Gulf Winds East 4, 2Br/2.5Ba Townhouse, Unobstructed View...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$125 - $320 per night

$750 - $1,750 per week

$1,300 - $7,640 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Gulf Winds East 4, 2Br/2.5Ba Townhouse, Unobstructed Views of the Gulf!

This recently upgraded townhouse is along the front row at Gulf Winds East! Amazing views of the Gulf are available from the front bedroom, patio, living room, and balcony!

Sit on your balcony and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. The smells and sounds of The Gulf will be ever present! Relax and enjoy in this property just steps away from the sand! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet (WIFI)
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Golf nearby, Ocean View, Ocean nearby
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Gulf Winds unit 4
A guest from Jasper, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The townhouse did look exactly as it did it pictures. However, we had to call maintenance twice due to a toilet that would not flush. The second time he told us the issue with it and we had to repair it 3 more times ourselves. The vacuum cleaner also did not work. Would not have minded the vacuum other than they tell you to sweep before you leave. We did attempt to vacuum twice. The toilet was our biggest issue. Was not happy paying that much money and repeatedly calling for and fixing a toilet ourselves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests! We are so sorry for any issue with the toilet. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with this and we will make sure that the situation is remedied properly, thank you for your feedback. We also would have been happy to have brought you by a new vacuum, and we didn't expect you to keep cleaning the floor during your stay. We would love to welcome you all back for another stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GW east 4
Cameron F. from Monroe, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! Great, clean conditions that included everything we needed. The only thing that needs updating is the guest bedroom mattress. It was very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We thank you for your review and feedback. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay with us and that you so enjoyed this beautiful home! We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the guest bed comfortable. When booking your next stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask if it's been replaced. Our homeowners regularly do updates with home furnishings. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2018
Charlie W. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
I have stay in several of the units and this one is by far the best.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so pleased to know that you all had such an enjoyable stay in this beautiful home and that you have found your favorite! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach,FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquility Base
A guest from Baton Rouge LA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
We have been staying at this property for 8 years, and this could possibly be our best visit to date. Unit 4 was a pleasure. Nice view of the beach, with recent interior up-grades. No issues with the property whatsoever. Loved staying at a location with fewer people, and great private beach area. Pool was nice and clean and uncrowded. We'll be back again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years, and we're delighted to hear that you all had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home! We're glad to know that you enjoyed the Gulf View, the recent updates, and the great features of the Gulf Winds East community. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East 4
Sharon H. from Camdenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
We have enjoyed staying in this unit for a number of years and appreciated the recent updates. The unit was very clean and well-equipped and the Harmony Beach Vacations staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are delighted to know that you all enjoyed another wonderful stay in this beautiful home and that you so appreciated the updates! We thank you for your kind words for our team, we appreciate that! We hope to be welcoming you all back again very soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East
A guest from Ellijay, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
I have been staying at Gulf Winds East for approximately 30 years. It never ceases to amaze me the wonderful experience I had, once again!! Clean, quiet, easy access to beach and most importantly the accessibility of the staff with Harmony Beach Vacations. Everyone I came in contact with was, in my opinion, top notch. Thanks to all?.Connie and Justin. Those are the only names I remember at this time and I apologize for not naming them all. I already have plans to return to Gulf Winds East in about 4 months. Will NEVER stay anywhere else !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We so much appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we are delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us here at Gulf Winds East! We thank you for your kind words for our Harmony Beach Vacations team, we appreciate that and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests here on Florida's Emerald Coast! See you soon in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East 4 - 9-16-2017
Ralph M. from Muncie, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
We were very satisfied with our overall stay. Had a small mix up when we first arrived, but the staff responded quickly. Loved our beach view condo. Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so happy to know that you all had an enjoyable stay with us in this beautiful home and that you loved the gorgeous Gulf View this home offers! We would love to welcome you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GWE04
A guest from Addis, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We have been staying here for over 20 years. Feels like home. However, we needed more bath towels. Our condo holds 8 people but only had towels and wash cloths for 5. The rule of only having 2 vehicle is very inconvenience. The parking spaces from 5 through 8 were empty but yet we had to park a car at Destin Commons. This is a "Family" vacation for us and my daughters have to come at different times due to work schedules. We do try to overlap a day or two so we can spend time as a family and go out to eat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so pleased to know that you all feel like home at Gulf Winds East and we so appreciate that you all have been coming for over 20 years! It is wonderful to hear that you all were able to enjoy some quality Family Time!
We hope you gave us an opportunity to bring you all some more towels and washcloths, we apologize that you didn't have enough. We try very hard to work with our guests in anyway possible, however the parking is limited to 2 vehicles per home which is usually workable for a 2 bedroom townhouse, but we are sorry this wasn't enough for your specific situation. We can't allow guests to park in the spaces reserved for other homes, since these are reserved specifically for the other homes, and when guests arrive that need those places it would be a problem. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful family vacation, and we would love to have you contact us prior to your arrival about parking, or anything else that we can offer assistance with. We truly want each guest to have a worry free vacation and we enjoy doing everything we possibly can to make that happen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so Restful...
Mike C. from Smyrna, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Unit was very pretty but badly needed a new mattress in the master. The leather sofa had no support. Dining room light had a short and flickered. Oven broke the day before left. Cable had to be fixed in master and sliding door in livingroom had to be removed and fixed during our stay. We were unhappy waiting on repair appointments.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay in this beautiful home. We do share the feedback and suggestions of our guests with homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to remedy these things for you during your stay. We would love to welcome you back for another stay with us and we would like very much the opportunity to personally assist you in selecting the vacation home that is perfect for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Winds East
Kelli S. from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
We stayed a full week for the first time in a while! Awesome week on a great Gulf front unit! Great weather, wonderful views and our condo was super!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your week in this beautiful home at the beach, and that you so enjoyed the gorgeous view of the Gulf just across the road! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation in Destin 2016
A guest from Malvern, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
We loved everything about it. The sweetheart that was working in the office when we arrived on Friday was the BEST. She was very nice and professional. I am sorry I did not catch her name but she was a sweetheart.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us at Gulf Winds East #4! We thank you for the compliments to our staff as well and we will certainly pass this along. Our staff love to hear feedback from our guests! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Family Fun
A guest from Cartersville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016
The condo was awesome. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The condo was clean and spacious. I loved having a washer and dryer in the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guests at Gulf Winds East #4 and we're so happy to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful home and the beautiful Gulf View from the balcony! We would be happy to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL for some more Family Fun at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful and great location!
A guest from MANSFIELD, TEXAS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
It was a great location to walk to the beach and great view. Very clean! Definitely will go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are quite pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the beach, the location and this beautiful home! We would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My review
A guest from Cumberland Furnace, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Dogs barking, sprinkler hit back wall of room closets to parking lot. No broom for unit. Great water pressure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you staying with us and for sharing your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you informed our onsite office of the issues you mentioned. We are always available via phone too, to assist our guests so that each guest can completely relax and enjoy their vacation! We hope to have you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gulf winds east stay
Ron T. from Linn Creek, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
gulf winds east is great. we have been going there for over 20 years

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East. We appreciate regular guests such as yourselves coming back to this beautiful community year after year and we look forward to having you back many more times ahead as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room with a View
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
The weather was perfect, the Gulf looked fantastic and our accommodations were first rate as usual at Gulf Winds East. The grounds looked great and up to par with the surrounding properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Gulf Winds East and we would be happy to welcome you back soon as our guests at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
Heather T. from Utica, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Condo #4 very clean, great view of the ocean, had everything we needed ? we will be going back next year !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guests next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Stay at Gulf Winds East 8-2 to 8-9 2015
A guest from Richardson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
We loved our stay in Condo 4 at Gulf Winds East. The condo was decorated beutifully and everything was in working order. There was an issue with the outdoor shower head and the blind on one of the sliding doors. Maintenance was there immediately to remedy the issues. Great view of the ocean. We were concerned the AC wouldnt cool to our liking but we were chilly in the evening and mornings, just the way we like it. Overall great stay and will definitely stay in Condo 4 again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic vacations in your beatifulle place
Rebecca G. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
PERFECT,,,,,VERY NICE,,,I LOVE IT,,,THANKYOU

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!!!!!!
A guest from Pflugerville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
We had the condo in the front # 3 and #4 and it worked out great especially for the little ones. Most of the interior was renovated,but the sofas , chairs and the stairway carpet was a little out dated other than that we thought it was very well put together. I would definitely recommend this place if you to friends. The only dissappointed thing was both my bed and sister-in-law's had sand under the duvet cover even before we even sat on it. Kind of makes you wonder if they change it out. Of course I understand it's the beach , but maybe management need to be tougher on their cleaning crew. Good thing they had spare sheets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry that you said there was sand under the duvet cover, but we appreciate you pointing out that it is at the beach, so perhaps when housekeeping was putting on the fresh duvet cover, a little sand got trapped in there. If you had let us know, we would have quickly and happily changed it out for you. This is the first review we've gotten describing this, but we'll look into that. We are so pleased that you all had such a wonderful vacation! We hope to have you back as our guests soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best friends vacaciones
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
We loved it!!!!! Definitely coming back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.