Shipyard 106-2
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$1,500 - $2,100 per week

$4,500 - $7,500 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Located in a very quiet corner of Truman Annex, this condo is a perfect getaway. This one bedroom and one bathroom unit has a spacious balcony on the 2nd floor deck. In case you would like to work on vacation the unit has a wireless DSL connection. There is one assigned parking space per unit. Enjoy a dip in the pool, a quick walk to Ft Zachary Taylor Park & Beach or Historic Old Town Key West-all within minutes of this perfectly located Shipyard condo. The proximity to Truman's Little White House, along with the fact that you are only two blocks from either Mallory Square where the nightly Sunset Celebration occurs or two blocks from Sloppy Joes, which of course is the hub of any and all downtown activities, adds convenience to the exclusive, safe and tranquil Annex property. Whatever you choose to do, save your money on a rental car- everything is just a walk or bike ride away! So whether you are looking to party or just relax and enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of funky, historic Key West, this is the place! Our fully-equipped, comfortably furnished condo is sure to meet your every need. It's a perfect "home away from home". So rev up the blender, grab your shorts and sandals, and head south.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, internet, Stereo System
* Geographic: Downtown, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Microwave
* Living: Central Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Heated Shared Pool

Additional Notes:
Please note that many of our properties require a 30-night stay. If You are having difficultly obtaining an online rate quote, it may be do to the length of stay requirements. Please email us if you are unable to retrieve an online rate quote and we will provide details about any length of stay requirements for your travel dates.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
shipyard vacation
A guest from Portsmouth, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little Shipyard Condo!
Casey E. from Pittsburgh,, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We've stayed in a few places in the Shipyard and this condo was a great location and had a wonderful (HUGE!) deck. The living area was open. Kitchen is dated but had decent amenities. Bedroom is small. Loved where this was in the Shipyard - very close to the pool!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Casey,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy vacation
Richard L. from Raonoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Good location. Walking distance to Duval St., Truman White House, Hemingway House, and restaurants. Condo was large enough for two people, nicely decorated and had all the amenities needed for an extended stay. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues, but not enough to distract from overall impression. Truman Annex is well maintained, with lush landscaping, and well lighted walkways. We would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxed, quiet getaway, that is still near the action.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Richard,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Sharon H. from Watseka, Illinois does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
It was a nice space,lovely deck. They need to fix things that are broken, I sent the property manager an e-maila on these issues. Flooring needs to be replaced, bathroom and kitchen cabinet door under the sink need to be fixes. Stove really needs to be replaced, it's cleaner now then when we got there. I'm sure it was nice when it was first remodeled, it's time to do it again. We also had ants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Sharon,

Thank you for the feedback, as per the emails we exchanged, we would have been happy to address the issues during your stay that were within our possibilities. We are not in the business to ruin anyone's vacation. The bathroom and kitchen cabinet door was repaired as soon as you emailed me and I have advised the owner of your suggestions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Description
A guest from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We found this property through TripAdvisor. The description of the property was accurate except for this; "a lovely view of the Key West Harbor". We were expecting a water view of the harbor, not a partial view of the U.S. COAST GUARD CUTTER INGHAM. (A permanent(?) museum piece docked at the harbor.) Other than this, we were completely satisfied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello ****,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and have contacted the websites so that they remove the wording from the description.

Hope to have you stay with us again with your next stay to Key West.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello ****,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and have contacted the websites so that they remove the wording from the description.

Hope to have you stay with us again with your next stay to Key West.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello ****,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and have taken the necessary measures to make sure the wording is removed from the description.

Hope to have you stay with us again with your next stay to Key West.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and have contacted the websites to advise them to remove the wording from their description.

Hope to have you stay with us again with your next stay to Key West.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place Especially For First-Timers
A guest from Bronx, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Highly recommenend this place especially for those on first visit to Key West. The rental agency was very professional and friendly with smooth transactions. In really nice and safe area as well walking distance to most attractions including beach.The apartment is really cute, laidback, and comforting like Key West itself!!Book as soon as you can!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Migdalia,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you and your family stay with us again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Stay in 106-2
A guest from Berwick, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2013
We have stayed in this unit several times. This time we spent a month. Being there for a month we spent alot of time in the unit and everything was wonderful. I cooked alot and not once did I wish I had something, the kitchen is well stocked. The internet was wireless and fast. The flat screen TV in both the living room and bedroom were very nice. The bed is Queen size and is very comfortable. We love the oversize deck with 2 lounge chairs and a pub height table for dining. The unit is on a corner, and close to the pool. You are within walking distance to the beach,so we took advantage of the beach chairs that are in the unit, in fact we didn't rent a car for our stay as you are within walking distance of everything. The one thing on a wish list (my husband's) would be a living room chair with arms. The furniture was very comfortable, but I took the comfy couch so he was stuck with the chair, lol. I can't recommend this unit enough and our experience with KWVPR has always been excellent. Jaime & Becky did everything to make our stay perfect, we will stay here again, hopefully next year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Dawn,

It was great having you stay with us again and look forward to having you again and again!

Happy Holidays to you and your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

shipyard 106 review
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The only problem was that the connection to netgear did not work. We connected to native sun which was a poor connection. Also difficult to park at your new location, esp. during fantasy fest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
A guest from Palm Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
very nice place in excellent location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely condo in fantastic location.
A guest from Johnson City, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Condo amenities were even more complete than described, with nice "extra" touches like beach towels,soaps,hairdryer,a few board games,etc. A tiny part of the write-up we found a bit misleading was the claim that there is a "lovely view of Key West Harbor from the balcony." In reality (for us, at least), there is a lovely view of the condo complex's tall palms and tropical vegetation, with occasional slight visibility of the top decks of a military vessel or cruise ship in the harbor. Nonetheless, we highly recommend this tidy, pleasant condo & its spacious outdoor balcony, regardless of view. The location & parking could not be more convenient. We bicycled or walked everywhere on Key West, only using our rental car when we ventured north to enjoy other islands & state parks in the lower keys. We've already recommended this particular condo unit to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truman Annex a great area
A guest from Taunton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
Liked the location. Only a couple of blocks to Duval St. Close to the beach. room was not very clean when we arrived and room needs some updating. Overall a nice area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of shipyard 106-2
Paula P. from Lynchburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Good communication, clear directions on paperwork, friendly and professional. The unit was clean, comfortable bed, loved the deck. Only negatives were the closet smelled like smokers were there, hair dryer only worked on low.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nothing was Lacking
A guest from Portsmouth, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
Last year we rented a studio on the other side of Duval. It was adequate but very dark and had no windows to open and get fresh air. It was also a hike to thee beach. This year we could not have been any closer to the beach, yet all the shops and restaurants were just steps away. We loved walking down to the harbor along Emma St (one of the prettiest streets we've ever seen) and Truman Annex feels very safe and peaceful. The unit has plenty of natural light and when it was cooler at night we were able to turn off the A/C and enjoy the fresh air. I also enjoyed doing laps in the full sized pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location.
A guest from Newaygo,, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The condo was in a great location for all there is to see and do in Key West. Beautifully decorated. Loved the balcony. Our only issue was on the day we arrived. The off site management company told us they would fax over our vehicle info to the guard at the front gate so we could get our parking pass. When we arrived there was no one at the gate, just a phone number to call. We called & the guard said he would be back at the gate soon. We parked is the spot assigned to our condo, unloaded and decided to walk to the Green Parrot for a much needed drink after our 8 hour drive to Key West. It had started to rain when we walked by the guard station and told him we needed our parking pass. We were hoping that the management co had given them our information but apparently, that was not the case. The guard would not give us a parking pass without SEEING OUR CAR! So, we walked back to our car (in the rain) to drive it to the guard shack so he could SEE OUR CAR! He also needed to know who we rented from. He didn't know the management company that we rented from so he was reluctent to issue the pass. Even though this is the only issue we had, I won't be renting from this management company again. This is the fourth condo we have rented in the Truman Annex. I'll be renting from the on site rental company that we have used in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Love It!
Lee E. from Nashville,, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013
We loved being in Truman Annex. The condo is artfully put together and comfortable. The supplied cookware is far above average. The management company was professional and helpful. That said, it should be noted that comments by previous tenants - that tiles are cracked, the deck sooty, the dog downstairs barks every time you step on the porch - are accurate. While refurbishment wouldn't hurt, I would unhesitatingly book this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We didn't have a car for most of our stay, and that was no problem with this location. The appartment was really nice, and we would definitelly stay here again if we go back to Key West.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Key Weat
Jason W. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
It's a great condo, everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Tucked away in the back of the complex so it's private and quiet. Thanks to the owner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could stay forever
Wayne S. from Douglasville,, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2012
Good Place! Great Location! Could use some updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation in Key West
A guest from New Richmond,, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
We were very pleased with our condo. Had a great vacation. Will Return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location in Key West
A guest from Franklin,, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Liked the condo. Floors were not clean, though. Wish there had been bikes included. Location was super and proximity to Taylor Beach was a huge plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Elizabeth,Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We will let the owner know your suggestion about the bicycles.Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but condo was run down and needs maintenance
Reviewed by: Mark S. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Great Location, Nice Patio, and well equipped Kitchen. Condo needs maintenance and was dirty. Floor tiles were cracked, unable to get bath because no plunger, bathroon sink was rusty and would not hold water when trying to shave. ant traps on kitchen counter. We would not rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Mark,Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it, as we were unaware we would have had that taken care of during your stay, it has been taken care of now. Housekeeping company has been advised about your feedback as well. I will advise owner immediatley about the floors tiles.Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantasy Fest Stay
A guest from Sharon,, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
The rental was great but I will not be back for Fantasy Fest. Fantasy Fest has changed with fewer participants, overbearing police and a huge number of pushy Cruise Ship day trippers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice getaway!
A guest from Ellicott City, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My one complaint is that you only get one set of keys. The place can host four guests so if anyone want to do something on their own they cant unless they coordinate. You should have two sets of keys.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello Patrick,We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We welcome our guest suggestions/feedback and will make sure to address your recommendation.Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

KW
Derek G. from Hopkinton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
This was our 1st stay in the Truman Annex and we definitely recommend staying here. It is a quiet location a couple blocks from Duval but close enough to walk to any interest you may have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed staying in this unit. We will definately rent from your office again. The only thing that we had a issue with was picking up and returning the key. We did not have a car so when we arrived we took a taxi and the cost was the initial charge of $6.00 per person for one stop, then the put the meter on from your office to the unit which brought the cost up to approx $47.00. The same on the return. So if there is any other way to get and return the keys, that would be great. other wise I give the unit a perfect 5
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall spectacular stay
A guest from Plainville,, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We will definitely rent again in the future. We only had two minor problems, which were not addressed during our stay. 1) on our first night, I was sitting in a tall patio chair outside, and it collapsed (not caused by my doing, it was worn out) and I fell straight backwards onto my back from about 2 feet up. I could have been injured, but thankfully wasn't. 2) the light over the bathroom sink didn't work. The property manager did try to help me out, but after a couple days, I was told the owner was local, and she wanted to take care of it. But, like I said, she never did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marina's review
A guest from Warren, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had a few isssues with bugs at the beginning but fortuantely these were addressed with a can of Raid. We also were missing the keys to the gates but these were quickly supplied to us. The condo is situated in a very good location and we had all of the ammenities that we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

30th Anniversary Trip
Linda B. from De Perre, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We will stay here again. The property was very clean, quiet and close to all the fun that Key West has to offer. The balcony was probably our favorite part. As we no longer choose to participate in the Key West night life, the balcony was a great place to sit and relax, have a few cocktails....star gaze and enjoy the warm Florida air. Thank you to the owners for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

strange entrance to apartment
A guest from woodstock, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
everything was good except the awkward entrance. one has to step onto the downstairs apartment porch to enter the door and every time the door to the apartment below was open and there dog would bark making every entrance to our upstairs apartment rather awkward. it is more of a design problem for the building rather than anyone's fault. i also do not remember reading that the apartment was on the second floor. maybe i missed that?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the design of the entrance to the property. Also, we have addressed the issue about the dog downstairs. The description of the property does in fact talk about the 2nd floor view from the deck. We greatly appreciate your feed back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years 2012
Mark M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011
Had a wonderful time staying at this property. The location was wonderful, not far from Duval but nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed. The only drawback was the amount of soot on the deck. Probably from the cruise ships that dock nearby. Would have been nice to have a way to clean that so the dirt wasn't tracked inside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Hello,Glad you enjoyed your stay, and sorry out the soot on the deck. We do welcome all suggestions/feedback, and this has been addressed.Thank you and look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shipyard Condo in Truman Annex - Loved It!
A guest from Oreland, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
This second floor condo in Truman Annex provided everything we needed for a perfect vacation. The unit was very clean, cozy, and within walking distance to everything in Old Town. The only issue we had was a leak from the shower the first night we were there. Turned out there was a hole in the ceiling on the first floor. The property manager was aware but didn't want to disturb our vacation by sending someone to fix it right away. It was no problem - we just freaked out the first day because we were worried we'd be held responsible. Aside from that little wrinkle, it was the perfect place to stay. Both the manager and the owner were extremeely nice. Hope we can book it again for November 2012...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC
Hello Ellen,Yes, this was taken care of, and glad you enjoyed your stay.Please contact us for you 2012 stay. These units book up fast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shipyard 106-2
David S. from ALPHARETTA, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This was a great condo located close to eveything. The Truman annex is a great place to stay while in Key West. This was our second stay in Truman Annex and reccomend the location to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

heaven
Reviewed by: Kenny M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
fantastic location, very clean and comfortable. will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location in Key West
Kenna M. from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
Perfect stay except need a better quality bed and one that doesn't squeek and rattle at the slightest move. Otherwise couldn't have asked for a better home away from home in paradise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Stay in Key West
Kelley C. from Tilghman, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location in Key West
A guest from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
This place was like having a home in old town Key West a two minute walk from the Green Parrot, Hemingway House and Duval Street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathy F. from New Hardford, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location BUT,,,,,,
Joe M. from W Seneca, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
been traveling all over since i sold my place in ft myers. this property was ok, the area could use a make over. the landscaping needs to be cut and way too much mulch all over, the pool is too shady and way too many leaves. the area is located close to Duval street and plenty of great places to eat. The unit was a 3+ the patio was big but over 40 nails and some boards need to be fixed (someone going to get hurt ) the tv needs to be moved or on a swivel, so you can see it from the couch, possible a chair in the room also. so as you can see some minor changes and would be 100% reconmendable. my wife said wish there were some pool towels
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful stay
Annie H. from Media, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Stayed here for a week with my husband. The condo is great. Exactly as shown. Wonderful location to everything. Felt right at home. Very nice to be able to cook some meals and relax on the deck. I highly recommend. Sweet stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shipyard 106-2, Key West
Dawn M. from Berwick, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2010
This is the third time that we have stayed here. We love the location, the unit is very clean, furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is well equiped. All of the staff at Key West Vacation Properties are excellent. We will return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Location near everything.
Donald B. from San mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Close to Duval, but not so close to hear the bands or crowds. No view of the pool or beach, but you can see the Coast Guard ships fro the porch. We spent the week diving and found it a perfect place to come home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Eileen R. from Glenmoore, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Was my 4th trip to Key West and I would highly recommend the Truman Annex as a place to stay. Excellent experience and condo was perfect for a couples get-a-way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Location was great. Condo was clean and well-equipped. Bed was squeaky, so much so it would would wake us up every time we moved. Otherwise, a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon Sweet
Sarah B. from Coralville, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
If you appreciate privacy and all the comforts of home you will enjoy your stay here! Location can't be better to take in all of the shops, restaurants and sights just 2 blocks off the midpoint of Duval Street. Hot-humid days were soothed by air-conditioning, swimming pool and crushed ice drinks by night-fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax / Laugh
A guest from Clinton Twp, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We loved our stay in the Truman Annex; great location! We stayed for one week and were never bored (we could have stayed another week with no problem). The Condo is nicely appointed and has pretty much all you need. It is close to everything yet quiet enough to enjoy quiet rest and relaxation if desired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Key West shipyard 106-2 Truman Annex
A guest from Sayre, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Perfect location, close to Duval, Restaurants and beautiful sunsets!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Key West Vacation
Steve B. from Hampton, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2010
I loved the condo. I thought there should be some beach, pool towels there and more bath towels, only 1 facecloth, other than that everything was wondeful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris B. from Hebron, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truman Annex 106-2
Dawn H. from Somerville, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2009
We stayed in the 1BR apt for two weeks. The location was ideal for us, as was an apt. on the second floor with a great outdoor deck. Although the kitchen was very well equipped, it was only big enough for one person at a time...We ended up cooking in most of the time so this became a challenge! The queen bed should be replaced and the refrigerator also has some problems with a lot of condensation...and if you care about doing some light vacuuming, it would be great to have an electric broom that works well...With these improvements, it is a place we would consider staying longer on another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my stay at key west properties
Walker A. from North Providence, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
i would like to say that it was one of the best places i have ever stayed at. it was clean and just absolutely wonderful. not only would i recomend it to others i would definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carol G. from Flourtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
2 problems--the userID and password for the wireless did not work. We had to go to an internet cafe. Also a cleaning fee was added to the rental cost. We were told to do dishes and make sure only 1 load of laundry would be left for the cleaning person. I would never leave a rental property in dirty condition but I didn't appreciate having to do laundry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.