially enjoyed the screen porch and spent most of our "at home" time there weather permitting. The roof deck was a plus for us as well as we are hobby astronomers and were able to take advantage of the clear nights and spacious horizons. The beach was just perfect and our Golden Retriever is still grieving the loss of our long walks and swims :) and dreaming of possibly returning next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven on Cape San Blas. The screened deck in the Spring with the birds and the breeze is a great spot to relax. So glad you enjoyed the star gazing deck and the pet friendly beach. The Fall is also a wonderful time to visit Cape San Blas and we do hope you can come back to see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Retreat
Earl D. from Flushing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in January, 2014
This was our second stay at Beach Haven. Both times were an escape from the winters in Michigan. Although this winter (2014) was tough in northwest Florida, it was nothing like was experienced in our hometown. We love the laid back, casual atmosphere of the "Forgotten Coast." The dog-friendly beaches of Gulf county are a particular draw for us. Jerry Hart's Beach Haven cottage was perfect for us. It was warm, comfortable and near towns and attractions we like. Any problem we encountered (insignificant at best) was promptly and courteously attended to. We plan to stay at Beach Haven again next winter and look forward to our visit.PS The coffee maker worked just fine for us (contrary to a previous review).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven. We are so glad you continue to choose to winter with us here on the Cape, although this winter gave us a little more than we are used to in cold weather. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great summer and fall in Michigan. Thank you for choosing Beach Time Vacation Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach haven
Steva B. from Brownsville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
we had a great time while we were in cape san blass. you need to check the beach haven out, under sinck it nasty!!! a little cleaning and paint will go a long way. the rug in the dean was dirty and stained we did not want to walk on it without our shoes, and the coffee pot only would make 4 cups of coffee at a time and yes we did make sure the switch was on for full pot. owner could get $19.99 coffee maker at the dollar store. this our second time to stay and it was a lot worst this time sorry.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you had a great time in Cape San Blas The guest who checked in the day you checked out quickly reported to us a leak under the kitchen sink, we were able to have a Plumber out the same day to make the repair. When we recieved your review and comments we called that same guest who is still currenlty in the home and asked if they had problems with the Krups coffee maker making a full pot. They have been making full pots for several days with out issue and love the Krups so not sure what may have caused the issue you described. There is a water mark stain in the den, where we cleaned up a wine spill a little to aggressively, but other than seeing the water mark the carpet is only two years old and professionally cleaned just weeks before your arrival. We appreciate your rating the agency a 5 but you really did not give us a chance to serve you. If you had called during your stay to report the sink issue, coffee pot issue or your concerns over the carpet we could have had the plumbing repair done sooner, helped you with the coffee pot or put in a loaner pot for you and we could have eleviated your concerns over the one carpet stain. To our future guest we are just a few miles away from all of the homes we represent and can take care of any issues you have, but only if you call us. I cant explain the low score on location as the home hasnt moved since the last time you rented. We do hope you will visit the Cape again and please do use the services your rental management company is there to provide from where to eat dinner to bringing you a different coffee pot to make your stay the best it can be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best & most relaxing trip.friedliest people would recomend !!!!!!
timothy c. from stendal, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
House was great . People were so nice . Quite close to beach. Rode horses on the beach. Hated to leave it was so relaxed at end of stay. Jerry was great at his job making our stay great. All ready planning another stay with a few friends!!!! Thanks to everyone who made our stay great. Give Cape San Blas a 10.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven and we are so glad your stay was great! We look forward to having you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Treasure on the beach
Judy C. from Lake Mary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Thank you for being dog friendly. My boys had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven! With such a great prt friendly beach we are glad to be able offer pet friendly homes. Please come visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Bruce C. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We stayed for a week and had a great time. Very convenient to Port St. Joe and just a short walk to the beach. My wife and family had a good time at the pool. Would recommend to anyone wanting a nice quiet stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review on Beach Haven. This is a great neighborhood for location to beach and pool and quiet dead end streets. We are very glad you had a great time and we do hope you will visit the Cape again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Reviewed by: Megan B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We totally enjoyed our time at Beach Haven.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review on Beach Haven home. We are glad you had a great time and we hope you will return to Cape San Blas for more relaxing fun soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Fabulous Vacation in Cape San Blas
Karen D. from Laurel Hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Loved the location of the cottage! this was the best stocked kitchen I had ever seen!Everything was just as they had represented. The beach was beautiful and quiet. Not at all the chaos of panama city and destin! I highly recommend it to those with children or without!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven. The Boardwalk community on Cape San Blas is a great place to vacation. You really experience Florida the way it used to be, before the crowds and highrises. We are glad you had all the kitchen items you needed. We know some guest enjoy cooking on Vacation so we try to have on hand what you need. Please come visit us again soon, the fall is a lovely season on the Cape, and Beach Haven rents with a three night minimum in fall and winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Time
Michael G. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was awesome! This is the second year we came here and it was better this year! The only thing we missed was the hammock! Where did it go?We will come back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven ! We are so glad your vacation was awesome! Unfortunatly the old Hammock had to be retired and we have had problems finding a suitable size replacement that would fit on screened in porch. We did add the two new lounge chaises on the sundeck/ star gazing deck, but its not the same as a hammock. We will step up our efforts to find a hammock and you be sure to come back and try it out! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on Cape San Blas!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven is Beach Heaven!!
Susan B. from Foley, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a great time at Beach Haven. The house was clean. The Kitchen had anything you could possibly need. Location was great, too. Loved being within walking distance of such a great beach. We will be back ASAP!!! Thanks Jerry for being so great to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review and we are so glad Beach Haven fir your vacation needs. We hope to have you back on Cape San Blas very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always a great time
Ben S. from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
I have been here with my wife for several years now and could not ask for a better time. The house was in a great location and the area was beautiful. It's easy to book and everything you need is in the house. Would highly recommend and will be back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return next yearto Beach Haven and some good fishing!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are coming back!
Chuck C. from Dadeville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Spent a lot of time with our 2 small dogs on the large screened in porch!! Need an umbrella on the widow's watch, but it does get breezy there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
We will be here when you return and so glad you had a great time. We are very pleased with the redo on the widow watch or star gazing deck! We had to decide against an umbrella due to the wind as you mentioned and unexpected storms that pop up. Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd Visit
A guest from Mechanicsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This is our 2nd visit to Cape San Blas and we will definitely be back again next year. The teenagers and the dogs loved the beach and the adults loved the quiet. We were happy to see new screens and outdoor furniture at Beach Haven. Thanks again for a a great vacation!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review and we are so glad you had a great stay! We always enjoy our repeat guest! The new furniture and flooring on the Star gazing deck makes it much more usable and with that repair finally done we were able to get all the screens replaced in a way that allows easier access when we have damage to repair small sections. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the updated outdorr space! We hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Gulf vacation
Cassandra R. from Baker, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house was very nice, kitchen well stocked everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Home was well maintained and I loved screened porch and the Gulf views from the top deck - great for relaxing, enjoying a drink and reading a book with the dogs. Beach was exceptionally nice and such a short walk from the house! My dog grew to expect at least 3 long walks and romps on the beach each day :)Pool was nice, but too chilly for this time of year. We brought the bikes and took advantage of the Cape San Blas bike trail. The privacy/ruralness of the location were both a pleasure and a hinderence, in that you have to drive 20 mins each time to eat out or get groceries to eat in, but the location & beach was so UNcrowded that it made it entirely worthwhile.As a maintenance note, the sliding glass door by the dining table needs to have the lock replaced because it doesn't lock anymore. Locking the screen door on the deck "secures" the home, but I wouldn't trust a screen that a hole can be pushed through with my hand, for too much security. That issue aside, maintanence was otherwise great: beds, pillows and furniture were comfortable, flooring was in good repair and not stained, screened deck in perfect condition.A thoroughly enjoyable vacation for my husband & I, plus 2 children 2 dogs & my mother in law!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review and we are so glad that Beach Haven made for an enjoyable vacation for your family. The sliding glass dorr lock has been repaired so the lock function is working properly again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
David B. from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Nice. Well-stocked kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review of Beach Haven house and we also thank you for choosing Beach Time Vacation Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven
Joseph H. from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Property was very nice and location ideal with quick walk to beautiful secluded beach. Would stay there again and highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review and recommending us to others. This house is in a great neighborhood and we really like the open large den and screened in porch for making our beach guest feel right at home. We hope we can help you plan your next beach time getaway here on the Cape!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok February ; better for Apr -Dec.
Elaine W. from Laingsburg, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
Great beach. Comfortable beds. Weather could have been better; only in 60s-only 70s a few days;rained few days. Great dog friendly area. Internet went in/out. Realtor Jerry is great. Paint and caulk should be updated. Would return in-season/April -December. Great restaurants and seafood shops. Great porch/skydeck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your response and suggestions and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We do hope to see you again and would suggest you give the Fall a try. The weather is more predictable and temperatures are usually very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February R&R
Earl D. from Flushing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
The screened-in porch was great! Open, airy and very comfortable. We're not sure who liked it best, us or our two springer spaniels who enjoyed laying out and watching the world go by. We look forward to our next stay through Beach Time Vacation Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your response and we are so glad you had a great visit. We are very happy that the renovations are complete to the Star gazing deck and the new screening is up! We look forward to your next visit to the Cape!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Heaven
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2012
We have stayed here several times , we love the privacy of the home and being able to get to the beach easily, it's a short walk and the neighbors seem nice. We like taking our dog with us and enjoy just relaxing inside or taking walks, in the subdivision and on the beach. We also love going to Appalachicola and eating at the restaurants as well as shopping in the stores. The area has a laid back feel and lots of outdoor things to see and do. We are nature nuts so this is the perfect spot for that no high rises or overcrowded beaches, peaceful and relaxing, it is not for people who like the crowds of big cities or for those who have to have malls and outdoor amusement parks , so if you have to have that then you must go to Panama City instead or make a drive there it is not far. We just enjoyed the simple pleasures and this one is it for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is Truly Beach Heaven
Tamara Z. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
My husband and I were not familiar with the "forgotten coast" although we have lived in Florida all our lives. For us city folks, the house is in a remote area. That is what I loved about it. The beach which was steps away is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The house is spotless and very comfortable. We found groceries/restaurants close enough so that we were comfortable at all times. My dogs loved the area! I recommend this house and we will come back too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best spots on the gulf
Bob K. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This was by far one of the best vacation rentals we have ever used. And we have stayed up and down the gulf coast. The photos do not do the house justice. It is spacious and well kept. The house is located about 200 ft from the pool and from the pool a short walk on the boardwalk to the beach.Miles of beach and not many people on the beach. What more can you ask for, a morning horseback ride along the beach, a charter boat fishing trip in the bay and a great dinner.At night, from the top deck, you can see a "bazillion" stars (no high rise condos. We will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into adding a video clip for this house and others to better show the layout and the rooms better than the pictures can. We appreciate your taking time to provide this review and we look forward to seeing you on the Cape again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't believe the hype
Christopher S. from Eustis, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
After reading all of the "5 Star" reviews, we were very excited to get to the Beach Haven. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were quite let down. Upon entering the house we were hit with a stench of musty dog pee that took our breath away. The "new carpet" looks nothing like what's in the photos anymore. It was covered in stains and smelled so bad that we wouldn't let our kids sit on it. After dousing the carpet with Febreze and putting in plugins that we bought at Piggly Wiggly, it was finally bearable but it had to be treated every day we were there. The screened in patio smelled like cigarettes and there were multiple holes in the screen. A lot of them were patched up (which looks very ghetto), but several were not, and the screen on the door was coming off at the top and flapped in the wind. There was no grill on the patio as it shows in the pictures. There is one like you would find in a park, but it is downstairs, so there is no enjoying the view with the family as you grill. You go up and down the stairs (without light, because the bulb outside the door is burned out) with trays of food while the rest of the family sits upstairs. The owner Jerry could not have been nicer before we arrived, and I'm sure that his response to this review will be "why didn't you call so we could fix things". My answer to that is this: We shouldn't have to. We paid $1600 for a week in your house and these are simple things that should have been addressed before we arrived. Another question that I have is, what exactly did our additional $150 pet fee pay for? Obviously it wasn't for carpet cleaning. The only reason it is getting 3 stars is because the beach is beautiful and virtually deserted and the pool is very convenient to the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
We are sorry your experience with the home was so very different than others who have stayed with us. The grill is on the ground and not on the deck for safety reasons after a few out of hand grilling episodes thatcreated costly repairs. We do have a nice swing and small table and chairs near the grill so the Cook doesnt have to feel alone. We have removed the picture showing the deck on the grill thank you for pointing that out to us. The carpet is about 13 months old and was steam cleaned 4 weeks before your arrival. The screen did recieve a little tearing during Tropical Storm Debbie and all holes were patched. We will be having a new type of screen work put in at end of summer that will enable us to get sections replaced in future when damaged instead of a full screen wall repair. We do check lights with the unit cleaning but as you know a bulb can go out at anytime and the screen can pop out of the screen door at anytime. Our office is less than a mile from the house so both of those could have been fixed in less than 10 minutes from the outside , not interfereing with your stay. I regret you chose not to call us so we could have handled the problems quickly for you. We really and truly want our guest to have a wonderful time when they are here and will do all we can to make that happen. We are glad that you liked the area and hope that you will return to the Cape in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good family rental
Shane H. from JOHNSON CITY, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This is a very spacious condo and a good value for the money. The condo is fully stocked and only a short walk to the beach. The pool was always clean and the area was quiet as can be. This is a perfect place to enjoy a week of relaxation. Very close to Salinas park and to the wading end of St. Joe bay. Scallops are everywhere during season and it was like Easter egg hunting in the ocean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review and we are glad your stay worked out so well for the family to get together!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation with Murphy
Marie R. from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The place was perfect for us; very close to the beach or the pool. Great food nearby. Met Jerry, the owner, who was very nice and suggested places to visit and places to eat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for letting us help you with your stay and we hope to see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay.
Sherrie P. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
House was great,,, there is a hole in living room floor by the couch, under rug. A ceiling fan on screened in porch would have been nice. Holes in screen. Outside area needs bushes and tree trimmed back. We saw several rats outside,,, and we have dogs. Overall,,,loved the place,,, very very quiet area. Loved Port St. Joe, and surrounding areas. The people are really nice. Not your typical tourist towns. Would love to come back and visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
So glad you enjoyed the house and plan to visit again. I just wanted to thank you for the items you mentioned and add a little more information. There is an additional electrical floor plug under the area rug since the living room is so large, it gives us additional options for furniture placement to have it there , but I can see if you didnt know it might feel like a hole. I would like to add a fan to the porch but the current building codes will not allow as the porch doesnt have quite enough hieght to support even a hugger fan safly for our guests. We have repaired the screens again since your visit but it is a continual process to repair the screens and we do our best to stay on top of it for our guest. We do have a unique little vintage Florida location with a lot of natural wildlife and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, great place to stay
A guest from Kimberling, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012
The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood. It was clean with new furniture and comfortable beds, large deck and nice screened porch. It is an easy walk to the most beautiful white sand beach and it's not crowded. The community pool was large and well taken care of. We would definitely stay here again. The owner was very helpful in telling us about restaurants and activities. He was always available if needed. Good place to go if you have a dog, no restrictions on dogs being on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEACH HAVEN HEAVEN
Kathy S. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
A gals only vacation and we had a great time! We felt very comfortable and at home. Really liked that there was the screened porch as well as the open air porch and the sun deck up top. An easy walk to the community pool and the beach. We did have some light bulbs that burned out and the owner took the time to stop by and bring replacements. Would come back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dog Friendly Paradise
John M. from Mechanicsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We stayed at Beach Haven in April 2012 and our teenage kids stated "it was the best vacation ever!!". Not once did I hear "We're bored mom!" The beach is beautiful, we could let the dog run and not worry about anyone, the weather was great, and the house was perfect for us. We will definitely go again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Getaway home
A guest from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This is our second stay at this beach house and as usual it was great. There were several upgrades to the house, new furniture, new HD televisions if you stay indoors a lot and several other things. i enjoy the house just because it is near the ports, near aplachicola, near the state park but gives you that privacy that is so hard to come by when your at the beach. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to getaway. You will also find the owners great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven is Heaven
Janna H. from Plantation, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
our family loved this area and the home we rented for our spring break vacation. The beaches are the most beautiful in the US! We rented a beach cart to ride all over the Cape and explore areas that most wouldn't see! We went to beaches you can pass off as the Bahamas! We rode horses on the beach and made big beach bon fires every night!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home but with a Beach
Rebecca M. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
We really loved our Thanksgiving week at Beach Haven. The weather was in the low to mid 70's and we were able to enjoy the beach every day. The property is located on a cul de sac situated on the dunes of the beach. Beach access is excellent with a boardwalk over the dunes. A pool is located in the area of the boardwalk. This was a great vacation for our two dogs and my two boys were estatic involving them in our beach activities. The wrap around porches on the property, along with the screened in porch made a wonderful accommedation for pets. The master bedroom was very comfortable as was the additonal and we each had a bathroom. The great room has a couch, love seat and a comfortable chair. Plenty of room for lounging and watching TV. I definately would rent this house again. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
On Thanksgiving it all about Turkey and some good Beach Time! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday stay and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Serenity in my old territory
Reviewed by: Barbara A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
It was a joy to see so many old friends, and walk on both beach and bay again. I'll be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for staying with us and we look ofrward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We should have booked a longer stay.
Karen H. from Cullman, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
This is a wonderful "Get Away" location. The house was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. It is even nicer than it looks in the pictures. It is a large and spacious house and has the feel of living in a tree house with all of the comforts of home. The furnishings were comfortable and the house was very open and fresh. The beach is beautiful; we were able to find large unbroken shells and the sunsets were spectacular. If you are looking for a place that is quiet, peaceful and comfortable you will find it here. The property management company was very helpful and did everything we could want to help insure our stay was exactly what we were looking for. The local seafood was superb and the locals are very friendly. This is Florida like I remember from 50 years ago. We are already planning our return for a longer stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
Thank you for staying with us and so glad you found the home and the area as wonderful as we do! Please come again and stay a little longer, we would be glad to help you with your reservations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't Be Happier
Reviewed by: Donna M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We needed a relaxing long weekend on or near the beautiful beaches of this region in Florida. The drive from Atlanta was very easy and more enjoyable then heading further west onto the Panhandle. Bringing our dog was very important to us and this area made that very easy. Beach Haven is an excellent vacation home for a long weekend or extended stay. The location to the beach and pool is extremely convenient as well very quiet. We loved being nestled among the natural vegetation and birds of the area. The house itself is well equipped with everything and more than you require to feel at home. The owners were extremely hospitable, easy to work with and very friendly in our discussion before and after our stay. You will not go wrong visiting Beach haven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank You!!!!!!!!!!
Jeanne C. from Jefferson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We could not have asked for a better vacation everything was perfect. The house was extremely clean, we rent pet friendly homes yearly and typically have to ask to have the house recleaned before unpacking, not here extremely clean. The only concern I might see by others, as we did not have an issue but, if you have alot of beach items you may want to get a beach wagon. We left our chairs and tent on the beach for the entire week with no problems. Thank you Beach Time Rentals for a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The house is plenty big enough for a family. The pool at the end of the cul-de-sac is very nice and well kept.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James M. from Fayetteville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Loved the stay at the place and the beach. The only slight issue was the distance to dining. Would have loved walking distance!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eric L. from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our stay at beachhaven was great!! It could use a little updating with furniture. Only complaint is that it rained to much!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cape San Blas Vacation
Mike B. from Middleburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Jerry,I wanted to let you know we had a great time at CSB. The house was great the weather was great and the locals were very nice as well. The location of the house is perfect. I would suggest that your guest bring some sort of wagon to haul their beach equipment down the boardwalk. The beach had about 10 people on it the on the busiest day. The fishing was not that great on the beach but we did find some great fishing near the rocks. If you rent a boat my sugestion would be to use Presnell's. These guys were great they have nice boats and very good rates.The only problem was that one week was not long enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, quiet, comfortable, dog friendly house with a community pool and close to a lovely beach.
A guest from Grand Prairie, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
If you want some downtime in a clean, quiet, dog friendly house walking distance from a great beach with a community pool close by, this is the place. Cape San Blas is a beautiful area just a short drive from Port St Joe, Mexico Beach or Apalachicola where there is plenty of dining and entertainment if desired. The owners are really nice friendly folks who were willing to help us in any way at any time. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice quiet, dog friendly house near the beach. The property is not new but it is well maintained and very clean. It does not have a view of the beach but a short walk down the neighborhood, past the pool and then out the boardwalk takes you to a really nice beach. We highly recommend this property and the owners!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Talking Rock, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
this property needs an update, better appliances, & a deep clean. the sheets in the pull out sofa bed were dark brown covered in dog hair & dirt... if you are going to charge as much as you do you should at least clean it better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC
We apologize for the problem and wish you had notified us anytime during the week you stayed with us so we could have apologized in person. It seems a prior rentor had used the sofa bed and left their own personal sheets in the sofa bed. The clean furnished sheets, for the bed were as you found them in the linen closet for your stay. We have now added a step to always check inside the sofa bed, even when the sheets were are not furnished, to look for left over client sheets that may have been forgotten. We have also added new furniture to the home in August 201. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Relaxing!
A guest from Forest Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
This was a very comfortable, relaxing place to stay. The screened-in porch was always cool, even when it was hot outside. Loved the star-gazing deck! Close walk to pool and beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven
Bob R. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. It was very well equipped with all that we needed. We would suggest a good pressure wash of the deck and porch area and rescreening of the porch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Get Away
Lauren F. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Awesome spot for a family, close to pool and short walk to the beach. Super quiet and safe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Daleville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Beach Haven and plan to return! The distance to the beach definitely requires a wagon to take all the beach supplies when you have as much as we do. We loved the peace and quiet of the area and definitely want to go again. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation!
Vickie S. from Ashville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
My two daughters and our three dogs spent a wonderful week at Beach Haven. The property was more than we hoped for, very comfortable, like home away from home! The location was perfect, with the beach and a pool a short walk away. It was the perfect vacation spot for us, and I can't wait to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Loved the house and the area- Jerry the owner was extremely nice and we could not have asked for a better time. Fantastic and would definitely recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven
Reviewed by: Megan S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Jerry was very easy to communicate with and the property was a lot nicer than we had expected! They had it cleaned extra early for us because they knew we were coming early. It included many more amenities than I had expected (tons of pots and pans and cooking equipment-- a crock pot even!), and you can even see the gulf from that star-gazing deck (but bring bug spray; they're annoying if there's no wind). Even though it was spring break, it was very quiet on this street and we almost always had the beach to ourselves (shared the pool once or twice). The beach is beautiful and large-- many shells to be found!-- and our dogs had a blast. The long-term neighbors are very, very kind. There is some great fresh-caught local seafood just a few minutes down the road, and we took full advantage of that!!! We loved our stay, and my dad was so impressed that he is planning on investing down there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.