Gulf Winds East 52, Views of the Gulf and Pool!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.50
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$100 - $275 per night

$600 - $1,450 per week

$1,150 - $6,350 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Spacious and Roomy is the best way to describe these townhouses! Enjoy the ocean breezes from either of the 2 balconies or porches or take a short stroll to the beach. Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Golf nearby, Ocean View, Ocean nearby
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cozy Beach Vacation
Waylon W. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
It was so cozy and comfortable staying in the apartment. So nice and so convenient to the beach and so close to the pool. We I’ll be back next year for sure! Loved everything about it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for staying with Harmony Beach Vacations and for taking the time to share your review for Gulf Winds East #52. We are very pleased to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and we look forward to welcoming you all back again next year for another stay with us here at the Beach in Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2018
A guest from Hartselle, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Room furnishings need to be updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we thank you for your feedback. Many of our guests absolutely love this home, but we do understand everyone has a unique preference. We invite you to inquire about any updates when booking your next stay with us, as our homeowners do regularly update their vacation homes, and we are always happy to share the update info with our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updates needed
A guest from alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2018
Hello there! We unfortunately were not satisfied this year. The cleaning was horrible, the carpets don?t need be cleaned, they need be changed. The mattresses are in very bad shape. To stay one week I will get a air mattress next time for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we thank you for your feedback. We will look into what you've mentioned about the home. We hope that you were able to let our local office know of any issue with your stay so that we had an opportunity to assist you. We are always available to our guests and we strive to do everything we possibly can to ensure each guest has a worry free vacation. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would give it a second chance
Karina G. from batesburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2018
Overall the little house was good. It has everything that a family will use for the stay. All electronics, kitchen needs, grill, DVD player, table games, tv's, etc. However we weren't impressed with how clean was the house. I know customer's are charged with a cleaning fee to be done at the end of the stay, So I expected everything to be really clean. We found long human hair in the towels, on the shower, and in one of the blankets out of the closet it had spots and it was duty with lots of hair. We had kids and when they were playing on the carpet my husband laid down to play with them and he saw hair everywhere. The tubs would need and upgrade too because instead of old they look dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you all staying with us and we're happy to know that you enjoyed features of this beautiful home. We are so sorry to hear that there was any issue with housekeeping. We hope that you were able to contact our local office so that we could send housekeeping right over to remedy any issue. We would love for you to stay with us again and we hope that you will come soon so that we will have the opportunity to offer you a perfect vacation stay! Please do not hesitate to let us know of anything we can assist with. We are always available to our guests to offer assistance in every way possible because we desire for each guest to be able to have the best vacation ever. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July Family Vacation
A guest from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
We enjoyed staying in this unit. Harmony Beach Vacations were very professional and helpful during our stay. Plenty of room for 6 guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you all had a pleasant Family Vacation stay with us at Gulf Winds East #52 and we hope to have you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Fun Vacation - Destin 2016
Mary Therese H. from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
My family has been vacationing at GWE for 25 years and it has always been an incredibly wonderful experience. The fully equipt and comfortable condos- the helpful staff- the friendly families--and especially the private- safe and always gorgeous beach. Such wonderful memories for my kids and now my grandkids! Will definitely be back next year!!! Only 364 more days left!!!????????????????

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate having you as Gulf Winds East guests for 25 years! We are very pleased that you all had another Fun Vacation stay with us and that you all enjoy the private beach as well as the Gulf Winds East community. We look forward to seeing you and your family back soon to your beach vacation home here in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay in Destin
Sherry H. from Murrayville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016
We have stayed at Gulf Winds East several times but it had been over 10 years since we have been to Destin. The condo was just as great as we remembered. Clean, well maintained and the staff was very nice. My daughter accidentally left her eyeglasses and the front desk staff called me & mailed them to us. Just a short walk across the street to the private beach which is very nice. I would recommend Gulf Winds East to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Destin!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for being our guests at Gulf Winds East #52 and for sharing your review. It's wonderful to know that after your being away for 10 years, that you enjoyed this home as much as you had before! We're glad we were able to get your daughter her glasses back to her. We hope to have you all back again soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NEVER AGAIN
Jeanne B. from Wolfeboro Falls, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2016
I had a 5 mo. lease. Pics looked good showing some updates. Did not show surroundings in the back - parking lot 8ft away for 3 story condo, construction on them with a lot of noise. Had to keep doors shuttered - like living in a fishbowl.Had to have Bug man 7 times for cockroaches and other bugs. No deep clean had ever been done, long black hair in my bed, lots of built up dirt and dust. Range had to be replaced. No place for guests to park. etc. I have no complaints about the management. They offered some other choices but what I wanted were not available as I was staying for five months.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We very much value you as our guest and are so very sorry that there was construction going on at the complex next door during your stay, and though we tried to move you to another location, we didn't have availability per your preferences. Certainly we hope that you gave us the opportunity to allow housekeeping to come in and care for any issues you found unacceptable. We always strive to make any adjustments needed to suit our guests needs and preferences. Unfortunately, Parking is limited at many vacation rental communities in the Destin area to 1-2 cars per unit, though we also hope you gave us an opportunity to assist you with this as well. We do all we are able to within reason to help our guests be able to enjoy their stay, and we are happy to offer additional assistance with such issues as parking and other things that may come up. We are always available to our guests. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! Many guests really love this home, but we would be more than happy to help you select the vacation home that is more ideal for your personal preference. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Experience
Chester P. from Olive Branch, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Good price for the condo, will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
This is our second time going to Destin for a family vacation with our four boys and staying at Gulf winds east. This time I brought my mother and the town home had plenty of room for all of us. Our first time staying at Gulf winds east was such a great experience so we definitely decided to come back. The town home we stayed in was clean and it had every thing we needed to make our stay comfortable. The best part of course was how close we were to the beach! The office staff are always very nice and helpful also. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we would love to have you and your family&friends as our guests again in Destin!:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Get Away
A guest from Gonzales, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Overall the experience was great. The lady that checked us in was very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. My only 2 complaints about the unit we stayed in is the master bed needs to be updated.....very uncomfortable! Needs hotel quality bed. Beds in other room were great. Second, the upstairs NEVER cooled off no matter the setting on the thermostat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. Thank you for your suggestions and feedback. We do share the input of our guests with the homeowners as well because they enjoy hearing what guests think about their home. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Customer
Jennifer m. from Saint Peters, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015
The location was perfect for us and had plenty of room for the 4 of us. There was really only some cosmetic things found that needed repaired. We would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Florida Panhandle
Richard & Beverly B. from Warren, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 25 days in March, 2015
Great accomodations directly accross from the white sand beach on beautiful Scenice Highway 98

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destin Getaway
Lionel S. from Richmond TX, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
It was awesome! Like being at home but only better because we had our own private beach. Best family vacation ever...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish our honeymoon could have lasted forever
Tim Z. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Gulf Winds East 52 was perfect. My new wife and I had no complaints. The unit was spacious, cool, clean and comfortable. Our unit had everything we could have needed from a charcoal grill to a blender to laundered towels. There was even a complimentary bottle of wine on our arrival! 52 is in a perfect location, steps away from the beach but off the main road. I could not recommend Gulf Winds East any higher. We wanted to extend our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GULF GETAWAY
Timothy H. from Saint Charles MO, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
HAD TROUBLE WITH THE INTERNET OTHER THEN THAT IT WAS GREAT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.