Beautiful Pacific Monarch Studio by the Beach with Sweepi...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 0/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$83 - $274 per night

$598 - $1,815 per week

$2,514 - $5,576 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Beautiful Pacific Monarch Studio by the Beach with Sweeping Views

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

The View!! When people ask what?s the best thing about this cozy studio unit, it?s The View! From your small juliet lanai, take in the visual delights of the majestic mountains, the blue ocean and everything in between. Ahupuaa! The location is perfect (2427 Kuhio Ave)! Walk to the the Duke Statue in about 2-3 minutes and the newly renovated Internationa Marketplace in about 5. All of Waikiki's best beaches are just a few minutes walk away!

The light and airy décor is comfortable and accommodating and definitely has that tropical feel. With a kitchenette, you can cook if you want to, and/or store and reheat all your tasty leftovers brought back from the many fabulous restaurants found in world famous Waikiki.

And if you want another vantage point from which to take in that gorgeous view, poolside on the rooftop is the place to find it.

Experience the fun and sun, the food and nightlife, and ?The View? with much Aloha here at the Pacific Monarch.

The sleeping arrangements are convenient with a queen bed and a full size sofa bed which sleeps the 3rd and 4th guests.

Hawaii Tax ID# -01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, cinemas, duty free shops, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Telephone, Towels Provided
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Partial Ocean View, City View
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Double Burner Hot-Plate, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Ocean View
* Living: Air Conditioning, Free High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Laundry Room, Linens, 24 Hour Security
* OUTSIDE: Balcony
* Outdoor: Balcony, Fitness Center, Golfing, Hot Tub, Lanai, Sauna
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub, Private Pool, Sauna
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, paragliding, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/23/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cosy apartment close to the heart of Waikiki
A guest from Auckland, ZZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2018
The apartment has all the amenities to make your stay in Waikiki as enjoyable as possible including a great view from the balcony. Its only a short walking distance to the beach, main streets and bus stops. The concierge staff are also very helpful and assisted us with booking shuttles to various places around Honolulu. The only downside was that the bath tub kept blocking every time we took a shower and took a while to drain afterwards. However, overall our stay was great and we would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Debbie C. from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2018
A great unit. We have stayed at the Pacific Monarch several times in the past several years. It is a great place to stay with good views, the pool on the rooftop with the amazing views, and all of the great staff. The only complaint we had with this unit is it needs a bigger chest with more drawers to put your clothes in. For the two of us and staying two weeks there was not enough space and I had to use my suitcase to keep some of my clothes in. Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us. We had a great time. We hope to be back next year. Ricky and Debbie Camp from Alabama
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Location in Safe Building
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
The pictures posted of this property are 100% accurate. Everything about the location is perfect. The best part of Waikiki Beach is about a 5 minute walk from room to sand, and the view of the ocean, between the two Hyatt Regency towers is a real treat. Shopping and restaurants are all walking distance and Uber is always close. The pool area is beautiful.The studio has a well stocked kitchenette, bathroom, and closet full of beach supplies (its always nice to find quality beach chairs!).The bed, pillows and linens aren?t the best I?ve ever slept (very unfortunate) and the air conditioner, right above the bed, is noisy and cold. Waikiki is a bustling place, and you do hear street noise 24/7. With that said, the price and location still make this room a good deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So much potential but...
A guest from Salem, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2018
We stayed in the condo for a month. While certain aspects of the condo were wonderful such as the location & the remarkable view of the city and beach, the old worn out mattress and couch made sleeping or relaxing in the condo very difficult. Our saving grace was that we purchased Tommy Bahama sand chairs at Costco. We were able to use the sand chairs in the condo for a much more comfortable way to relax than the broken-down couch. There is moderate mold in the tile grout in the tub/shower. The throw pillows were dingy as was the decorative throw on the bed. The price of the condo is low but not low enough to compensate for those issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We can definitely get new bed, and couch! All we need to do run this by the owner and we will upgrade the bed and sofa, in part to this great review. Mahalo!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Monarch never disappoints
Lynda P. from Cambridge, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2018
I have been to Hawaii 11 times so far and have stayed at the Pacific Monarch 5 times. This place never disappoints. The location is fantastic, rooftop pool is amazing (best view in Waikiki). There are a few different styles of units and this was a studio apartment on the 26th floor. Very spacious with a small kitchenette and bathroom. No stove, but who cares. You don't go on vacation to cook. Small refrigerated, microwave and toaster. Nicely decorated. Queen size bed and a pull out couch ate the other end of the very large living area. Lots of storage and hangers. Very narrow baloney but it runs the entire length of the unit so just push the gladoors wide open and it turns the whole unit into an open air space with a view of the beach. Kitchen items and blowdryer provided, also beach towels, chairs and boogie boards. Only problems were toilet tends to run on and the freezer needed to be defrosted to fit the small ice cube tray.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
These maintenance issues have been remedied and we really appreciate this great review for the property and our company, MAHALO!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbeatable Location
Julie S. from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2017
Perfect location to the beach and Waikiki strip. Large studio equipped with everything needed. Management company is very professional and organized. Building is secure and very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restfull
Geoff T. from Dee Why, ZZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2017
Always good in Waikiki. Been here many times. Will come again. Well mIntIned and clean. Good management services
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Gatis S. from Riga, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2017
Very nice apartments for friends or family up to 4 persons. Great view to city. Just 5 min walk to beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

annual vacation
greg a. from yorkton, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in February, 2017
was dissapointed in the bed and bedding-holes in sheets,mattress couver was ripped,no wines glasses as in picture so had to purchase and we left them in cupboard-would have been nice to have coffee filters-but all in all we had a good stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Vey disappointed we did not catch these items before your arrival, but they have been taken care of and this unit is ready to book!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Monarch 2605
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017
Well equipped unit and pleasant experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bel endroit
A guest from Chicoutimi, QB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
Tres beau sejour, photos fidèles à la réalité. Situé à proximité de tout (plages, activités diverses, épiceries, restaurants). Très facilement accessible via l'aéroport en autobus de ville.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Monarch 2605
A guest from Banora Point, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016
It is an easy quick walk to all in Waikiki,the place is secure and has a great view ,plenty of large soft towels and even some beach chairs and an umbrella
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super localisation
Farimata D. from St-Hubert, QB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Bonjour, Le condo est très bien situé. C'est un petit studio mais avec un bébé de 21 mois et mon mari on n'était pas à l'étroit. Le personnel à la réception est très courtois et gentil. Je recommande ce condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation !!
A guest from Elgin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We had the best time in Honolulu !! This condo met our needs. The bed was very comfortable. There was very little space to put your belongings. We had to keep our suitcases on the floor and the closet was way too small for our clothes. The closet was also where the cleaning supplies and vacuum were. But overall, we had a great time and really spent very little time in the room. We did have a limited view of the ocean but it was beautiful. We had 3 people in the room, it is probably more suitable for 2 people. Very cute place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Wayne D. from Melbourne, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
Handy to the beach and most places great place to stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise Not Lost
Debbie P. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
I had a great time the 3 days I spent at Pacific Monarch. Being on my own the unit was just right. Very clean, quiet, great view and the best part just steps to Waikiki beach. Chairs and umbrella supplied also. I did not use the kitchen but if I needed to it was stocked for anything (except a teapot..I'm Canadian eh). Front desk were very polite and helpful. Would recommend and return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
SUSAN N. from LANE COVE, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
My family of four stayed at this property for a week and had a great stay. The unit offered us everything we needed. The view was amazing andThe proximity to everything is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Wonderland
Diane W. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
GREAT location, lovely, cozy, one bedroom condo unit. As per other previously posted comments still needs new refrigerator- does not work properly, warm one day, freezer coated with frost to no freezing temperature.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7 days in a great location in Waikiki
A guest from Dee Why, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
The unit is in a great location with good views and has a small kitchen which is great for breakfast, lunch and we even cooked a dinners. The food pantry is close by for food. We do not use Air conditioning and a fan for the bed wood be handy. We prefer fresh air and always open the lanai doors for the views. Would use this Condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals! We can definitely add a fan to the unit, Aloha!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Sarah K. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
We loved this studio! Perfect size for the two of us. It was nice to have the mini kitchen, and the views were awesome. The location was perfect- just a few blocks from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but dirty
Renfred M. from Surrey, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2015
The location and view were great. Good size for our family of 4.We were however disappointed at a few things. - The air conditioning was not powerful at all. It did not cool the room completely. We were sleeping without any blankets and was still warm. - We were not given ANY beach towels. I mentioned it to Chloe Brown (guest relation) who contacted the cleaning lady and according to the cleaning lady, it was supposed to be in the closet (which only had the white towels NOT beach towels). They then had to drop some off to us 2 days after checking in. - The freezer had huge chunks of ice and we were unable to put anything in it until Michael (maintenance manager) came and defrosted it for us (Day 3 or our stay). This was VERY inconvenient for our family. He had to come and take out all our food and put it in a cooler and let the fridge/ freezer defrost ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Michael dealt with it very well, but the maids should have cleaned it prior to our arrival. - The drying rack was VERY dirty, yellow stains on the bottoms. Clearly, the maids in charge of this place is not cleaning it. - Most of the kitchen equipment and handles of the pan were sticky. - The shower curtain was also really dirty. It had black stains on it and SHOULD HAVE been replaced. It was no longer presentable to guests. - The bath strainer was DISGUSTING. It was no longer draining the water because it was full of dirt. I had to let Chloe know that was the case and asked for her permission to throw it out. - Before departure, we had to throw our own trash, put the futon back in its place and the rest of the furniture and kitchen. So please tell me, what did I pay the maids an extra $120 (departure cleaning fee) to do if i had to clean all that myself? The cleaners that were supposed to clean PM 2605 clearly did not clean it. Tidying up and putting things away is NOT cleaning. It should be sanitary, bleached and free of stains f

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
The guests that stay in this condo usually rate it very high in reviews however it seems we were more reactive rather than proactive for your stay. We'll take these suggestions and get these issues resolved. Again thanks for the input and we'll use it to get better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from L\'Ancienne-Lorette, QB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
This condo is really well located. It's near groceries, surf shops, some restaurants and most importantly : the BEACH. It's a five minutes walk !!! Even though it's a small condo, it was fine for my 2 friends and I. I must say a huge thank you to everybody I talked to at Ali'i Beach Rental (Rita Wong, Michael Seper). They were all very helpful and generous of their time to make our stay the best I could have hope !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing week, Amazing location!!!
Kim P. from ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
My 2 girlfriends and I loved our stay at the Pacific Monarch. Great location, a little small for 3 adults, but everything you need..( and you don't really spend much time in your room ) Will definitely return given the opportunity!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience at Pacific Monarch
A guest from Windsor Heights, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
The location was amazing. Two blocks to the beach and close to everything - shopping, restaurants, etc. Most of the staff was helpful. Room was clean and the view was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and cute room w/a view!! No gym, $25/day parking.
A guest from North Salt Lake, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
Room 2605 at the Pacific Monarch was clean and as described in the listing. The rental company provided an app with lots of info about the area and made check-in and checkout a breeze. My sister and I spent three nights there and LOVED being within walking distance of Waikiki beach! We were able to go to the beach, back to the condo for a little R&R, and then right back to the beach. Views from the lanai were amazing and you could even see the ocean while sitting on the couch, watching TV, reading, or just relaxing. Kitchen appliances and utensils were provided which was great so we could save on eating out. I did send a message via their app, asking about any fitness facilities nearby, but I didn't get a reply. However, we looked around ourselves and found a 24 hour fitness that charged $80/week, so the lack of a reply wasn't an issue for our situation.There was a cool bar just around the corner called ShoreFyre that had awesome breakfast!! Highly recommended! The only downsides were the cost of parking in the garage ($25/day) and there is no fitness facility on site. We ended up getting enough of a workout surfing, paddleboarding, etc. that we were too tired to workout at a gym anyway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Thanks for the input. We did have some glitches with our Ali'i Beach Rentals app during your stay which is probably why we didn't get your message. Those glitches are no longer and issue. Anyways, so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A room with a view
Kerry O. from Sydney, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2015
We loved our stay in this apartment, it was exactly as shown on the advertorial photos and the view from the lanai was breathtaking. The apartment was very clean and well equiped and the added bonus of beach towels made for more room in our luggage for shopping. The hotel rooftop pool and spa were great and wow what a view. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to everything which was great. If I had to fault one thing that would be that the fitted sheet did not fit the bed mattress and it was a bit annoying as it kept bunching up, however the bed itself super comfortable. Our communication and booking process through Ali'i Beach Rentals was very informative and stress free. This family of two adults and 2 children will definitely be back. Happy customers indeed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Sounds like you had an amazing stay and we will share this feedback with the cleaning company, thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning view!
Debi T. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
This is a comfortable unit with an entire wall devoted to ocean and mountain vistas! Very well furnished, even down to beach accessories. We enjoyed the location that was close to everything in Waikiki. Management is easy to work with, ensuring a relaxing and wonderful stay. Nice pool, Rec room, and hot tub. Would recommend this unit for a nice alternative the being along the noisiness of kaulakaua blvd.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We were happy to have you here Debi and we look forward to your return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Pacific Monarch 2605
A guest from Headingley, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2015
Excellent location! Alii beach representatives were awesome and super attentive.Only comment would be that the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. A new mattress would be nice. A little outdated ... But all in all was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Thanks for the input. Pull out couches are notorious for being uncomfortable because of the bars that go across under the mattress, so many of our guests will put the mattress on the floor instead. Just a recommendation, but we will have the mattress looked at to make sure there isn't anything wrong with it. Thanks for the 5 star rating though and can't wait to have you back! ALOHA!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful "Home Away from Home"
Gordon K. from Fort St. John, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2014
We have been to Honolulu many times and this was one of the nicest places we've stayed. We were pleased to find the rental exactly as pictured and described online. The suite was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great amount of storage and closet space. The two beach chairs supplied were an added bonus. We appreciated the close proximity to the beach and enjoyed our partial Ovean and Cityview. Although the lanai is not very deep, the floor-to-ceiling window that runs the length of the room gives the sense that your whole room is outside, especially when you have the patio doors open. Our communication with the rental management was very positive before, during, and after our stay. We look forward to staying in the same unit next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our Hawaiian Escape
Hilda B. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We have often stayed at the Pacific Monarch while in Hawaii, but this was the first time with VRBO. Two things that we found - the air conditioner was very noisy and so we never used it, and also we put away the white bedspread - why white? coming in from outdoors and then reclining on the bed we soon realized that white was not an appropriate color. We used a covering that was in the closet as a bedspread. Everything else was great! I left a black jewelry box in the drawer below the TV. It had two links of a bracelet in it and if they are still around I would love to have them sent to me. I'll gladly pay the postage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Monarch experience
Gina C. from Kamuela, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2014
I stayed at the Pacific Monarch for 12 nights in November 2014. The studio was on the 26th floor with an incredible view of the ocean, city and mountains! The condo was very quiet, clean, incredibly comfortable queen size be with beautiful bed linens. Pacific Monarch is 1/2 block walk to Waikiki beach, convenient walk to everything! restaurants, shops, beach, local farmers markets and 1 minute walk to a bus line.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip To Paradise!
A guest from SUNNYSIDE, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2014
I have stayed at this building before so was familiar with its excellent location. I was happy to find this unit at a rate better than the hotel portion. Ali'i Beach Rentals were very helpful and professional and sent good referrals for local places of interest. Everything from reservation to check-out went very smoothly. My unit was perfect for me. I appreciated the little kitchen with refrigerator, the overly comfortable bed, the beach towels and beach chair that came in handy and were just perfect. A real plus! And best of all was the view of both the ocean, city and mountains. A great stay in this paradise on earth...Hawaii. Keep up the good work. I look forward to coming back again. God bless you and MAHALO!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION IN HONOLULU, NOISY CONDO.
A guest from fresno, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2014
Great location, great swimming pool and spa, horrible noisy air condition right on top of the bed, many towels available, dirty sheets, hotel staff very helpful and courteous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We'll give you call to get more details. The sheets are always washed between guests, but it sounds we old so we replaced them. Thanks for the input
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific monarch
A guest from Kahului, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
The place was ok. It is spacious but in need of dusting specially the ac. We can see dusts flying around the condo. The ac needs some repair or maybe an upgrade. It was really loud and very disturbing specially at night and it doesnt get cold enough. We had to buy our own electric fan at walmart to provide us a colder air for a more comfortable stay. The excellent part about the condo is the amazing view from the lanai and the location. You can get most of what you need in your stay just a walk away from the condo. It is very close to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We have addressed the AC issue and thanks for the valuable suggestions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Beach Review
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
I'm totally satisfied with the price/location/property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.