Maui Sunset 312B ~ 1 BR, 2 Bath, Full Kitchen, Ocean View!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 1/2.00
Sleeps: 2
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$152 - $180 per night

$964 - $1,260 per week

$3,876 - $4,896 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
One bedroom, two bath ocean view third floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in livingroom and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed. Maximum occupancy 2 Guests. Complimentary High Speed Internet + Wifi!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES

TAT #W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Room Description: Popular Maui Sunset ideal for families, honeymooners & windsurfing!

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Activities Desk Onsite, Fitness Center Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Walk to Shops and Restaurants
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Walking beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WI-FI
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill on Property, Beach, Beautiful manicured grounds, Golf Nearby, Hot Tub on Property, Lanai, Shared Pool, Shuffle Board, Tennis, Walking beach
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 05/24/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Front, Golf nearby, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Area but condo smelled like cigarettes
A guest from Alta Loma, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
The rental was in a great location, it was an older condo but clean. The major downfall was the cigarette smell throughout the condo, it was awful we even bought air freshner that didn't even work. At times it smelled like a wet dog was in the facility. We didn't even eat or make meals in the condo because of the smell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha Fred,
Yes, we did get a report of someone smoking in a nearby unit. It was brought to the attention to the front desk and actually they just had their annual meeting and it was voted NO smoking at all in the units and on the Lanai's. They finally were able to track where it came from and we apologize you had to endure it for your short time there.
Sincerely,
Kumulani Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on Earth!
Justin G. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
Not only was Maui spectacular, our vacation rental condo was wonderful. Granted, the neighbors' smoking made it really smell awful in there for some of the time, we were told you can't really make them NOT do something on what is their property. Oh well.... Besides that though, the grounds were immaculate, the scenery was breath-taking, the amenities were fantastic, and everyone we spoke with were so nice, and friendly. Really wish we could have stayed! If we can, we will definitely be back again, and stay at Maui Sunset.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha!
Yes, it's so unfortunate this neighbor makes it unpleasant for some people. However on the brighter side, the Board just pass the law that NO smoking is permitted in condos and Lanai's and they must use the designated smoking ares. So your next trip back there should not be a problem. We hope all in all you enjoyed Maui!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Sunset B312
Art P. from Manson, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016
Very nice unit with lots of storage and great view. We highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place.
A guest from Palmer, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
Clean and friendly. I had been staying at a resort in Kona prior to this, and found it very formal, which I am not. I liked the fact that this was more cozy, informal, and that no one kept trying to sell me more time shares. I also liked that there were a few key things left there, like salt/pepper, coffee filters, boogie boards, etc. Felt more like a home, than the resort did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely!!
Suzanne A. from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2015
We had a great time! I loved the grounds and the way you kept it up! I liked it better then the Lahana side. Closer to everything! Maholo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha Suzanne,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased with this wonderful rating and happy to see that you had a great time.
Mahalo,
Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Sunset
Scott S. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
Very nice and pleasant

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha Scott,
Your review of your accommodation at the Maui Sunset unit 312B is very much appreciated. It is good to know that your stay was pleasant.
Mahalo,
The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Sunset 312B
Douglas S. from Calgary AB, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014
Unit is functional but only just. The unit seemed to not have had any upgrades or investments since first built. Too many suggestions for improvements so will just highlight major items. Plan to wash dishes after they come out of dishwasher plus it sounds like a 747. Stove is circa 1970. Fridge is smaller. No dish clothes or laundry soap. General decor very dated. Fold out couch didn't work. Bed was not bad. Great location and unit condition took nothing away from enjoying a great vacation. Don't plan to use exercise room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha!
Thank you for taking your time for your review. We will discuss this with the Owners to help make improvements.
Sincerely,
Kumulani
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cleaning and renovation
MASAAKI T. from sapporo, hokkaido recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012
It was dusty in the room. Please clean rooms just before check in. I hope to renovate the kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc
Aloha Masaaki,Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention! I will have a talk with the cleaner. I wish you would have brought this to our attention when you arrived and I would of been happy to send the cleaner back.We hope you come back and we will make sure everything is perfect.Sincerely,Kumulani Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.