Updated 1 bedroom 1 bath condo - Fully Air-Conditioned
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$115 - $175 per night

$735 - $1,470 per week

$3,150 - $5,100 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Make yourself at home in this one-bedroom renovated condo in Maui Vista building #1. With convenient access to nearby beaches, grocery, and shopping, as well as fantastic pride in ownership in this clean and comfortable space, it will be easy to see why guests return to this condo year after year.

Renovations in the kitchen include new stone counter tops, new cabinetry, and newer housewares. You'll find this condo well-stocked with everything you need to prepare and serve meals. All appliances -- stove range, oven, dishwasher -- are in addition to microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and other smaller appliances.

Hard surface flooring keeps this unit smelling and feeling fresh. In the living room, a sofa-sleeper is available for additional accompanying children, or the occasional overnight guest. Additional amenities include HD TV with cable box and On Demand features, DVD and Blu-Ray player, CD player, Media Library and more.

The queen bedroom has close and convenient access to the fully remodeled bathroom. The shower has been completely remodeled, and new counter tops and cabinets installed in the in the bathroom vanity.

Perhaps the best feature of this one-bedroom condo is the A/C -- designed to beat the heat in the midsummer months. One of the few condos on property with A/C in BOTH the living room and the master bedroom, you're sure to be comfortable any time of year in this home away from home.


Maui Vista Resort is located in South Maui and is across the street from Charley Young Beach. Located on the north end of Kamaole Beach I, the soft white sand of Charley Young gently slopes into the water, making for a fantastic family-friendly swimming beach. Strolling down the sand, you'll find amenities such as out door showers, restroom facilities, picnic tables and charcoal grills, a life guard stand, and an open beach volleyball court. Each of our Maui Vista condos come with two beach chairs per bedroom, two beach towels per bedroom, and one large beach umbrella for guest use.

The Maui Vista resort offers 3 pools with sun deck and lounge chairs, multiple tennis courts and equipment rentals, on-site activities guide, community propane grills and lovely gardens and grounds. A wide variety of restaurants and great shopping are within walking distance, and our reservations agents are happy to give you ideas of sights to see, activities and adventures nearby, and the best local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, check, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental properties.

Tax ID Number: W-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Air-Conditioning in Master, Ceiling Fans, Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD Player, Blu-Ray Player, Stereo/CD Player, Media Library, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, On-Site Security
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Lovely Kihei, Lovely Condo
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015
The location is excellent, across from Charlie Young beach and walking distance to Kalama Park with its surfboard lessons and SUP rentals. The apartment was clean with all the kitchen ware, beach goods (chairs, cooler, towels) and linens we needed. Pullout couch bed was comfortable, AC worked great (though the spring winds coming through the windows were all we needed most of the time), and kitchen was easy to cook in. All the communications were clear and timely. A little noisier during the day because of road traffic but slept without disturbance at night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the spectacular 5/5 across the board review. Please come back to Maui again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My boyfriend and I had a lovely relaxing stay in your condo.
Reviewed by: #Golnesa P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Clean, relaxing cross the street from street ocean. very comfortable bed and nice shower.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Golnesa!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vista
A guest from Pine Village, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015
We were very pleased with the condo and all it had to offer. We will definitly check for this location again when we return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Jean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui vista condo #1218
Warren D. from Regina, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation across the street from the beautiful Charley Young Beach. The condo was clean and well stocked. We especially appreciated the clothes hooks throughout and the great shower. The only negatives were the street noise, the TV didn't receive channels, and the bedding was very old. It was changed at our request. We would recommend this condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Aloha, and mahalo for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. This condo does indeed receive street noise in the living room -- it is a small trade off for having such close access to the beach. The bedroom, however, faces the interior of the complex, and should be much quieter. We're sorry the bedding wasn't up to your standard. Upon inspection, it looks like our cleaners used the wrong sheets for this condo. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as we can't fix a problem we don't know about. My records show that new sheets were delivered the same-day as the complaint was issued. I was not aware that the TV was having reception issues, and we have not heard this concern from any other guests. We will have it inspected. Sometimes it's as simple as turning the TV to CBL instead of HDMI to receive broadcast channels. We'll look into it. Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly as described - excellent condo
Reviewed by: #Autumn B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015
We had a great time in Kihei. Condo was in the perfect location. Very clean, comfortable and a short walk to the beach. Definitely recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay on Maui. Please come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!
Janet P. from Victoria, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 week stay in this cozy condo - nicely decorated with a real island feel. Fantastic location being so close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Great barbecue and pool areas as well. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the late afternoon watching the sunset while enjoying a refreshing beverage! If you like watching the world go by this is the spot!Special mention to RW the concierge - what great door-to-door service he provided! We would certainly stay in this unit on a future visit. Aloha!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks Janet! Maui Vista 1218 is a great condo. Please come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vista Condo
Tim F. from Ann Arbor, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
Property was exactly as it looked on the internet So that's helpful.Front desk or office person was rude and unhelpfulCalled maintance to fix toilet on a Saturday and never heardBack from anyone. Decent location but you can do betterIn Maui for the price

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback Tim. We're very sorry about your experience with the front desk person at Maui Vista. What was the issue with your toilet? We are not affiliated with the front desk so we were not aware of the issue until reading this review. In the future, please contact our office if you have any maintenance concerns and we will be happy to resolve them right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo close to beach
Bradley W. from Coeur d'Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in this property. It's conveniently located near the beach and South Kihei Road (the first building in the development). Very clean and neat. Grounds and pool were well kept. Just a very short walk from restaurants, groceries, and shopping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, Brad. Please visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect but noisey
Joanne D. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014
The bedroom window did not keep out noise well at all. I was awakened a lot...felt like I was sleeping right in the middle of the street at times. Aside from that I loved the place!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on this information to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location for a no car Kihei visit
A guest from Victoria, British Columbia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014
Condo was fantastically clean when we arrived. For the trip without a car the location in the complex could not be beat, right off the main road made for quick stops into the condo between meals and beach time. If you have a car or aren't planning to be walking the strip I'd recommend another unit in the complex, the windows did not seal so we were woken throughout the night with scooter & motorcyclists, sprinkler systems and weed wackers. The blinds in the living room also could not be twist closed for privacy if someone chose to sleep on the sofa couch. Fantastic stay overall and really appreciated the space, laundry, location and price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. The owner takes your comments very seriously, and has scheduled for new window treatments to be installed in the living room. We hope you come to stay with us again sometime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in Maui
Reviewed by: #Celine B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
We enjoyed your stay at Maui Vista. It was our first trip in Maui and we recommend this condo, closed to all amenities and beautiful beaches !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Reviewed by: Lisa T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
This property was just perfect. It lived up to all that it advertised.Just a stones throw from the beach as described, and it's by far the best equipped rental i've stayed in, if i had to find a fault it would only be that there was no ipod dock, which is nothing in the grand scheme of things. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a beach rental in Maui.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback! While there is no iPod dock, there is a smartTV with several music channels to choose from.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui stay
Sherry M. from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Very good location. Unit was very clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My review of Maui Vista
A guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time! I would definitely stay at this condo again! Very convenient to everything and very clean inside. The only complaint I have is the ac in the living room smelled like mold when we turned it on which concerned me with what we may be breathing. Other than that it was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback. In the future, if an appliance is emitting an odor, please let us know ASAP! We would have gladly sent someone over to rectify the issue. Most of our cleaners elect to not run the A/C while they clean, so this problem would have gone unnoticed until brought to our attention by a guest. We'll have a technician look into it right away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location and comfy bed
Patricia B. from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Stayed here 4 nights to attend a wedding and this location was central to all our activities. Accommodations were comfy and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As sought, not great, but very good
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It's exactly what I was looking for. Cheap, well-located. Not a glamorous place, but perfectly adequate for me to explore Kihei.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vista Condo - I would come back to stay for sure :)
Reviewed by: Peter S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in April, 2014
The unit I stayed in was very nice and well equiped for all your vacation needs and more. Beachchairs, tennis gear, cooler, frisbees, a nice little movie library. Perhaps it could just use a blender to make some nice drinks or smoothies, but otherwise is was very well appointed and comfortable. I would like to go back and stay there. The beach was only 2 minutes away on foot, very handy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
The blender was there all along! It was in the cabinet above the fridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui trip
Maile H. from Sterling, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in March, 2014
Condo was nice and good location. Would stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Brampton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2013
Enjoyed this location in Kihei! Unit was clean with all amenities. Charley Young Beach is across the street and was fantastic for the kids! Beach blends to Kam 1: nice to walk, snorkel, and even saw whales/dolphins play. We had a great time :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo in Kihei
A guest from Soquel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
I did leave a message while staying there (but never heard back from anyone), that there was no cable service on the TV & the DVD player also did not work
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the sun
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Very pleased overall. Great property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis S. Review
Reviewed by: Dennis S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
It was unclear how we were to get access to the unit. We had to make several calls. We got permission to access the condo early to put our frozen food in the freezer (we were coming from a Maui resort with an early check out). When we arrived to put our frozen food in the freezerthere was no keypad mounted in the holster on the door. There was no way to get into the unit. It was Sunday - no one in the office. After a number of angry phone calls and the Vacation Rental Agent and after an hour when our frozen food was defrosting (some of which we had to throw out) someone finally showed up to open the door. A very negative start to our stay.The unit was nice but the street noise was excessive and kept us up even late at night.Having a washer and dryer was convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Gregg E. from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Will stay hear again foe sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expect Exactly What U See! Be Back Soon
Robin R. from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
We were very happy with our choice of places that we had researched, our only glitch was the bedroom window picked up the peak road traffic traveleling past the Front of the unit. We are early risers so it never really presented a problem for us and so close to the beach 3min,walk we swam every morning from 8am to 11. Before the Trade Winds came in.BeBackSoon no, BBS! The Reeds
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok condo
Rick P. from Oxnard, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
not as I expected !! the condo is small for four people and somehow we all came out bitten by bugs, maybe bedbugs!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Condo & Car...Very Unprofessional
A guest from Kapaa, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
This company is very unprofessional!!!They rented us a unit with a leak and never refunded us anything...Rent from an actual owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I'll stay here again!
Michael L. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
This suite was in perfect order and well equipped. Right next door to a great beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2012 at Maui Vista
Stephen M. from Clatskanie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2012
We had an enjoyable stay at 1218 Maui Vista. We probably will use Maui Vista again, but look for a different unit only because it was a bit noisy, as it was adjacent to the parking lot and the street. We knew this, coming in, but decided to give it a try anyway. The unit was clean and decorated nicely. We did have a problem with the living room fan and with some sort of small bugs that kept appearing on the kitchen counter. Our check in was not so nice....the lock box code did not work, after repeated tries. The contact phone numbers given to us took us only to voice mails...which we left messages and cell phone numbers to be contacted by. After about an hour, a grounds keeper was able to help us get into our room by making some contacts with people he thought might be able to assist. We never did hear back from anyone we left messages with. We love Kihei and again, we would like to stay at the Maui Vista, but will probably look for a different room. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hello
Jordan S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.