Beachfront Location, Jaw Dropping Views, Best Value!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 0/1.00
Sleeps: 2
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$80 - $187 per night

$560 - $1,953 per week

$2,400 - $4,128 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
KONA MAGIC SANDS#209, DIRECT OCEANFRONT, 2nd floor, GORGEOUS VIEWS!
Are you wanting to hear the waves of the ocean from your condo? Unit#209 at the Kona Magic Sands is a PERFECT choice for you then! This direct oceanfront studio is too perfect for 2 people.
AMAZING Value for a spectacular location.
Kona Magic Sands is one of the best complex's in town because of its ideal location right next to gorgeous white sand beach. Perfect for boogie boarding and even snorkeling or just lounging out in the sun while listening to the water break right at your feet. When you open the door out to the magnificent Lanai you will be speechless while taking in the spectacular views at a GREAT PRICE.

***TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!! SEE LINK BELOW!****

*If link does not appear, inquire within to have it sent directly to you*

TAT TAX ID # W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Complex Amenities: Shared Pool, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Linens, On Site Laundry Facilities, Iron and Ironing Board
* Nearby Activities & Adventures: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Businesses & Services: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Clothing Botiques, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/17/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Magic Sands 209 needs a Refurbishment
A guest from Selzen, Rheinland-Pfalz does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2017
This condo needs to be redone. The mattress was stained, the curtains were dirty and the kitchen is wooden, so with the ocean-climat everything smells funny after a while. Being so close to the ocean is great and kind of stressfull at the same time. We had a couple of thunderstorms which made us worrie that the water is bursting into your living room area. Just by the sound of the sea all day long, it's not that romantic as you might think! Sorry!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great oceanfront location
A guest from Easton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
This is a no-frills studio, but is next to a great park and a great beach and has has a gorgeous view over the ocean. You're basically paying for the location, which is worth the price (although town is not within a reasonable walking distance). The property has a pool, which is also cool. The property management company is very attentive. There was no shower curtain at the time of our stay, which was not ideal. The property management company also requires that you download their app in order to view most of their correspondence from a phone, which seems like an unnecessary requirement (given it can't be for security reasons or you wouldn't be able to use your PC for the same function).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Trevor,
Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous Kona Magic Sands! We appreciate your feedback. We really We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hawaii 2017
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
We would not stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Dorothy,

We apologize that you did not enjoy the Kona Magic Sands 209 unit. We would appreciate it if you contacted our office directly to let us know in detail any comments or concerns so that we may address them.

We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 3rd, 4th, and 5th, 2017
Gary W. from Medford, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
We just wanted to give you a little feedback about our unit. I understand it was a good price compared to other properties that I looked at and the view was truly amazing! However, it is in serious need of a few minor updates. We met a woman who owns her own apartment, she said she was on the board (Susan & Craig from Montana) and she also has your company take care of the bookings for her apartment. She couldn't believe we had to wait till 4:00 to get into our unit. When we finally got into our unit we found the screen door handle hanging by screws. When we went to bed that night - it locked us in! We couldn't get it open and had to wait till 8:00 am to call maintenance to come fix it and let us out! I'm glad we didn't have any kind of emergency! The breeze is wonderful but it could use a ceiling fan (not expensive) a decent light in the living room, a small table on the other side of the bed, a real mattress and some new sheets. It desperately needs a thorough cleaning of the louvered window & screens in the bathroom (creepy). My husband had to go to the pool to get a wi-fi signal. We also had to keep unplugging things (toaster, coffee pot or microwave) because there were only 2 outlets in the kitchen. Even a power strip in the kitchen could help that situation. We love that it was quiet and out of town, just didn't realize it was that far out of town, but the trolley across the street was great. We did enjoy our stay and I appreciate the opportunity to give your our honest feedback. Warmest regards, Teddi & Gary Wade

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Gary,

Thank you so much for your review on Kona Magic Sands 209! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location, Fair accommodations
Janette P. from Renton, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017
The view picture is true to what you will find here. This property is right on the water and you can't beat the view. The management company emailed us shortly after we got there, to check in and also asked if there were any issues that they could resolve before a review was made. Since they asked, we passed along that the door knob would stick and my husband had to repeatedly jiggle the knob and we had to hold our breath that the door would open. The back sliding glass door also has issues and is off the track partially. Both minor inconveniences but should be addressed. We received no response from the email we sent to their initial contact. Two things to consider if you'll stay here. Affordable and great view, however, the bed has a moderate sag in the middle. Not what I would expect from any place I stay, except maybe Aunt Martha's couch. Secondly, the surf is quite loud. There are only 3 condos in the whole building that do not have a second pane of glass windows/doors from the lanai, which would help lower the noise at night. This is one. When you are making reservations and are surrounded by rain and snow, the idea of the sound of ocean waves at night sounds lovely. But truly, it was like a freight train outside the slotted windows. My husband and I remarked that the management company should really provide ear plugs as a token of good will if there are no planned upgrades.The condo was clean and seemed to have the general things we needed except and ironing board. There is an iron but no ironing board that we could find. The condo is close to town. The pool was nice. Again, beautiful location. We stayed in Hilo for the second part of our trip. We also stayed on the ocean and for the same price got an AMAZING condo. Bottom line is this condo could be a lot better but the owners have clearly chosen not to upgrade/maintain. It was ok but we wouldn't stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Janette,
Thank you so much for your review on Alii Villas KMS 209! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 Stars
Sheri Q. from Florence, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017
I would rate this condo 2 stars and that is being generous at the inflated price I paid. Upon arrival the bathroom smelled like urine. We immediately went to Longs and purchased a cleanser to disinfect the entire unit. What a disappointment to enter an outdated unit that appeared to be furnished with second hand furnishings, kitchen appliances and utensils, that we had to re-wash to use. Then we resorted to plastic spoons & forks along with paper plates. The kitchen was infested with sugar ants. The refrigerator could not be adjusted due to a bad control knob. The kitchen fixture above the sink did not work & the bedside light fixture blew the bulb when first turned on. I had to take a bulb out of a goose neck desk lamp in order to light the bedside lamp. There was no fresh paint or updated features in the unit, except for the television. The sliding door curtains had fallen down from the rod & there was no shower curtain at all. The best quality of the unit was the beautiful view. The inside felt like a complete dive.There was not even an air conditioning unit. The windows had to be left open to cool the unit. In addition, the locks on the doors need to be replaced. The security of the unit was very poor and did not feel safe. It felt like a room a slum lord would rent. I would NEVER recommend using this management company or staying in this unit to anyone I know or like. It was disgustingly disappointing! What an embarrassment to rent something in this condition and then have the audacity to even suggest that this could be rated anything close to a 5 is outrageous. I feel like I & others have been taken advantage of including the charge of additional numerous fees. We have alerted others about the rigged and false google reviews supplied online about Magic Sands 209. You would be lucky to get $45 for this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Sheri,
Thank you so much for your review on KMS209! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance and cleanliness concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Sands 209 February 2017
Alan H. from PARK HILLS, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017
Magnificent sunset views! Small, but adequate accommodations. However, as a managed property, it was completely different than the other VRBO's where we have stayed. Said bluntly, and plainly, it was impersonal. There was even a salt and pepper shaker. Which we would have gladly bought and left for the next renters...but decided it would only be thrown away or kept by the cleaners. And that just goes against our principals. For our future VRBO stays we will definitely look for properties that are individually owned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Alan,

Thank you so much for your review on KMS209! We appreciate you letting us know about that the unit did not meet your expectations in regards to what was supplied. For health and safety reasons, our housekeepers like to check the spices and oils to determine if what was left by past guest is still in good condition to leave for the next. If it looks to be going bad or expiring the housekeepers will throw it out. We do not guarantee any cooking supplies other than the pots and pans. We have noted your concerns and will be working to see what we can do to enhance the guest experience for our future guest and make the unit more personable. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Cornelius, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2017
If you are looking for a reasonable priced waterfront unit-this is it! The complex is quiet and is bounded by parks on each side. The unit is simple and rustic, with no AC or dishwasher, but for us that didn't matter. It is also clean and safe. The lanai is fabulous and we found ourselves bringing take-out back and enjoying oceanfront dining. On high surf conditions, the ocean can get a bit noisy, so bring earplugs for sleeping if that is an issue for you. We loved this place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Susanna, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KMS 209!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lanai especially for ocean front dining. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for 2!
Alicia P. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
The rental was just as excepted. Beautiful ocean view and perfect for our 3 night stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Alicia,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful KMS 209!! We are so pleased to hear that this unit was perfect for you and your guest during your 3 night stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Magic Sands
Charlotte M. from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2016
Comfortable and accessible. Ocean front was good as we did not hear road noise. Condo was comfortable but funky. Minor plumbing issues. Poor internet access. Door to lanai would not lock due to corrosion. Cooking a small pizza caused the smoke alarm to go off. Would I return? Yes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Charlotte,

Thank you so much for your review on the KMS209 unit. We are happy to hear that dispite a few concerns you were still comfortable and the unit was enjoyable for you. We have taken your concerns and will be sure to address them immediately. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Mahalo, Knutson & Associates, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value, very quiet, and terrific location !
Sandy B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
I rented #209 for one was clean, located in a great area, quiet, centered directly between 2 great beaches ( one for swimming/snorkeling and the other was great for a BBQ), and has a good salt water pool.we listened to the waves crash and the wind rustling thru the palm trees all located directly in front of the room. It's close to many restaurants, farmers markets, and shopping centers.we had a mini kitchen with a stove, oven, full sized refrigerator/freezer, a toaster, coffee maker, and a blender.this room was great for our honeymoon adventure in Hawaii !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Sandy,
Thank you so much for your great review on our direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands#209 !! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing View but the Rental Needs Some Work
A guest from Rohnert Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2016
The view from the balcony was breathtaking and the rental was in a great location. The price for this Oceanview rental was great! We loved falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks right outside...and it does get really loud. We didn't like that the rental was so bare of decor and lacked amenities. We didn't spend a majority of the time in the rental so it was perfect for our visit. We miss you Kona, HI!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Tamara,
Thank you so much for your review on the direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands#209! We will pass along the feedback to the owner. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great holiday
Joan S. from Portage la Prairie, Manitoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2016
Great spot to take advantage of all that the big island has to offer,condo was clean and comfortable.appreciated the lanai, and the view.Pool and grounds well kept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Joan,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands#209!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roger Laramee and Lisa Bellavance
A guest from Saint-Lambert, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
Everything was fine.I have one recommendation: Improve security on the back door. We were not able to lock the door facing the sea. The mechanism is old and damaged. Not reassuring. As for the appartement, it was great. Location, location, location!Regards.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Roger,
Thank you so much for your review on Kona Magic Sands#209! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them right now to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great oceanview and price ,but view inside, not so nice
Rebecca M. from Smithville, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2016
The price was great when all considered. The oceanview was all worth it. Only saw whales once this year though :( The condo itself needs lots of work for updates and decor. No effort put into this one. No decor on walls or around condo. Old linen and overused pillows on bed. Kitchen lighting so dim that we had to put a lamp on fridge to shine down on counter. For a few hundred dollars, This unit could look amazing! Limited equipped kitchen. We called for a coffee maker the next day and we can say we were impressed that we got a new one delivered before the day was over. We had to improvise a lot for cook and bake wear. No a/c but the two big floor fans sufficed. The complex has a nice clean pool, lounge chairs and bbq's available. Condo grounds are well maintained . The condo unit was clean, with a supply of fresh towels and basic start up supplies available. Earplugs are highly recommended to muffle the loud surf at night. The kona trolley stops across the street to take you to town if you don't have a car. We took it once for fun, but you really need a car for convenience. Shopping and restaurants are 2 miles away. We liked the condo and its location, but would not stay in #209 again solely due to inside appearance. It just wasn't a comfortable atmosphere to stay in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Rebecca,
We truly appreciate the feedback, and will pass it along to the owner. Thank you for taking the time to review#209 at the Magic Sands!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our brief stay in Kona
kerrie d. from rocky point, NY - New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016
Beautiful, spacious lanai. Everything exactly as advertised on rental site. Comfortable, no bells and whistles if you are looking to spend time inside. Would have loved to have a coffee maker. the view was spectacular. Quiet unit...great beach for water activities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Kerrie,
Thank you so much for your review on our magic sands unit#209! We're purchasing a coffee maker immediately. Thank you for the suggestion! Please return back whenever you can.
Mahalo!!
Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The sound of the ocean was music to my ears!
A guest from Kea'au, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Simple, clean, AMAZING location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you for staying in our direct oceanfront, loved magic sands unit#209! Please come again!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanviews at its finest
Richard E. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
Loved being direct oceanfront. Clean. Relaxing. I miss Kona!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha!!
Thank you so much for your review on our fantastic Kona Magic Sands#209!! We're glad you enjoyed it!! We hope to welcome you back!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kona magic sands 209
Reviewed by: Beth W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
we arrived a 4 pm as directed, at 4:30 pm a maintenance man came with a "fix list" and said he was told we would not be there yet (?). He left to get some supplies and never came back. There were 2 new floor fans in the unit, which we assembled. The screen door to the porch was not functional so we could not leave slider open without letting in insects. The cupboard over the stove was filthy with multiple dead cockroaches, and the the top of the fridge was very dirty. None of the kitchen lights (ceiling or over the sink) worked, the light bulb in the bed table lamp was burned out and no replacement bulbs were in the unit. Location was great, and maybe the rest of the property is better but this particular unit needs a thorough cleaning (esp. the kitchen) and basic repairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Beth,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kona Magic Sands#209. We are addressing everything that you mentioned, and we apologize for the issues you experienced!! We are working hard to not allow any of this to happen to any future guests!! Mahalo, Blake Kessner Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Sands 209
Reviewed by: Mia H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
My husband and I were very pleased with Magic Sands 209 -- it is a simple studio, but was clean, and had all the amenities we needed. (Very true to description from Knutson). The stocked kitchen made shopping and cooking very easy, and the towels and sheets were satisfactory. The location RIGHT next to the beach, and the lanai overlooking the ocean were out favorite parts. We started and finished each day on the lanai -- watching the sun set or watching the yellow tang fish in the waves. I've read other reviews for 209 that weren't happy with the noise from the waves ... but my feeling is that if you want an ocean view, and to be ON the water, hearing the ocean should be expected. We had no issues with the noise -- we loved hearing the ocean! I was more concerned with hearing neighbors, but that was not an issue. Free parking with a designated spot was also a plus, though there is a trolley that went by the building that appeared to go into town (in case having a car isn't in the cards -- but we were able to do all kinds of exploring with the car, so I recommend getting one!). I should mention that I am a pretty picky guest, and I had no complaints. We would definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Mia!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the beautiful Kona Magic Sands#209!! It really is a great spot. Having direct oceanfront living is quite the experience!! We hope to see you again next time!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All we hoped it would be!
Barb V. from Stoughton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2015
This rental was exactly as presented and exactly what we hoped it would be. The location was perfect - it allowed us to travel all around the island, but still come "home" at night. Also, a ton of dining and shopping options were just a short distance away. The unit was really clean and had useful appliances. The coffee maker could stand to be replaced - but loved that there is a blender and used it often! Our favorite part was the balcony- we sat out there with our coffee every morning, watching surfers at the beach next door and the whales. At night, we sat out there watching the stars and listening to the waves. LOVED the sounds of the waves 24/7. It would have been nice to be able to get wifi in the unit - there's so much to do on the island and it really would have helped to be able to look some things up for more info before heading out. Check in/Check out was a breeze - as was all our communication with the property manager and they have a great app for your phone. That was so helpful! If we're ever able to make it back to Hawaii- this is definitely the first place I'll check into staying. I've already been recommending this unit and the island to everyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Times
A guest from North York, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014
The good stuff: Our stay was great, the balcony has an amazing view of the ocean and sunset, which made this place wonderful. Improvement suggestions: there should be Internet access in the room. An iron board was available, but no iron. You need a car to get to all restaurants, pubs, stores. Can't comment on the beach as we chose to visit other beaches on the Island and did not swim at Kona Magic Sands.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Nina! Thank you so much for your review on the Kona Magic Sands#209! We have made your suggestions to the owner, thank you so much! We hope to see you again!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy
Reviewed by: Jaime H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2014
We stayed at Kona Magic Sands in November, 2014. Loved being so close to ocean, listening to it every night, waking up to it. Watched dolphins every morning from our lanai. Rode the $2 trolley into town and back, stopped right outside of condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Thank you for your great review on the great direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands#209! We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Magic Sands 209
Robert K. from Auckland, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Older style apartments but generally in good order. Location to beachfront was superb.We were a little disappointed in our particular apartment and there was some lack on on going mainenance. Several light bulbs and lamps did not work, the TV remote was in-operable. The unit itself, although a little dated was in a clean conditon and reasonably presentable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Thank you so much for your review on the direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands 209! We want you to know that we have addressed fixing the lightbulbs, and lamp, and TV remote issue. We apologize these items were missed by our housekeeper before your stay. We have addressed them though. Thank you for staying at the beautiful Kona Magics Sands 209! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location
Gregory C. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
My second stay at Kona Magic Sands, first time in 209. Mainly picked for price and location. The unit has been updated since some of the previous negative reviews on the decor and amenities, everything was fine. Right on the ocean, pounding waves at night and the property was well maintained and the onsite office lady was very helpful. Will come back to this property next time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the direct oceanfront Kona Magic Sands 209!!! I'm so happy to see that you've noticed the improvements we've made!! We are looking forward to your visit next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrible,
Reviewed by: Jane T. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
The unit was nicely set up, but dirty, bugs and way too hot! I actually had to leave the unit after 3 days and stay somewhere else
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs TLC
A guest from Kona, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 75 days in April, 2014
Great location, great views, but in serious need of TLC. No wifi in the room, was told it would reach from the patio, but it didn't. Needed to buy iron and pillow (theirs was very flat). Old bedding. Holes in the screen, so there were large flying bugs at night. Had to stuff paper towel in the holes. Very drab and all furniture is mix-matched. This place could be totally cute if the owner put some time and effort into it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great value
Kenneth P. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Awesome view. I would describe this condo as a outstanding value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Rhonda A. from SCAPPOOSE, Or. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Best view in Kailua. Beautiful beach next door. Great location for all activities. Will definitely come back. Thank you Kona Magic Sands.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs work, good location though
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
The apartment was very dated and no improvements have been made at all. The kitchen is falling in pieces, the mattress need to be change badly, the door screens need to be change as well. In general for a vacation rental property was ok but not exactly the kind of place where i would like to stay next time i am in Kona
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic sands 209
dave t. from maple ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Could have outer glass to prevent surf noise ,while sleeping . And more electrical outlets for electronics, but overall very pleased with the unit , and the operators,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scruffy Place, Great View/Location
Ron W. from Parksville, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2014
Older scruffy unit. Had to buy beach towels,pans for oven,cooler,toilet plunger/brush,salt/pepper etc. Kitchen totally under equipped (mismatched, chipped)One set of sketchy sheets, sliding door hard to use. Shower dirty.Tiny T.V View spectacular. No Beach next door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach next door and snorkeling out front
A guest from Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Place is simple but clean and you can't beat the location. It was so convenient to be right next to the beach and access to water for snorkeling and boogie boarding. Bed is a bit soft and kitchen is minimally stocked, but works for a couple. There is also a communal BBQ which worked well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Other than location, not much goin for the place.
A guest from Visalia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Location was great, right next to Magics beach with an ocean view. However the unit needs remodeling. There was also an ant problem. Unless you wanted to wash dishes each time right after eating,there would be ants on the counter 20 minutes later. Also be prepared to go shopping as the "starter kit" is lacking. One trash bag but no trash can? (maybe this was part of the ant problem) One roll of tp. Coffee maker but no filters. I've stayed at quite a few condos in Hawaii and this was the least ive been set up with. Unit does come with beach towels, chairs, snorkel equipment which is great for the beach next door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice!
Sarah G. from Duisburg, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
We had a very nice stay at Kona Magic Sands. It was only too short! Loved the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, poor condition.
A guest from elk grove, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We didn't realize until we had arrived that there was no air conditioner in the condo. We wish that would have been clarified prior to our arrival. The overall cleanliness of the condo was fine, but there were a lot of cracks in the windows and doorways allowing for lizards and flies to make their way in and the sliding door did not lock. The bed was not very comfortable. It had a thin foam cover that scrunched up towards the ends. There were a lot of little bugs that crawled all over the kitchen sink area during our whole stay. Nick, the property manager, was very helpful and nice. We liked very much that the condo was right next to the beach allowing us to casually stroll over whenever we felt like it. The condo was also not too far from town. It had a great view of the sunset. Overall the location was great, but the condo itself needed much attention.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Sands Stay
A guest from Keauhou, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2013
Nick was very helpful in getting me in on short notice. I appreciated his help
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location is Everything!
Roberta G. from Houloualoa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Fabulous for the price! Location is superb! Quiet,except the ocean waves, and comfortable. 5 stars for a 2 star price and decor. Last condo to need remodeling, but if you arent expecting a new condo, there's nothing to complain about. I brought my own memory foam mattress pad, beach towels, coffee grinder, dvd player, and tolietries for my daughter to use. One set of towels, but there's a laundry. Very limited kitchen items. Needs pans for cooking in the oven. Fans only, no air conditioning. Take advantage of living next door to the most beautiful white sand beach in Kailua, but be careful of the waves if it's rough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent room and location
Reviewed by: Zac M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This complex is excellent. Right on the water, and very well kept up. It is a smaller complex, and didn't feel crowded at all. The unit was in great shape and had all the amenities we needed. Dealing with the property managers was very easy and straightforward.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona magic sands
Brian C. from Enid, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Was great to lie in bed and look at the sunset at a very affordable price!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location great building; unit's kitchen needs upgrade
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
I have stayed here a few times and love this location and love the unit's open ocean front lanai- always feels safe and building and common areas, pool, parking etc are very well maintained. Condo studio unit has been painted since I was last here and brighter; average in regard to quality of furniture etc- Wi Fi connection is difficult/weak in unit- Ok at pool side, property management company needs to put Wi Fi connection info and available guest networks in unit rental information- I had to contact them to request access info. Booking was easy process- seems property management of unit may have changed in last while, I had problems with the very old kitchen stove/range in second week of my stay- it would not work, seemed unsafe electrically and though my reporting it right away to property management company brought the promise of a repair person coming by imminently- didn't happen and problem was not solved and I was unable to cook for the last few days of my stay- which was a hassle. I would have liked some adjustment to my rental fees paid in full because of this lack of full kitchen amenities- but have not had a reply to my request for consideration of this from the property management company. Disappointing. The kitchen amenities/ equipment really needs an upgrade- and customer/guest service and follow through by property management folk needs a refresh. I would recommend this unit to a friend and book here again if these issues were addressed- its a great location in a well maintained, quiet building, with easy access from town and to grocery stores etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, limited amenities
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The property was in a great location right on the water with a pleasant pool and restaurant. The check-in and check-out process was straight forward and simple. However, the unit was lacking some basic amenities such as sponges, towels, and a drying rack to clean dishes. The range was also unlabeled and difficult to operate. There appeared to be a switch for a garbage disposal, but the disposal does not seem to be working.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two and a half stars
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Kona. The rental property is a little small for 30 days. Maintenance was needed regarding the drapes, stove, cleaning supplies. The studio condo needs upgrading badly.The property manager and Knutson were very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Magic Sands #209, Great Location, clean, needs updating
Janet C. from Andover, MAs recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Kona Magic Sands is 25 feet from the breaking waves with a sunset view daily! Amazing location between two parks and the ocean. We will be back.However, as the web pictures show, the unit needs updating, stove is marginal, fridge is old, repainted, but works well, bed is comfortable, but could use a colorful pretty bedspread and bed ruffle to make the place pretty. Computer access is cranky, but works, and works better by the pool with the public access. Knutson and staff responsive with problems. We love the Bog Island! Janet and Gary Clarke
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Sands 209
A guest from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Very nice studio apt right on sea wall. Not Pristine but very comfortable.Noticed a few Maintence items: blinds needed some repair, wall switch missing by blinds.Overall a great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safe and Convenient
Cynthia F. from Coldstream, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2012
A very nice stay. The stove was a bit iffy, which is why general conditions only got a 3, but otherwise all was well. Lots of hot water. Not a five star resort by any means, but well maintained and a very pleasant environment. A car is fairly important here, though. The beach next to the unit is crowded and has quite a strong shorebreak. Lots of people do swim and boogie board, but mostly young, strong swimmers.The instructions for check in/out were great, and the management very helpful. I would definitely recommend this unit for $ value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ocean front retreat
A guest from Keauhou, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in November, 2012
TV not working correctly, unable to correct - not replaced. Otherwise everything good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MAGIC STAY
sonja j. from rijkevoort, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
VERY BASIC CONDO, BUT VERY WELL LOCATED!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home from Home.
Lena M. from Atwell, Austrailia recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
Beautiful presentation with all the compforts, could feel the love that the owners have put into it. The view was magical, loved listening to the ocean pounding on the lava reefs below. Pure heaven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012
We had a very nice time. It would have been nice if the unit we rented had been more updated, but the outside balcony worked perfectly for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.