Starry Starry Night a quiet and private cabin that is per...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$120 - $120 per night

$720 - $720 per week

$2,160 - $3,086 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Weekend Getaway Cabin! $120/Night and sleeps up to 4. Starry Starry Night is in the very popular Cherry Log Mountain area and features the much sought after 2 bedrooms with private bath floor plan.

Starry Starry Night is a quiet and private cabin that is perfect for 2 couples. All new furniture!
There are 2 queen bedrooms each with their own private bath and cable TV separated by a comfortable living area and the kitchen. The living area features a wood-burning fireplace, cable TV, DVD player, DSL and full size sleeper sofa. The kitchen has everything you need to fix some great meals. The back deck is a wonderful place to look for wild turkey and deer, grill dinner or relax and enjoy the soothing hot tub.
The Benton-McKaye Trail runs all through Cherry Log Mountain so you are just steps away from some great hiking and yet close to tubing, fishing and horseback riding. For you motorcycle enthusiasts, all of the roads to the cabin are paved for easy access and there is parking on shoulder in front of the cabin for trailers.
Come enjoy the rustic elegance of Starry Starry Night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, TV Set, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Near Creek, Near Lake, Near Waterfalls, Seasonal Mountain View, Secluded
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Walk to Creek, Walk to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Pet Friendly, Roads Paved all the way, Biker Friendly w/limited Trailer
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Most relaxing and pleasant vacation ever!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This place was amazing! It was so clean, peaceful, and cozy. Everything we needed was already in the cabin. We are already planning our return visit. If you are into a quiet and relaxing experience, this is a great choice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We loved to have you back soon and thank you very much for sharing your experience. Remember to ask for your VIP frequent guests discount for your next reservation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Doug A. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We are originally from SW Virginia and lived most of our lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains. We moved to Florida 7 years ago and have always missed the mountains especially in the fall season. This was the perfect solution. We brought our own food and every appliance, kitchen gadget, firewood, etc. was provided. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We drove into Blue Ridge one day and found a great little town with a lot to do and with a very nice restaurant. We are looking forward to another vacation there and would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience during your vacation; we enjoyed having you with us and hope you comeback very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful-peaceful stay
Ruth O. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Every amenity provided-furnishings very comfortable,new and clean. The gift basket is an extra nice touch also. Really enjoyed a relaxing reprieve at this beautiful cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We always enjoy having you back and again! Please don?t stop coming for more wonderful time in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Cabin Get-Away Experience
Barbara M. from Campobello, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We've enjoyed our week at Stary Stary. Just a nice comfortable time for us to enjoy quiet and the beautiful surrounding area.Stary Stary was most delighted and comfortable.The entryway down Holly Hollow is not the best road in. The sides of the road were horribly overgrown in vetegation and hanging over the road--we had to go through this each time we left or came in to the cabin---we hope we don't have scratches to the car. If we were to have met an on-coming car - we couldn't have pulled over to the roadside.The driveway at Stary could be better. It sets well below the main road and the underneath of our car rubbed almost every time we pulled into the driveway.It is the time of the year for spiders and cobwebs. They are all over the cabin exterior --- doorways and deck. They should be cleaned and several of the interior window ledges had small bug/flies there. I cleaned off a few.The interior of the cabin is wonderful. Everything most clean and accomodating. What a wonderful get away for us on our 25 year anniversary.Please do consider replacing the hand-held can opener - poor quality.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for your comments; we will be in contact with the community association to take care of the vegetation. We always prep each cabin right before arrivals to ensure all is perfectly clean for our guests, however, spiders work faster in the mountains and is difficult to keep them away, but thank you for calling our attention and we will focus in those details and check with the property owner to replace the can opener immediately.
We hope you come back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquil and pristeen- location, location, location
Kent H. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Had a wonderfully quiet and relaxing weekend in this well appointed cabin. It was a great trip! Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We certainly appreciate your comments and we hope to have you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Weekend
A guest from Cleveland, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was easy to get to and very comfortable for 4 people and our puppies. Just spent the weekend relaxing. Only thing we noticed was the can opener didn't work (had to get creative!), could have used an extra trash bag, roll of TP and paper towels. Also, we kind of felt that the tip envelope left for us from the housekeepers was a little tacky....we know we can leave a tip if we desire, we don't need the envelope requesting it...other than that the stay was great. Welcome basket was a nice treat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We will replace the can opener immediately, thank you for the advice, we confide in your experience to update the details we don?t catch prior to your arrival.
In regards the supplies, as you can read in your rental agreement, we provide with startup of supplies for your convenience at the time of the arrival, however, you have to get the rest of the supplies you will need for your whole stay. We provide you with 2 TP rolls per bathroom, 1 paper towel roll, shower and hands bar soap, liquid soap, dish soap, trash bags and liners for outdoor garbage cans, etc.
Thank you again for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Area Difficulties
Judith G. from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was lovely and extremely clean. We all enjoyed the hot tub, but the drive into it needed a four-wheel drive and the parking area was precarious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments. However, I have to highlight the comment about 4wheel drive, because in this property YOU DO NOT REQUIRE 4-WHEEL DRIVE or high performance vehicle at all. All the roads are paved up to the cabin and there is plenty space to maneuver in the parking space.
We understand your perception, but we are in the mountains so you will encounter ups and downs in the roads, but all are perfectly safe to drive.
Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied, very happy, al point have from us a "5"
Melida A. from Lawrenceville, G.a recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The service was excellence ,we really have a great time, the place is beautifully . Is a peaceful place. Thank you. For everything .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to serve you and we will be waiting for your next arrival to enjoy the mountains and this wonderful property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic romantic getaway
JAMES H. from ST JOHNS, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
This cabin was absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail was amazing. Other than food we really did not need anything else. The gift basket was so cute and Kyra (I guess the dog was the 3rd guest) loved the doggie treats. We had snow for three of the days that we were there and did not mind a bit as the cabin offered all we needed. The only suggestion would be to have some sort of fire starter for the fireplace as it would have been nice not to have to go out the first night. The management is great and even sent us stuff we left by mistake. Honest and reputable. It is the best I have seen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was an honor to have you with us and we hope you come back soon. Because our strong commitment to enhance your vacation in every single way we accept your suggestion and you will have starters for your next stay. Your approval of our work encourages us to every day get much better and make your stay an unforgettable experience.Thank you very much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Starry Starry Night - Celebration of Wedding Anniversary
Ernest O. from Perry, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We had a great time. It snowed and was beautiful. The firewood was too green to burn, but we bought firewood in Blue Ridge, so it was warm and cozy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We want to thank you for sharing with us your important celebration and please come back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

starry night
ALLISON P. from spring hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
had a great time the scenery and decor were beautiful. The customer service was excellent. will definetely be returning this summer .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We love your comments! They are the best rewards ever for our efforts to please you and enhance your vacation. Please come back soon and remember to ask for your 10% discount on the rate as part of our VIP frequent guest program; sign for our free monthly newsletter and multiply your discounts and special offers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation Week
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin in the Cherry Log area. This cabin was very nice and clean. It is located on a quiet cul-de-sac, which made it nice for the dogs to explore the area. The other 2 cabins near appear to be privately owned, so pretty much had the area to ourselves all week long. Loved the fireplace and the dogs enjoyed it as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are always welcome to ?Starry Starry Night? and we love to have your whole family enjoying this cute and elegant cabin. Come back soon to indulge yourself in the mountains once again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding expierince
Mike I. from Deland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
We own a cabin on cherry log mountain and often rent an extra one when all our adult childeren com to visit..We had a great family weekend and will rent again..Rented from you previously when you where called Mountain Paws.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We love our frequent guests especially when neighbors and we want to see you year after year having the opportunity to host your party. Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful holiday stay
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We had a great time at the cabin. Very clean and well stocked with everything needed for a relaxing vacation. The welcome basket was such a thoughtful touch, even had dog treats for our "2 kids". Very peaceful and great location between both Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Highly recommend Starry Starry Night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so grateful for your comments, always so important for us, our property owners and our future guests. We were so pleased to have you with us and we hope you will come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and perfect sized cabin.
ANNETTE B. from CALLAHAN, FLORIDA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Cabin was very clean and well prepared. Love the fact that it was decorated for the holiday. Made us feel very welcomed and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We love to dress up all our cabins to celebrate the holidays, we are happy to know you value our efforts to make your stay memorable. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Thanksgiving Holiday!
A guest from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Property manager gave us info on Mercier's for our wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Loved the manager's gift basket! Thanks. Great location for a quiet getaway. Already thinking of our next visit there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Don?t wait any longer and make your reservation, remember now you are part of our VIP frequent guests program and you can enjoy specials and discounts the whole year long. Thank you for comment on the Owner?s Gift basket is superb!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mostly satisfied
Gale A. from Oak Forest, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
We loved the property and views were great. Since I am in a wheel chair I was very limited to inside the cabin. Although it is a beautiful place and the furnishings are comfortable, the floors were terribly dirty, the bathrooms had spit and toothpaste on the mirrors from a previous occupant. I had to buy some cleaning products, and washed some of the windows to let the sunshine in. I was a bit surprised there were no cleaning supplies in the unit. I will return, and will be more informed of location, and access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We deeply apologized for the situation even though we are very surprise of your comments because we check to detail all the housekeeping work and prior to arrivals we double check the properties when we prep them, however, I am thanking you for your comments and we can assure you we will emphasized the situation. We hope we have the opportunity to have you back and experience the an spotless vacation cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect place for a weekend getaway!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Great location, good views, very clean, polite major downsides...would recommend and rent again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a real pleasure and please come back soon and take advantage of your VIP frequent guests discounts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Fall Foliage Trip
Amy G. from Land O'Lakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Everything was perfect at Starry, Starry Night. It looked like a brand new cabin! It was spotlessly clean and the decor was very nice and "woodsy". The hottub was clean and in great working order. The fireplace was huge and we really enjoyed our cozy evenings in front of it, and there was plenty of firewood provided. From our first contact with the manager until our departure, everything was perfect and worry-free. We liked that everything was on one level which made it easier with our two little dogs. We will definitely come back and recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
This is a fantastic log cabin, has all you can ask for and more. Come back soon to have another enhance vacation with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from Jacksons Gap, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We have stayed at this cabin twice. We were pleased both times. We loved the new decor'. Access is so easy 4 steps to the porch, which works out great for our need.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed the upgrade décor, the property owner is always thinking in adding value to the cabin for the benefit of our guests. Hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin...comfotable & cozy!!!
Terri R. from Calhoun, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Was a wonderful stay, relaxing. Was looking for level land for my dad to be able to walk. But all in all a wonderful time!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are always happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially in this wonderful cabin that has it all. Come back soon for your next mountain experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Kelly M. from Orlando, Fla. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was very clean, the internet worked great and the hot tub was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so please to hear from your experience and we hope you come back very soon. Remember to ask for your VIP frequent guest discount for your next reservation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really enjoyed our stay
Richard F. from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Cabin was as described/pictured. Our first morning we saw a bear attempting to go through the garbage cans next to the cabin! Really enjoyed the spa. Lots of activities in the area but really enjoyed the view and the solitude. Did have a power outage because of storms but power was restored fairly quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We appreciate your kindness and understanding, sometimes, especially with hard storms we may experience power outage, the good thing about it is the efficient work that the power company provides to the community and the opportunity to have a romantic evening by the wood burning fireplace.If you have the chance to take pictures of the bear please send us some, we love to have them as part of your special experience, that scene us totally unique. Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Hugh A. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Great cabin, peaceful and relaxing. The folks at EMR were great. Appreciated the gift basket in the cabin upon arrival. I will definitely rent another cabin in the future from EMR.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for your input; we do our best to provide you with all the comfort you and your family deserve as VIP guest. Come back soon and let us know the ways we can enhance your vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Starry Starry Night
A guest from Kennesaw, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The cabin itself is beautiful and is furnished very nicely. We booked it through the "Mountain Paws" website because we wanted to bring our dog. However, it is not pet friendly because there was no cleared space for the dog to roam. The cabin is built on the side of a steep hill and there wasn't a view of anything. With more thought, this could be a much better property. Clear some of the land for walking and provide better parking. Also, there were a lot of ants in the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

20th Anniversary Getaway
Daniel and Janet P. from Mulberry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
It is a BEAUTIFUL cabin, I wanted to bring it home with us along with the hot tub and scenery. Everything was spotless and the furniture was very comfortable. I saw two (2) big beautiful Does, standing along side of the driveway, they just looked at me as if to say "Hello" who are you... We loved the hot tub; even my husband who had never been in one before. We took our dog Stormy, and he has hip issues, so the stairs, and being able to find a level area for him to go outside to do his business was a little bit of an issue at first, until he settled down and realized we weren't going to leave him and got use to the stairs. The photos's showed a fishing pond, but there wasn't one on the property; maybe it had dried up or something. But, we will be back - and we hated to leave the peace and quiet and the beauty of the area. Thanks for letting us use your home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect get away- Will go back!
Mercedes V. from kennesaw, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
great firburning fireplace, i will know next time to take the 3 hours fire logs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was a great experience having you with us, come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend Retreat
Laura G. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We didn't knwo what to expect reserving a cabin online but we were extremely happy and impressed by how wonderful our experience was. The cabin is very clean with new furniture and great amenities. We took our labrador retriever who also loved the trip. Close to hiking trails and the chraming town of Blue Ridge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for staying with us and please comeback soon! We will be waiting for you and to help for your next unforgettable vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stary Stary Night Review-from Charlotte, NC
Lynn-Marie H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
Overall stay was good. The inside of the cabin is beautiful and we really liked the wood burning fireplace. Parking was nothing to be desired-very difficult to park in, there was no yard, no view, or privacy-especially if you wanted to sit in the hot tub on the porch (which we didn't use) The check in time is not until 3 pm yet check out time is 10 am-most other places your check in and check out time is the same. The way they have it cuts hours off your stay yet your paying for a full day and if you wanted to go in earlier it would cost another $50.00. The rental company was not helpful with directions- they provided directions from Atlanta and Chattanooga TN, I had to map out my own directions there difficult seeing the directions provided mentioned Maggie Chapman Road as a road to the cabin but it is actually Higdon Dr. Once you find that road you will find the other streets to get to the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our long weedend away at Starry Starry Night
Robin B. from Bradenton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We stayed with our two girls, and two dogs. We all loved the cabin, it was very easy to find with your directions, our GPS was way off! We enjoyed the fireplace, and the hot tub very much. The girls loved that the back porch was basicly in the trees, they loved the fall colors and the change of the season. The cabin, was very nice, just like the pictures on line, had everything we needed to make us feel at home. Would love to come back and stay here again, and would highly recommend. The location was close to everything and the state parks, just a very nice area to stay in to rest and unwind, and enjoy nature. It was just far enough away from everything, but close enough to find something to do and enjoy. Had a wonderful stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Starry
A guest from Jacksons Gap, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
The cabin was exactly what we were expecting. Sitting on the porch, drinking coffee and enjoying the surrounding wood was awesome. Short drive to Elijay and Blue Ridge was so convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Dog-Friendly Cabin Rental
Andrea J. from Deland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
I?ve rented cabins in this area for years; this review is for new cabin-renters. The first time I drove a challenging road to a cabin rental, I thought it would be isolated, only to find it was one of several cookie-cutter cabins. Developers identified a niche market, and built cabins where they probably shouldn?t, i.e. the sides of mountains. But it?s still better building rental cabins than hauling away the mountain for coal, so I keep renting dog-friendly cabins w/good hiking nearby. Road to this one is narrow but paved. The parking area for the cabin is small but adequate for a mini-van. It is one of a cluster of 3 cabins. I was the only one there mid-week, so it was private and dog-friendly. The cabin is beautiful. The rear deck overlooks woods, quiet & lovely. Only real problem was that the lock box was hard to open and front door key and knob were worse, very hard to open and the key got stuck. The cabin was clean but the first thing I saw was a tip envelope for the cleaning staff: tacky, since the $70 cleaning fee should be sufficient. Don?t treat tourists like money-bags that must be turned upside-down and shaken to get out every penny, though to be fair there was also a nice welcome food basket. Bed was comfortable, furniture was nice, the décor well-suited to a wood cabin. Couldn?t get an Internet connection but someone installed a new wireless router while I was gone(by then my battery was dead). My suggestions for improvement would be 1) fix the door knob/key, 2)provide more local information such as local hiking. It?s advertised as being near the Benton MacKaye trail but where is it from the cabin? Also post info on the website as to what exactly is included in the rental, e.g. no coffee or shampoos. Cabin rentals should be enjoyed by people with what passes for an adventurous nature in an over-developed society. Don?t drive up there in a Winnebago, & if you?re looking for a good hike, go to Fort Mt.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

three day stay with our pups
John B. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had a good time, but it could have been better. The property management left only two partial rolls of TP and one partial roll of paper towels for 2 adults for 3 days. Had to get our own to supplement. The DVD player was broke, the floors were dirty and one of the beds had pet hair on it. All small items but would have expected better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciates them. I want to kindly remind you that we provide with startup of supplies for your arrival and you will get the necessary items for your full stay, however, in the bathrooms you will find 2 new rolls of TP, in the kitchen 2 rolls of PT, trash bags for each trash can, included the one in the kitchen and garbage liners for the outdoors containers, we also provide each cabin with hands and shower bar soap and dishwasher soap. You can find these specifications in the rental agreement you signed prior to your arrival. Unfortunately, we didn?t receive a call from you to let us aware of the situation so we couldn?t take any action to complied including the broken DVD, we could replace it immediately if we knew on time. Items fail as product of normal wear and tear but we always take immediate action to fix the issue.Even though that is not permitted, some of the guests sleep with their 4-legged friends and the hair get imbedded in the bedding, we detailed the removal of the hair but sometimes we have left, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you come back soon and give us the opportunity to fulfill your satisfaction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Trip but Not a Cabin I would Stay at next year
Toni J. from Seminole, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We spent most of our time on the road visiting all the places around the state lines. The cabin was not the as clean as it should have been,I even had to clean the dust off the coffee maker.Stove top was all smeared like someone tried to clean it but was not successful. The couch was horrible,you sit on it and sink down in it. This location is a hard place to turn around in good weather, I can't imagine trying to turn a vehicle around in the winter months. Anna was great through the whole process from reservation to check out, I would deal with this rental company again but just not this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your remarks, are always valuable and keep us on the right track. The roads in the mountains are always a little tricky specially the first time but with your good judgment I am sure you feel safe driving up and down the hills. Also, I want to assure you that oversight in the cleaning situation is not going to happen again, we are taking immediate steps to repair the mistake instructing the housekeeper staff in this regard. The owners of the property appreciate your comments and are in the process of taking a decision to update the couch. Yea!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Starry Starry Night
Rudolf I. from East Point, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Wonderful spot. A small ant infestation problem, but otherwise a great stay. Will likely return. Many thanks to the helpful staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, we took immediate care of the ants! However, you may encounter other mountain species like bears or deer! Thank you and come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.