3Br/2.5Ba Townhouse located in the Heart of Destin!!!!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$100 - $290 per night

$550 - $1,600 per week

$1,250 - $6,980 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Located just across from one of the two community pools, this comfy townhouse is just a quick walk to the beach! Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Southbay by the Gulf is a centrally located, family-friendly resort in close proximity to popular dining, shopping, watersports, and attractions. Community amenities include over 300 feet of private community beach, two community swimming pools, two children's wading pools, a 5-acre fresh water lake, community BBQ grills, and lighted tennis courts. Walk next-door to the Pancakery or to Mellow Mushroom for pizza. Just a block away from Big Kahunas. Beach toys included.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Saturday to Saturday Rental Duri
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet (WIFI)
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Pack-n-Play
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Beach Service Included

Additional Notes:
During Peak season, most properties are 5 night minimum rental with stays falling between Friday to Friday, Saturday to Saturday, or Sunday to Sunday. Call for more information.

Appropriate cleaning fee and Damage Waiver Fee ($39) is added to all reservations, regardless of length of stay.

Check in time is between 3 and 5 pm, local (Central) time. Check out time is 9 or 10 am, local time.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Golf nearby, Ocean View, Ocean nearby
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Destin condo
Christina J. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
My family enjoyed our stay in Destin! The condo was amazing. Everything was awesome! The only complaint I have is that mattress in the queen size room is awful. There is a lump in it that is super uncomfortable. Everything else was perfect! Close to pool and ocean! The beach is breathtaking!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay by the Gulf #29. We are delighted to know that you all had such an enjoyable beach vacation stay in this beautiful home and that you all so enjoyed the ease of access to the pools and beach, and that you so appreciated the breathtaking private beach of this wonderful community! We are sorry that you didn't find the 2nd bedroom mattress comfortable. We will look into this. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another wonderful stay with us here on Florida's Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
A guest from Brandon, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2018
We had a wonderful time at South Bay 29. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Our only issue was the walk to the beach. Which was not a 3 minute walk. It was more like a 10 minute walk so if you have kids like us we had to drive to the beach. We had a great experience and would recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate you all staying with us and we're delighted to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay in this beautiful home! We're sorry that it took you all longer than the averaged walking time to walk through the resort to the beach, we understand everyone has their own pace and speed may be slowed down with children. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Rene R. from Denison, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
We loved it and we had a great time, everything was comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay #29. We are so pleased to know that you all had a great time and that you found this beautiful home comfortably accommodating for your stay! We hope to welcome you all back again real soon as our guests here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Quick and easy. Location was perfect. Many places near by including the sugar sand beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay by the Gulf #29. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the Sugar White Sandy Beaches! We hope to welcome you back soon for another beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
The rental was great. Everything was super clean the beach was just a minute from the beach and pool was just outside our townhouse. Parking was excellent as well I parked right in front of our townhouse. The townhouse had everything the only thing you needed was to buy your own food. But there was pots pans plates and everything else. The beach has chair and umbrella rentals for cheap. Definitely will be back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay #29. We are so pleased to know that you all had such an Amazing Beach Vacation stay with us in this beautiful home, and we're glad to hear that you all were able to enjoy the beach and the pool being so close! We look forward to having you all back again as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay for a get away.
MARYSOL G. from HOUSTON, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
For my first time renting a vacation home, it was very pleasant. The only down fall on this property was a lack of a shower on the 1st floor for people who can't go up to the 2nd floor to easily, other then that it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay by the Gulf #29. We're so happy that you all had a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful Destin home! If you need a ground floor shower, please let us know when you book your next stay with us. We love to help our guests select the home that is perfect for them in every possible way! We hope to have you back soon as our guest here on Florida's Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property and great location
A guest from DREXEL, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
We had a great vacation! Our vacation rental was perfect for us. We were right by the pool and just a short walk to the beach! The location was within walking distance to a grocery store, souvenir shops, ice cream, and a few restaurants. I would highly recommend this location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay by the Gulf #29. We are so happy knowing that you all had a great vacation stay with us in the beautiful home, and that you enjoyed the location by the pool& just being a short walk from the beach, and the convenience of area attractions also being within walking distance. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

southbay experience
A guest from Traskwood, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
it was very clean. it was easy to come and go if you wanted. the only disappointed part was I was told it was a 3 minute walk to beach and it was more like 10 or so. and with a child with disabilities it was not fit for us to go that far of a walk. so we went to other beaches that was a short walk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed this home. We are sorry that the time to walk to the beach took longer than 3 minutes and we hope that you were able to contact us for assistance. We are always happy and available to assist our guests with solutions in any way possible. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2017 Stay at South Bay by the Gulf 29
Reviewed by: Craig J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2017
Great Condo! Very Clean and well decorated. Walk out the front door and you are at the pool. Little further to the beach, but we used a beach cart and it was all doable. This condo is centrally located in Destin and we found everything we needed close by!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your review for Southbay by the Gulf #29. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed the pool, the beach, and the location. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests here on the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly great, with one major exception - EXPENSIVE WiFi
Lance P. from Collinsville, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2016
There is a whole it to like about this unit. Close to the beach, really good pools, and we liked the location of the town. However, the listing should specify that the WiFi is a paid service, and expensive. $30 for a week, and that allows only one user at a time. My large family racked up over $100 in data charges because of the WiFi situation, and that's a deal killer for us returning to this unit. The owner and/or property manager need to get in touch with the times and realize free WiFi is fairly standard these days - I felt deceived and it felt like a money grab to not be clear in the listing. If it weren't for that, the unit would be on our "will stay here again" list...but sadly we will not return to this unit and likely not use this property manager again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc.
We are extremely sorry for the mis-understanding of the listed amenities for this property. We agree that the description should have been more clear! This property does come with complimentary WIFI now, and has undergone many upgrades under new ownership to boot! We sincerely hope that you will give us additional consideration.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.