Oceanfront Rental, Large patio, private spa, all amenitie...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 11
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$360 - $1,733 per night

$2,840 - $7,810 per week

$12,160 - $33,550 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Oceanfront Rental, Large patio, private spa, all amenities included

This is a 5 bedroom 3 bath, 2000sf unit directly overlooking the Pacific Ocean, in North County San Diego, Encinitas. The home is fully furnished and amenities include off-street parking for 3 cars, a large oceanfront deck, washer and dryer, TV/DVD/Cable, full kitchen, and more! Beach access is only 2 blocks away.

This home is located in the quaint beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas. It is a short walk to Coast Hwy where you will find homey boutiques, mouth watering Mexican food, local coffee houses, antique stores, a record store, and so much more! Stroll down a little further on the weekends and stop by the Seaside Bazaar, North County's only flea market. At night, enjoy home cooking in your oceanfront rental, or check out one of the local neighborhood restaurants such as Calypso cafe, a small place serving up great food with local bands playing every night. Or maybe you would enjoy Bar Leucadian, a neighborhood bar that has been there since 1946, and has live music, pool tables, and no cover charge! And don't forget about the great San Diego golf courses located closeby!

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Seaside Luxury Retreat

*Magnificent Oceanfront Retreat

*Amazing Vacation Rental with Endless Ocean Views

*Charming Romantic Oceanfront Vacation Rental

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 5 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Ocean Bluff
* Important: This home is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, with a 9PM noise curfew, and no events permitted
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, No A/C
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill, Patio
* Parking: 3 CARS MAXIMUM
* Rental Fees: $350 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Spices
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Beach vacay
Laura L. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
This was the perfect house for our multiple family vacation. This is our second time at the house and it was just as enjoyable the second time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marine Corp Celebration
Douglas D. from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We had 10 adults come to celebrate my son's graduation from the Marine Corp. Everyone had a great time,especially the view,which was amazing. Cooking for 10 was made easy with the fully stocked kitchen. The location was 25 mins to the MCRD, which wasn't too bad. We all found things to do because of the location in Encinitas which puts you right off the the main streets, making getting around very easy. I would highly recommend this property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great place to stay! Lots of bedrooms, amazing views, great kitchen and patio for large groups. Everything you can ask for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Low Key Bachelor Part
James T. from Beaumont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Clean, Beautiful view, All the amenities I could ask for. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Short walk to beach.Couldn't have asked for more
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Laura L. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Made a change from our usual San Diego vacation to Encinitas and we may never go back to mission beach. Loved the house it was perfect for our family of 11. The beach was like having our own private beach and sitting in the hot tub in the late afternoons could easily get you spoiled. The coffee shop down the road was icing on the cake.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome family vacation
George C. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This beach house and property was exactly as advertised. We all enjoyed our visit to Leucadia and look forward to repeating our stay with BeachFront Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1084 Neptune Avenue
Christopher P. from Malvern, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We gathered our grown children and their significant others for a four day weekend at the house. The house was comfortable, stocked with everything we needed and in a great location. Access to the beach to surf was a few steps away, lots of shops and restaurants are just a walk or a short drive away. The area is great for running. We all could have just hung out on the back porch with its great views and perfect breeze.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice views
A guest from Apple Valley, california recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Nice place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Family Vacation
Patricia A. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Our family, ages l to 88, enjoyed the location over the beach and the shops nearby. The floor plan was good for our family (5 bedrooms, 3 baths) and the view was wonderful. I did not like the stone floor and the furnace was hard to maneuver and loud at night -- sometimes too hot and sometimes too cold. But Encinitas is a magnificent place and we enjoyed a wonderful visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! In the winter, we definitely recommend socks or slippers for walking around the stone floors. We will check into the furnace and see to it that it is in proper working condition. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent spot, great surfing
Mark L. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Excellent house located close to great surfing, restaurant's and bars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rental
kenneth C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The only thing is that their was very poor reception and the ppl on top of us had kids doing inappropriate things on the balcony. As well as the neighbor next to us yelling for us to shut up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We strive to adhere to a good neighbor policy both with our tenants and neighbors. Cell reception can fluctuate while at the beach, however, we do provide a land line for you in case you need to make phone calls. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach vacation
A guest from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Had issues with grill and DVD player, both were immediately addressed by management. Booked return visit next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank your for your comments! We strive to address any maintenance issues in a timely manner. We look forward to having you with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Encinitas, CA
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012
Overall a good experience. The pictures are a little decieving on the living space - den, kitchen and dining room - smaller than expected. Kitchen has limited counter space which is a challenge for a house that sleeps as many as this house does. The outside area is what makes the house and the best place to spend time

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear the house did not fit your needs adequately. Please contact our helpful staff next time, we will assist you with finding a property that offers your family the space you need!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good time
A guest from San Jacinto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
It was a beautiful site every morning. The walk was a few blocks away. A problem with the 2nd floor shower not working, but was eventually handled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Neptune home
Don H. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Great stay. Fun exploring Ensenitas as it is a small but walkable town. Views were spectacular
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Liz C. from Minden, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Everything was wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
Kim E. from Westbrook, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We loved the view and the house was great. Excellent location with great restaurants within walking distance!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Getaway in Encinitas
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
As a starting point, I have to compliment the management company. I felt overwhelmed when I started looking at properties online. It's hard to know which option is really going to be the best fit for your family when you don't have experience with booking a vacation rental. I had never done this before and was really stressed about choosing the right property for my family and our family visiting from out-of-town. I also was not sure how many people were going to commit to coming, so I was ideally looking for a property with something else close by, in case we had more people joining. The Beachfront Only staff was really great with helping me find a property that was the right fit of our budget and the other criteria we were looking for.The home we rented in Encinitas was perfect for our group--it is a duplex---we originally rented the 5-bedroom option on the home, but it actually has the option of upgrading to be a 7-bedroom property---which we ended up needing, and I was so glad that all of our family could be together in one spot. And, I was excited!---My husband and I ended up getting to take one of the bedrooms on the top floor when we upgraded---what a view! And, it has a fireplace too! I also loved being in the community of Encinitas--it was very suitable to our taste/style. There are lots of great shops and restaurants in town, which we could walk to from the home. The beach access was also very easy---we walked down a trail to Beacon's Beach--which is a wonderful, quiet beach. We would go for our morning walks on the beach or walk into town and grab a cup of coffee at one of the cute coffee shops along the way. And, after enjoying our morning strolls, we would soak in the hot tub looking at the ocean. I loved it. It was just what we needed: a peaceful, relaxing time to be together and catch-up. Thank you, Beachfront Only!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location & a Large House
Mitch G. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
In general, we loved the house and the location. A couple of comments:1- While the unit has exclusive use of the hottub, it is far from private. The balcony and the windows of the house's second unit overlooked the outdoor space of our unit.2- can use a better/faster internet connection3- When using the showers, some piece of equipment in the living room makes a very loud noise for a while.4- no recycling instructions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quality Family Time
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
This was one of the most amazing weekends/trips I've ever had with my family! we had a stress-free time because of the beautiful home we rented and the professionalism that the company showed us. This was a really stormy weekend on the beach but it allowed our family to spend quality time together, inside the house, while watching the gorgeous ocean at it's best! We even enjoyed the warm jacuzzi while it was raining which was so fun for the kids! This was just a wonderful experience for us and I wanted to share that & thank Beach Front Only for making it a very special time for us! I would definitely recommend this to my family & friends and hope to stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Ericka L. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
In general the house was great, it was well equipped and comfortable but the problem was the noise coming from the floor above. There were lots of people and kids or adults running and moving chairs. It was a constant annoyance that made our stay unpleasant. If one wants a quiet vacation, I wouldn't recommend this property that has the unit above with the potential of lots of noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear you had issues with noise. We strive to keep a good neighbor policy in place and would be happy to situate you in a home more equipped for your specific needs. We appreciate your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2011 STAY
A guest from Benicia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Overall great stay--location and venue are superb...We had a few maintenance issues and the team: Katrina, Fabian, and Pablo were on the issues once we notified them...Great service!!!A few things to improve on: Landscaping in the back could be updated and re-freshed. We spent most of the time out on the patio with the view, and the vegetation could be vastly improved.We also found some left over toys underneath one of the beds and they must have been missed on the cleanup.Finally, the neighbor next door (to the right facing the ocean) is cranky. We were mindful of the 9pm quiet time, but we were having an early dinner at 4:30 pm and was told to keep it quiet...was not enough to bring down our great mood!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We have replanted the outside area, although the sea air makes it difficult for plant life. We are currently working on a good neighbor policy, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback, the Team at Beachfront Only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Todd B. from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing an Refreshing Vacation
Georganna E. from Chandler, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This rental was prefect for our family and extended family. Everything we needed for a weeks stay was included at our rental home. The location was great and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall B+
Craig D. from South San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
areas for improvement:-should have been made more clear that it does not comfortably sleep over 6 people. Twin beds are not adequate for male adults-BBQ and Hot Tub were sub par or not working properly.-phone and wireless connection did not exist and the router did not work at allThe place is in a wonderful location and the customer service was excellent the whole way through. I would definitely stay with Beachfront again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lalin D. from Glendale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mitchell P. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We were under the impression that it had a master room on the second floor a little dissapointed but had a wonderful stay :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding no master bedroom on the second floor. The next time you stay, please contact our helpful staff who will go over floor-plans with you and will match you with a property that fits all of your needs just right.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, outstanding property, perfect in every way!
Henry B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Would return to this specific property over and over again, outstanding!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice property. Great location. Had a few appliance issues that were dealt with promptly.
A guest from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome time
Tom G. from Aspen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leukadia Living
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Great spot. Great surf when we were there. Property in great condition. Only downside was the militant check in/out times (in at 4 pm, out at 10 am) and a clogged toilet. However, maintenance came in less than 10 minutes and took care of everything quickly, cleanly and with a smile. Definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear that you ran into a maintenance issue while with us and are glad to hear that our responsive staff was there to help in a timely manner! We do strive to assess these situations as quickly as we can so that you can continue to enjoy your stay. Because we strive to keep our properties as clean and well maintained as possible, our check-in/check-out times must be specific to allow for cleaning, however, please feel free to call the next time you stay and with just an additional fee we would be happy to set you up with an early check-in or late check-out!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We moved from one unit in the duplex to another and appreciate the flexibility to do so.
Ingrid H. from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2010
We enjoyed the unit but would not rent this one again because if the other portion of the duplex was rented, it would be too noisy

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate situation regarding noise. For future reservations, any of our helpful staff members would be happy to discuss a property that may suit your needs more appropriately! We strive to accommodate our guests the best we can and appreciate your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
We were disturbed by the cleaning crew on Sunday morning. They were not informed of the Monday departure. Other than that it was an enjoyable property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! We are sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate situation with our cleaning crew and strive to keep communication thorough throughout our departments. We can assure you this is uncommon and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other than this!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot, some glitches
Lauren Z. from Winooski, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2010
We experienced quite a few little glitches consistently through our stay which were a bit of a nuisance. The power constantly shorted on the 3rd floor which was very frustrating. Also, the lack of lights to the outside door upon arrival made it difficult and a little unsafe for solo female travelers. However, the management was VERY helpful and responsive and attended to our many requests and needs which made the stay much better. The location and accomodations were wonderful and we really enjoyed ourselves aside from the small issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009
The condo was beautiful and fit the needs for a family reunion perfectly. The patio was large with lots of comfortable seating to allow maximum enjoyment of the great view. The kitchen was well stocked; we were able to cook up a full thanksgivng dinner with all the trimmings. The staff answered all our questions and made for a relaxing stay. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY
UC B. from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
We came to Encinitas with a large group from a University. We loved the house and had a great trip. We enjoyed the many bathrooms and appreciated the property management's willingness to work on a off season discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1084 Neptune property
A guest from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Nice location but we believed there was access to the beach from the house and there was not (disappointing). I noticed a couple of bugs crawling around in the bathroom of the upstairs bedroom. The ample supply of dishes, cups, plates, etc, was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry to hear you were unaware of the beach access. We now have it clearly advertised on our website. Because of the moist/warm weather that the beach presents, homes by the beach will have the occasional bug, however, our responsive staff will attend to this immediately if it is an issue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and appreciate your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jamon B. from Logandale, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Majestic and Peaceful
A guest from Foothill Ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
An absolutely perfect place, tremedendous views, well kept, great space,exceeded all our expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Great Family Vacation!
A guest from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wondeful family home with incredible ocean views!
Melissa K. from St. Michael, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008
This home is a wonderful stay for families. It is clean and divided in a way that we all had our own bathrooms next to each bedroom. It was, however, unfortunate that there was construction at the property during our stay. We had no privacy on our patio as workers were present every day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bluffdale, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
Door would not lock after arrival and maintenance took almost an entire day to fix. Also, we were not told there was not direct access to the beach n- guests were disapointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We apologize for any inconvenience the door lock may have caused, however, our staff does their best to fix any problem our guest's occur during their stay; we can assure you the door lock now works great. The beach access is now advertised clearly on our website and if you need a property that has more direct access, please contact our helpful staff who will help you find the perfect match! We appreciate your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1084 Neptune
A guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
Pay attention to the 9 pm noise curfew. The neighbors do not get along with the property owner and will let you know if you make even the slightest bit of noise. We were told to be quiet at 9:30 by the neighbor and it was 4 people sitting around a table having a normal conversation while enjoying the beautiful weather and sound of the ocean. The best part of this house is the beautiful ocean views, but you can't enjoy it past 9 pm unless you want to do so in silence. Also, the entire outside of the property is under surveillance camera so you feel like you are being watched the entire time. The property management staff mysteriously showed up on 2 separate occasions without any notice, so beware of your privacy. Also, make sure they tell you that the beach access at the property was destroyed in a landslide so you have to go 2 blocks up the street to hike down the cliffs to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate situation with the neighbor. The city of Encinitas does have strict noise ordinances and we try find a property that will best accommodate each of our guests'. The next time you stay, please contact our helpful staff and we would be happy to find a great option for you! The surveillance at the property is for security purposes and we do let our guests know this. We do also advertise on our website that the beach access is 12 houses south of the property and you will take a public beach access to get down to the beach; the stairs have been gone for many years and we are sorry this was not made clear. Thank you for your comments!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gardnerville, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
My only complaint was how my brother and I were treated as we moved from one house to another owned both by your company. The property manager was clearly unaware of the situation and the fact that we were moving from one of his houses to another due to a conflict with reservations. After realizing his clear mistake, he offered to discount our stay. That never happenned even after I emailed again and inquired about it. I have stayed with this company 5 times myself, recommended and stayed with my family members once over Christmas, and also introduced your company to a friend who has now stayed with this company 3-4 times in the last year alone. I would like to continue to tell people what a great company this is, but after this recent experience I am not sure I will be able to do that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, unfortunate construction
A guest from San Fransisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2008
This was a great house. Unfortunately, the stairs had just been washed away by a large storm the week before. We were notified and decided to stay anyway. However, we were only there for a weekend and there was a construction crew that came in Saturday morning and took up space on the patio, making it unusable at that time. We called the management who were very helpful and said the construction was supposed to have been done by that Friday. Aside from the construction, it was a lovely house with a great view. The master bedroom has a beautiful ocean view, as does the living room and kitchen. Most of the other rooms do not have a view. I would recommend it for a large group or families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Weybridge, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2008
We had an amazing family vacation and the house worked out pefectly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard W. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bloomingdale, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan P. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
My only complaint would be the lack of privacy when the home next door is also rented. The walls are very thin, and I could hear children running up and down the stairs early in the morning. The kitchen and upstairs bathroom also had a steady ant population every time I rented this house. I love the location and the view and would definitely rent this property again-just hopefully when it's vacant next door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We appreciate our guest feedback and are sorry to hear you had an unfortunate situation regarding noise. The next time you stay, please contact our helpful staff who can place you in a property that will better fit your needs! Ants are a seasonal problem in any property by the beach, however, you can call our Operation's Department and our responsive staff members will attend to your issue immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul P. from Orinda review
Paul P. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
Wonderful property. Needed a second oceanfront master. We wanted view for second couple.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property and next time you stay, please contact our office to chat with our helpful staff who would be happy to place you in a property with two oceanfront master rooms!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.