Sunrise, Sunset - Ocean Front With Linens & the Ultimate ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.00
Sleeps: 13
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$216 - $533 per night

$1,295 - $3,195 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Sunrise, Sunset - Ocean Front With Linens & the Ultimate Views

This inviting, classic, beach front home is overflowing with the makings of a superior vacation on Edisto Beach. Spend your days basking in the fun on the beach just steps from your door and your evenings relaxing on the covered porch listening to the Carolina beach sounds. This home is equipped with all the modern comforts so you will want for nothing. The great open floor plan is perfect for families to create memories and traditions of their own. Make a feast or walk to celebrated local restaurants for a night out. The open floor plan is perfect for keeping everyone together. Two beachside bedrooms offer amazing views including impressive sunrises. Sit back and let your worries float away with the tide, you will be on island time before you know it. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Two bedrooms on either side of great room separated by bathroom.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System, 5 Basic Cable TV's
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Free Long Distance, Iron, Ironing Board, Land Line Telephone, Linens Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Covered Deck, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Front, Ocean Front, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
THE BEST HOUSE YET!
Sandra H. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Everything was outstanding. The layout of the house was great - lots of porches, large living area, modern kitchen, etc. Everything was clean and well maintained. Location was perfect.The staff was extraordinary - very welcoming and professional. We will be back next year!Sandra Herrick

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sandra,
We have just received your review. Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, amenities offered at Sunrise, Sunset on Edisto Beach. We really appreciate your kind comments, and look forward to seeing you next year. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Sunrise Sunset
Robert D. from Edwardsville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Great property. Plenty of room. Well supplied kitchen. Right on the beach. Could hear/ see ocean from our bedrooms. Nice covered deck. Would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Robert,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience offered at Sunrise, Sunset on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great spring vacation
Louise C. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We have stayed at sunrise sunset in the past and really like it. We had a great week bicycling all over the place, flying kites, walking down to the pavilion to see the sunrise. Just wish it had been warm enough to get in the water- did try that the last day!! We'll be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Louise,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you continue to find Sunrise, Sunset to be a great place for your family. We are thrilled to know that we can be a part of your family's tradition here on Edisto. We invite you back to stay with us anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise Sunset
A guest from Mt. Vernon, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great location! Wonderful outdoor space for enjoying the ocean and relaxing. House tidy but in need of some repairs. The Atwood staff was very helpful before, during and after our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mike,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at Sunrise, Sunset on Edisto Beach. It is our pleasure to make our guest's time on Edisto as enjoyable as possible. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LIVING IN GRATITUDE/THANKSGIVING EDISTO
Elizabeth Anne N. from Brevard, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Great family time, crashing waves were a blessing.Living in GratitudeElizabeth Anne Neiman

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth Anne,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. There is no better place to express your gratitude any time of the year than Edisto. We are thrilled that you had an excellent experience. We would love to invite you and your family back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location!
CeeCee C. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We needed a place to stay for a friends wedding. This was better than what we expected! The house is literally ON the beach! You can hear the tide from any room in the house - perfect to sleep to! The house was super clean when we arrived, and Adelia at Atwood Vacation was very helpful from beginning to end. We spent most of our time on the back porch admiring the gorgeous views. I recommend this house to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
CeeCee,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic visit to Sunrise, Sunset. We hope that you will enjoy many more visits to Edisto. We'd love to be your host.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Birthday Get Away Ever
A guest from N. Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The house was just as advertised (posted pictures)...except it only had 3 rockers instead of 5!!! Had friends from Houston, Columbia, Murrells Inlet and Charlotte for a wonderful weekend. We shared many memories and lots of laughs - listening to the ocean roar and watching the sunrise/sunsets from the porch. We had such a lovely time, I've already rebooked for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kathrine,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you've found your new home away from home at Sunrise, Sunset. We look forward to seeing you next year and many years after!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short trip to the Ocean
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed the location and the house.The inside is not new but nice and very clean.The outside needs maitenance quite urgently.Corroded pins and joinings plates at the wood structure leave the impression the next storm could jeopardize stability.Overall we would recommend the place, but only at quite weather conditions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Olaf,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Sunrise, Sunset on Edisto Beach. A complete deck will be new very soon. Work will be started very soon! Saftey is very important to us. We hope that you will visit us again very soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
Barbara S. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
Sunrise, Sunset is a beautiful home, with terrific views of the ocean right from the living room. The house warm and inviting and very livable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Barbara,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Edisto Beach. We'd love to be your host for many future visits to come.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Deb C. from Weston, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013
This vacation home is fabulous! The beach view can't be beat. While the house does need some outside repairs on the roof and deck, this does not detract from the overall vacation. The staff were very professional and went the extra mile when we lost cable. They installed an HD antenna for us to use until the cable was fixed. This is a very comfortable home, great for families and pets! We are definitely booking again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Deb,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your vacation experience with us. We know that Edisto is a special place to you! We are always here to make your vacation even better, especially when the pesky cable has issues! We would love to be your host anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

another great stay at Edisto!!
A guest from London, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
we had another great vacation at Edisto.. we have ben coming to Edisto beach for many years and absolutely love it. this is the 2nd time we have stayed at Sunrise, Sunset. excellent location and the property has everything that you need. we are booked for next year and can not wait to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jeff,
We've just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are so pleased that you've found a new home away from home at Sunrise, Sunset. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise, Sunset on Edisto Island SC
A guest from Homosassa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We have vacationed at Edisto for 40 years and have rented this same house for past 4 years for our Family getaway (there are 7 of us ... 4 adults, 3 kids) and we all LOVE it. A little more seating in the living area and a couple of additional rockers on the porch would make it ideal. If you like down time, biking and beach combing, you will love it here. If your Family needs arcades, rides and lots of hullabaloo to stay amused, Myrtle Beach would be a better choice. We hope Edisto can keep its wonderful laid-back atmosphere ......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loud neighbors
Jana B. from Donalds, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Sunset. We have been vacationing in Edisto for years and this was my first stay with Atwood. I was very impressed with your company and property. The only issue we had was our neighbors in 310. They had a massive radio on the beach that we could hear inside our house (so you can imagine how loud it was on the beach). We called the police one day but that didn't do any good at all. I really want to rent that house again but only if I can confirm the same family will not be beside us again. They nearly ruined what should have been a nice quiet vacation. That sort of behavior would be expected in Myrtle Beach but not Edisto!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jana,
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your excellent feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Beach House
Carol F. from N. Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My sister and I arrived in Edisto to very friendly staff at Atwood. Our rental was exquisitely situated on the front beach. The house was immaculate and very well furnished. We received gift bags (a nice touch) from Atwood and housekeeping. The weather was wonderful the entire week. I can only describe our stay as "as good as it gets"! We booked for another stay in September and plan to return again to the same house in May of 2014. I can imagine finding a more suitable house on Edisto for our purposes. Another major plus for us was the ability to bring our two small dogs. They also had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Carol,Thank you for your feedback. We are just delighted that you had the best stay on Edisto. We look forward to having you as our guest for many many years. Our goal is for you to be 100% satisfied. See you in September for a beautiful fall week!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

title
A guest from Eggenwil, AG does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
nothing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Yet
Robin F. from Hyannis, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
I have stayed in many rental properties on Edisto over the years and this one was the best yet. Well-eqipped, nice decor, good layout for a family reunion. I would definately rent this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Robin,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you meant to put 5 instead of 1. Your comments appear that you really loved this home! Maybe Sunrise, Sunset is number one to you! We would love to have you back.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Time
Bruce E. from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It was great to get away and experience "Island Time" at Edisto Beach. The rental was very well maintained. We always enjoy sitting on the rockers on the covered deck-- whether it is to watch the dolfins play in the ocean or to watch a sunrise or just to relax and read. We even utilized the telescope in the house to view a shrimpboat and to look up and down the beach. It was a nice quiet week at the ocean!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Bruce,Thank you for your review of Sunrise, Sunset. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a beautiful week on Edisto. We really appreciate you proving us with this review. We hope that you will join us again next year!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay, but the unit is a little "Long of tooth"
Victoria B. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Our first visit to Edisto Beach, Very quiet in the off season & that was fine with us. We were there for a beach wedding & we got that done. The house is comfy & the beach access is great and it was perfect for the wedding.The house is a bit "long of tooth" and the amenities are pretty dated. That is not to say anything bad, just trying to balance that against the rental fee which while fair for more upscale diggs, seems a but over priced for a house with the dings & past prime boxy accomodations of a 30+ year old beach rental.We are happy with our experience, and the wedding was fine, but I dont think we would stay in this unit again, in our view the off season rates, were a bit high for a unit of this age & bare bones amenities..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Victoria,Thank you for your review of Sunrise, Sunset. We appreciate all of your feedback. We try to price all of our homes fairly and competetive to the market on Edisto. While this home is older, it does have flat screen televisions, internet access, and an amazing view of the Atlantic. We are alwasy looking for ways to improve our homes so that guests receive the best value for your important vacation. We hope that discovering Edisto was a highlight and you will return to our great beach.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love being on Edisto
judith c. from Florissant, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This is about the 15th time I have rented a house on the ocean front of Edisto. I have stayed there with over 20 different friends of ours and our family. Everyone of them tries to go with us each time we rent a home there. It is like going home each time we land there...Love being on Edisto Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed Bag
Kern D. from Greer, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great Location - but the property has been rode hard and - you know the rest. Kitchen seemed recently renovated and was in good shape. Rest of the house was worn out. Needed new bathroom fixtures, regular carpet cleaning (or new carpets) and pest control/prevention as we had a lot of bugs in the house. For the money, I was really expecting a nicer place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise Sunset Vacation
Raymond O. from Homosassa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We have rented this house for 5 years and each year there have been improvements. We love the house and the location and always look forward to our Family vacation here. The seating capacity in the great room does not come close to matching the sleeping capacity, but no one watches much TV, so for us, it is pretty satisfactory as it is. Another love seat would be swell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful time!
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Wonderful Home! Staff was very professional!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatest Place
Debbie J. from Clemson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
The name is perfect. The sun rises on the beach side--which a covered deck; and sets on the front side with a screened porch. This was our second stay and we will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Beach vacation
A guest from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Great place to stay. Love Edisto.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best house ever!
Nita M. from Bristol, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Just got back from the most wonderful week ever at Edisto Beach. Sunrise, Sunset is such a great house...the bedrooms are big and the layout is perfect. The only complaint we had...the blinds need to be replaced since several are broken and the kitchen trash can was to big for normal 13 gal kitchen bags. We loved having the rocking chairs on the porch...very nice. Location is great. We were shocked at the beach eroson since we were there a few years ago. Hope the beach gets refurbished before we return. Thanks, Atwood, for another relaxing, fabulous week at our favorite place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise/Sunset
Debbie J. from Clemson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This was the greatest vacation spot on Edisto. This is our seventh trip to the island and this is the first property that I want to rent again and again. I only found one flaw--I couldn't find the switch for the lights under the house. At night it was really really dark when we needed to take the dog out for her run.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great vacation and Sunrise Sunset
Lori F. from Mantua, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We loved this and the Sea Plus next door (rented both for our families). The beach was great--close and enough there to spread out and not move due to tide. Sea shell hunting was fabulous. We really were very pleased with both houses. Perfect name for this house also, as both were visible!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sept 2011
A guest from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This is our second year at Sunrise/Sunset, we LOVE Edisto and love this house location, the grill needs replaced as well as pots and pans, otherwise even though the sheets and towels were provided- they are not even hotel grade- take your own, great vacation!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location But Time To Update
Charles W. from Newberry, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Wonderful location but deck and exterior needs some serious repairs/updating. Also a comfortable interior but kitchen pots and pans need replaced. There were to many Palmetto bugs to our liking, but a visit from Billy the Exterminator will take care of that.Overall, still enjoyed this house, we've been coming to it since 1987!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Charles,Thank you for your review of Sunrise, Sunset. We appreciate your time in providing us with this review. We have spoken with the home owner regarding your suggestions. He plans to take care of work on the deck this winter. He will also update the grill and pots and pans. We have contacted the exterminators to take a look at the bug issue. We hope you will return next year.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great vacation home!!!!
judith c. from Florissant, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The house was clean, fresh and welcoming . Thanks for all that your staff does for us guests!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the House, Hope Owners Add TLC When Needed
Susan D. from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This was our second stay at Sunrise Sunset. We love the house, although it is starting to show some wear and tear. We hope the owners do some sprucing up to keep it one of our favorites. It's a great rental for the price. Several rockers on the back porch are one of it's best features!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Brenda S. C. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
It's the best medicaton one could receive. To wake up each morning and see the ocean, to sit on the porch and watch the ocean, to go to bed at night and listen to the ocean, no one should ask for more. Best fourteen days of 2011.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wadmalaw, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The only real complaint is that for 3 years in a row now,the gas grill/charcoal grill have been unusable du to filth.Don't advertise the property comes with a grill if it can't be used.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time!
Ann B. from Clinton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Had a wonderful time at Sunrise Sunset! Atwood was great to bring out a replacement blender when needed at closing time! The location is great, but there has been a good deal of beach erosion since 2010. Despite that, this is still the best place to stay. I would reccommend still bringing bath towels , as the ones provided are not that great. We have stayed here for many years and have re-booked for next year! Enjoy a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janice W. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Sunrise/sunset is the best. We love the place and hope to stay there again. My only negative comments would be that we didn't care for the bath tub mats. Also the provided linen was fine except for the sheets. They need to be cotton and then hair would not stick to them. I washed them before we used them because they had hair all over them but washing did not take it off. When we rent again I would bring our own sheets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Stay
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Overall satisfied with the stay. Couple of issues: (1) a roach incident in the dresser in the master bedroom,(2) Bathroom drain was clogged with hair and I had to "snake" it with a coathanger to get it to drain, (3) biggest issue was the front door handle stuck after the first trip up and wouldn't open to bring in luggage. Had to take everything up the back steps (longer walk). Called for a repair on arrival on Saturday and left message for help. Called again on Monday and spoke with someone but door wasn't fixed until Tuesday, so we didn't have reasonable use of the front porch or front door for half the stay. That was frustrating. But the rest of it was very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Brian,Thank you for your feedback. We value your review. Your time in providing us with this information is appreciated. We will use your information to better this home. We will call the exterminators to spray for roaches. All of our homes are sprayed quarterly. We will also make sure to take a look at the drains. This is very important to us. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience and we apologize for these issues during your visit. We try to have thing fixed in a reasonable amount of time. We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family of 4 enjoys Edisto
A guest from Portage, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
The location of the property is wonderful and you can't beat the sound of the ocean waves. The outside of the property is in need of some TLC (lots of ripped screens, peeling paint, rust) and the inside was in need of a good spring cleaning, particularly the floors and windows. But the house was comfortable and roomy and our children loved being right on the beach. The view of the sunrise was outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Lesley,Thank you for your reivew of Sunrise, Sunset. Your feedback is very important to us. We have sent your comments to the owner for his review. Upon your departure we have had the screens and porch repaired. The owner has sent this information to his housekeeper as well. We invite you back anytime for another Edisto Beach vacation.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My dogs loved going to the beach for the first time! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Linette,Thank you for choosing Atwood Vacations for your stay on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for our guests. We invite you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenda E. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
The only thing that would have made things nicer is if the screens had been intact on the windows. Especially this hime of year, we love to leave the windows open to enjoy the sea air and sound of the surf, but the screens were very holey. But we had a marvelous time, and love the property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Glenda,Thank you for selecting Atwood Vacations for your Edisto Beach retreat. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We will work to have the screens replaced so that everyone can enjoy the sounds and breeze without the bugs! We welcome you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rock Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We've just received your review. Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime. Sincerely,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
Nice house right on the water. Couldn't figure out the dvd player, or the tv system, and the remotes didn't work. None of the cd players worked, either. Good thing we brought our own. House well stocked with whatever you could need--except for beach gear, which would be a nice bonus--couldn't find anywhere on Edisto to buy an umbrella.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Therese,Thank you for your review of Sunrise, Sunset. We appreciate you taking the time to send us this feedback. It sounds like the electronics were a bit mismanaged. We appreciate you informing us about this! We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 2010 Edisto Beach Vacation
Sue C. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Our first visit to Edisto Beach. Overall, we had a great time. The house was in a great location and really liked being so close to the beach. We were a little disappointed in the food at the restaurants we tried, but we didn't have time to try them all. Would definitely come back to Edisto and book our vacation through Atwood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Sue,We've just received your review. Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2010
Terri K. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2010
The place could use a little TLC, Rusty shower curtain hooks, new hose nozzle, new CD player for the deck. I felt like it could have been cleaner on arrival, However it was an awesome week, great location and would rent the place again :).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Same Time Next Year
Joanne L. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This year was our 2nd consecutive year at Sunrise Sunset, and our 3rd consecutive year vacationing at Edisto. The first year we went through a different company, the largest one on the island I believe. Let's just say I would not leave them to manage my dog, let alone my house. It was a beautiful home, but it was down right filthy, not enough of anything in the kitchen, dishwasher broken..... to name just a few problems. Worst of all was the indifference we were met with by the staff - they were great until they got our money and couldn't of cared less about our experience. My point is the house could use some sprucing up before next year as it had declined from the previous year somewhat. However, the staff at Atwood want an honest opinion of your experience as their detailed questionaire proves. Whereas the other company doesn't care if you come back or not Atwood wants you to come again and works on building relationships with people. You will not be disappointed working with this company and that has been our experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hightstown, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Herbert,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2010
Always enjoy our stay, location is wonderful. Would like to see a little maintenance, painting, replacing screens, blinds and rotting wood. Badly needs a coat of paint, but still love the place and will rent year after year as long as I can :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Summerton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan H. from Ridgeland, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Overall we were satisfied. We did have some issues with the wireless network and the staff were very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann B. from Clinton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Another great stay at Sunrise Sunset! We have been staying here for 5 years and have re-booked for next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We love hearing about your great stay. If you have any vacation pictures you would like to share, send them to !
Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We love hearing about your great stay. If you have any vacation pictures you would like to share, send them to !
Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We love hearing about your great stay. See you next Summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love for Edisto
Katie B. from Apex, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
This was my first visit back to Edisto in 10 years. I had such a fun time bring my family to a beach that I grew up going to!!! It was a lot of fun and loved staying in a house on the beach!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great vacation at Edisto
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
This is our third year staying at Sunrise,Sunset. We love this house. It has an old beach house feel with updated ammenities. A perfect location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet, but needs work
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
This is a sweet property. Great deck just feet from the ocean. For this, the property can't be beat. However...the bedding is old and lumpy, the "king bed" is really just two twin beds pushed together, there was still old food on plates, pots and pans in the cabinets, and the throw rug in the living room smelled like urine. None of these things would be difficult to correct, and hopefully after we reported these to Atwood, they will be handled. When these things were reported to Atwood, they replied that they couldn't check each house thoroughly between rentals due to volume. At the rates guests are charged for cleaning service, I would expect a better answer than this. I will return to Edisto Island for sure, but not sure I would rent this particular house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sally D. from Tarboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the porch and watching the dolphins play in the morning. Only negative were the beds' mattresses -- very much in need of flipping or even replacing. Also, need a corkscrew in the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bruce E. from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
Property was great!! Would have appreciated more information as to how to use the TV remotes and the operation of the DVD player. We finally got it figured out by trial and error. The ocean side porch is the best feature of the property... very relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfortable,convient,carefree
Marsha S. from Honea Path, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
Beds very relaxing, Sofas comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We are so happy that you had a good time here at Edisto and we are going to pass your feedback to the owner of this home as he takes great care in trying to make sure his house is comfortable and well appointed for all of his guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon and we are here if you need anything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven for Two Weeks
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2009
I have been coming to Edisto since I was a little girl and have kept the tradition going with my own family. My girls love Edisto as much as I do. We have stayed at Sunrise Sunset for the past two years and I think we have found the place we want to stay each year. Two weeks only made me want to stay three or move here permanently. The front porch (back porch)is where I spent 50% of my time. I had the prvilege of meeting the owners last year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wadmalaw, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
overall,wonderful property.We are renting it again next year.Would suggest making sure the little things are done.i.e.,property was supposed to have a gas did but it obviously had not worked in quite a while.If amenity is advertised,it should work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

recommendations
Shari L. B. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Bathtub drains were very slow draining. Bunk top and bottom needs repair. 1 TV broken, 1 loaned from Atwood. WOuld stay again, but would take Draino and TVs and not count on anyone sleeping on bunks as they are now.

Property Manager Response:
We promptly delivered a tv for the guest when it was reported that one was not working. Initiated service to correct slow draining tubs and reported the concerns about the bunks to the owner so they can make more comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise, Sunset Clutter
A guest from Grovetown, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We were very disappointed in the clutter under the house and throughout the house. The air did not work effectively - when calling for maintenance response - we were told that that was as good as it would get. (approx. 80 degrees)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann B. from Clinton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We have stayed in this property for 5 years. We absolutely love this house! I would give 5 stars all the way around except that this year 2 of the televisions in the bedrooms went out. The set problems were not cable related but actual problems with the sets. I notified Atwood upon our arrival on Saturday and Atwood sent a smaller replacement TV out on Monday for one of the bedrooms. Atwood offered a second loaner set but we only needed one. Hopefully the home owners have replaced the TV's with other sets. Having each bedoom have a TV is so helpful when each person needs a little "alone time" or watching TV to go to sleep. Also if you are planning a trip to this wonderful house ask in advance about the grill. Every year the gas tank is empty when we arrive, this year the same, but a charcoal grill was there as well. We just used it instead and bought charcoal. Our family loves Sunrise Sunset and I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else on Edisto! A big THANK YOU to the owners for keeping it reasonably priced!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.