Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$149 - $199 per night

$895 - $1,795 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Feel the sweet Edisto breeze and hear the waves from the large screened porch at Sand In My Shoes. Memorable days on the beach are all yours during an incredible vacation at this second row home. Located in the heart of Edisto, dining and shopping adventures are less than five blocks away. Views of the Atlantic Ocean and sea birds provide scenic reminders that you are far away from home. A classic floor plan presents ample comforts for the whole family. Slow down and enjoy island time. Get a little "sand in your shoes" on Edisto Beach. No Pets. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Cable TV, No Internet Access
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Not Provided, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Paved Parking, Screened Porch
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Munn family vacation
Gale D. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
we had 8 adults and 3 kids and just had the best time. We are planning to make it an annual event. Edisto Rocks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Gale,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are so pleased that your family had a wonderful time at Sand In My Shoes on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! See you next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxed to the Max
Whitney G. from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The trip was overall great! If you are looking for a place to go with friends or family, and want to be complete seperated from the world, this is the place to go. Even during a busy holisday weekend, the beach felt private and secluded. The hosue was located right across the street from the beach so getting up and going was very easy. I will strongly suggest the rental and the agency for future beach goers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointed!!
Janie W. from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The layout, location and parking of the house was excellent, but the upkeep was poor. Wallpaper was coming off the walls, kitchen cabinets needed repainting, and bugs coming out from around dishwasher and onto clean dishes and over counters. this was called in but no signs of response. We bought raid and spray ourselves but took 4 days to get rid of them. Washer and dryer in cramped HOT room that you couldn't open the door all the way and the pipes were backwards. Hot water came out of cold cycle and vice versa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand in my Shoes
Joseph B. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Had a wonderful trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Joseph,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy that you had a wonderful vacation at Sand In My Shoes on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellant Vacation time and place
David F. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Sand in My Shoes is a great location for a wonderful vacation at the beach. Our time in May, 2014 was the best with low traffic and lots of beach space available. Highly recommend this rental unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
David,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you had an excellent vacation at Sand In My Shoes on Edisto Beach. May is a very enjoyable time on Edisto, and we hope to host your getaway next year. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Jordan Vacation,
Virginia J. from Hopkins, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The location is great. The bathrooms could use some work. Over all we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Virginia,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for addressing some concerns. We'd love to be your host anytime for some future stays.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand in my shoes
A guest from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Loretta,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experince online. We value you choosing to spend your vacation at Sand In My Shoes. We would love to be your host for a great Edisto vacation anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Needs a little updating"
David M. from Richmond, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Kitchen utensils stocked to the point of "clutter".The home is well used and shows it needs updating,i.e.bed and bath furnishings,internet access.Great location easy access to beach and other "Edislo" ammenities.Even though my list may be long I would still rent again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
David,
Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We only manage a select number of homes that do not offer internet access as an amenity. We understand that this is expected in a vacation home any more. We will definitely provide your feedback to this home owner. We would love to invite you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house, minor issues
A guest from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Sand in my shoes is a very inviting house from the outstide with a screened in porch and up to date exterior. Inside, the house layout works well - two bedrooms and a bathroom on each side of the common kitchen, eating area, and family room. There are ample dishes, cups, pots, pans, bowls. We had to wash silverware often... and the plates were too large for the dishwasher. The A/C and fans worked well, and kept us comfortable. Since I was there for family and beach, the older TV, and intermittent cable was an annoyance, but may have bothered others. It is obvious that the owner has put quality items in place; good beds, sturdy furniture, quality appliances, but the cleanliness when we arrived was disappointing. Atwood staff was professional and helpful. a handfull of items were broken when we arrived, and noted to Atwood staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Margaret,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your sharing your comments with us. We are grateful for ways to improve. We apologize that you did have issues with the cable and housekeeping service. The cable has been repaired and housekeeping has been notified of your issues. That being said, we are happy that you did enjoy your vacation. You are always welcome to stay with us during your future visits to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vactions Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand in my Shoes
Trisha D. from Bruceville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Rental is in good location. Not busy streets, view is great. Some appliances didn't work well or at all, but we didn't discover it until thursday of our stay. But would rent again and stay in this lovely house. LOVED THE ENCLOSED FRONT PORCH! Spent a lot of time here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Trisha,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We agree that spending evenings on the porch is the best part of your vacation. Thank you for notifying us of the issues with the appliances. We will take a look to see if repair is needed. Again, we appreciate you choosing Atwood for your Edisto Beach getaway. We would love to be your host for your summer vacation next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Karen M. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The people of EB were very friendly and helpful. I was thrilled not to see a chain of short-order food restaurants. I did think I would have seen more shops with nice gifts. I found 2. People of vacation (even families) like to shop while on vacation. I like to buy gifts for my mother-in-law and friends. I know it may seem cheezy, but people that do not live close to a beach like beachy gifts like nice chimes and things to put in the yard that are nice ($ $75.) The people at Piggly Wiggly were all so nice and helpful - what a gold mine! The road in front of our place seemed to be rather noisy. Perhaps it will be repaved in the future to cut down on noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Karen,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at Edisto. We hope that we see you again soon! Next time you come down maybe the shops will be better outfitted with merchandise - we will share this review with our chamber of commerce so that they can let the shops know where they are lacking.

Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2013
Rob S. from Avondale Estates, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Nice place with easy beach access. Always noisy when facing Palmetto but that is to be expected. Nice screen porch and well-equipped kitchen. A little cheap not to have at least basic cable but, otherwise, great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand In My Shoes
Pamala B. from Kingsport, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We love Edisto and always enjoy our time there. The house was in a good location, but the air conditioning went out while we were there. Atwood was very responsive, but unable to repair the existing equipment. It appeared that this was an existing problem when we arrived and we were disappointed that our stay was affected by the lack of air conditioning. The portable unit provided by Atwood cooled the common area, but did not reach the bedrooms and bathrooms. Fortunately, the nights were cool enough that we could open the windows. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but will be more cautious about our next rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy and Relaxing Stay
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Wonderful cozy house and a great location! We spent a lot of time on the front porch watching the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Perfect Girls Weekend
charla c. from johns island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had such an amazing time at Sand in my shoes. We are already talking about staying there next year! The house was even nicer than the pictures showed and just a walk across the street to the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My observations
Sue D. from Cinncinatti, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
list of concerns: torn screens on front porch, worn out couches, peeling plaster and wall paper in bathrooms, poor cookware, no brooms for light cleaning, vacuum unusable due to horrible smell, found several fleas in main living area, DVD player not in working order, closets a mess. The broken dryer and leaky sink were addressed in a timely manner by Atwood while we were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hello Sue - We are very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the conditions or this rental property and will address each issue with the owner and our maintenance staff. We assure you each problem will be resolved in a timely manner and apologize again for the inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. We look forward to assisting you with your next vacation on Edisto Beach.Atwood Vacation Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax & enjoy the company of family & friends
Beth S. from Merritt Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great decor & comfortable beds across the street from a beach access point. One problem with plumbing, but not serious & serviced promptly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
Barry C. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Thought the house was not cleaned properly prior to our arrival. Dog hairs all over the floor and floors in general not clean. Dining table not clean. Lots of things in disrepair.Electrician had to come as there were no lights working downstairs! Back porch dirty. Expected better for the price we paid. Have been renting on Edisto for 30yrs and this was the worst.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Excellent Location to Beach. Good, spacious house
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand in My Shoes Review
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
There were a couple of broken stools on the back porch that were somewhat unappealing. The carpet in the bedrooms was very soiled. There appeared to be past damage to the ceiling where paint was coming off in many places and the bathroom(south end) that had a good bit of mold. The staff at Atwood was great and the view spectacular. The house is a nice size. The house looks like it has been neglected for a while. However, because of the view would consider staying again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

annual beach trip
Katherine M. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
all and all, a good trip. atwood is a great agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
LEIGH C. from AUGUSTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This was the second time I've rented this particular home, and it was even better than the first! Comfy and Cozy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would NOT ever rent this house again.
Debbie C. from Walterboro, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Very dissatified with our Stay. This house feels nasty and smelt musky. Crumbs & ketchup on the countertops. Only 1 1/2 stove eyes worked and those were the small eyes. The furniture felt unclean. Pieces of ceiling were falling on my child & her friend while they were sleeping. The BR faucet constantly leaked. The only positive was a GREAT location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Girls Get Away
Gale D. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
This is our second year renting this house. It is very clean and decorated nicely. Good price for a good location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Gale,Thank you for your review of Sand In My Shoes. We appreciate your interest in our homes. Our goal is to provide you with an excellent vacation. We invite you back anytime for another Edisto Beach getaway with the girls!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place I have ever stayed at the beach!
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
A little older, but comfy and clean! Make sure to bring your own linens and bottled water. The outdoor shower is fantastic as is the kitchen. And it's soooo close to the beach. I will definitely be staying here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Morgan,We've just received your review. Thank you for staying with Atwood and taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We welcome you back anytime. Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OUTSTANDING LADIES RETREAT
Gale D. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
There were 5 of us and everyone agreed, it was wonderful and we will rent"Sand in our Shoes" again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Gale,Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upon arrival, two of the four burners on the stove did not work; the plate in the microwave was not OEM; half of the lights were
James R. from Kings Mountain, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The last two items were repaired/replaced by me. A compliant call on the other items were reported upon arrival to Atwood Reality. A service call was scheduled. No one showed up. No responded to the follow up call. On check out it was again reported to Atwood Reality.These were not major problems, but did not reflect as a high quality rental property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear James,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. I will personally follow up with the appliance repairman to see where this disconnect occured. We apologize for these problems. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.