Great 2 BR Oceanfront Newport Beach Cottage! On Boardwalk...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$2,495 - $2,495 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Great 2 BR Oceanfront Newport Beach Cottage! On Boardwalk! (68241)

Enjoy the sand at this beautiful lower 2 bedroom unit! This oceanfront property is located between 17th and 18th street and is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Newport Pier and bike rentals. This home features a private patio, spacious dining room, nice tile floors and gorgeous ocean views!

The living room has a cute red couch, coffee table and a TV. There is a dining room table that seats 6, along with 4 extra chairs up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a microwave, oven range, dual sink and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has gorgeous ocean views, a table that seats 4, umbrella and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a nightstand and a closet. The second bedroom has a queen and 2 single twin beds. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sofa bed. There is a full bathroom between the first and second bedroom.

There is a laundry room and two carport parking spots.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- Queen, Queen + 2 Single Twins, Sleeper Sofa is a Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach, Library, Playground
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Patio (lower units), Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Garage
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Klopfer Annual Beach House Rental
Elena K. from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is one week that our family truly enjoys! We are only one hour from the beach cities & we do vacation other places/countries/cruises, etc..this is one vacation that we can always count on being hassle free & relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. Let us know when you are ready to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs some work!
Geoffrey J. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have stayed at this house for the past 6 years, two years ago the house was stuccoed and some of the furniture was replaced along with some of the small appliances. With the changes came a price increase which should be expected, except the house has not been maintained over the past two years. This year we found the front gate broken and rotted, the dining table was broken and missing a section and we had to use styrofoam to stabilize. The electrical outlet at the end of the bar is a fire hazard, when you plug an appliance into it you have to wiggle and move it into a position where it can work consistently. The patio tables have a fist size holes in the center of them and the umbrella is broken. Finally when we arrived this was the first year we found the place in subpar condition, referring to cleanliness and functionallity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location on the beach
Diane H. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
We have vacationed at this house nearly every year since 1982. Every generation in the family enjoys the adventures we have had here. We have so many great memories and family bonding times. The patio is the best on Ocean Front. The house is basically comfortable and meets our needs. Burr White is the best.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
It is so great that you have stayed at this property since 1982! We always loving having you back and are so glad that you and your family continues to enjoy this terrific property. The ocean front patio is a perfect place to relax in Newport Beach and make memories with your family. We can hardly wait to see you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love My Beach House
Mary Kay W. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The new couch was great. Front window could use a clean. It would be nice to have a list of specific things that will or will not be provided. It isn't consistent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your great feedback! The owner does do a great job updating the property and has definitely added some wonderful new furniture like the couch. We have definitely made note of the window cleaning and are addressing this with the cleaning crew & the owner. Thank you for the recommendation for the list of items to bring! We have taken your suggestion and created a list that we now e-mail to our guests prior to their arrival. Thank you again for this valuable feedback and we hope to see you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time!
Elena K. from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We always enjoy our stay at the rental property. We have been renting the same property the same week for many years! I appreciate that the feedback I leave on the forms are addressed from year-to-year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for this great feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful time at the beach again! The owner does do a great job at updating the property and addressing some of the suggestions from the guests. Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation Destination
Geoffrey J. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Had a great week in the sun,house has been updated and refurnished. Certianly not the not the most luxurious but still on the beach and it does the trick.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The owner does take great care of the property and has put a lot of time into updating the property for his guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback we hope to see you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Week at the beach!
Linda L. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We enjoyed our stay, but a week was too long for us. 3 or 4 nights would have been better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for this great feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful time at the beach. Sometimes a week away can be a little long but it is always nice to have a little get away. Thank you again for this information and we hope to see you again next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gets better and better every year
Mary Kay W. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Can't wait till next year. Love this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Week=Gone by Too Fast!!
Elena K. from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We truly enjoy our stay on Oceanfront...our place is tiny but so quaint! The best time ever! We plan other vacations as well; none that we enjoy and relax as much as the beachhouse rental! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Geoffrey J. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Your company does a great job which in turn results in a great vacation for me and my family,thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home!!
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We always have a great time at our home away from home!! I see the price went up a bit for next year, It's perfect right now for the price. Improvements have been made mostly esthetic so maybe a new couch! would be nice :) The water pressure on the patio is not great so it makes for a sandy patio, There was a little electrical issue but it was taken care of quickly. I love Burr White I really feel like they care about the quality of our stay and I always feel very well taken care of :)this was our third year at this property and Overall I love my Home away from Home!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Beach
Mary Kay W. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Always stay here and am glad to see it painted and windows replaced. Foldout couch in living room would be great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love our beach rental!
Elena K. from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We are very happy and excited each year to stay on Oceanfront. The place is small and charming. Just a few maintenance and janitoral issues. Nothing that hindered us from having a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Affordable Beach Life Experience.
Juan L. from Ontario, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Once again, I would like to thank the Owner of this property and the folks at Burrwhite Realty for providing a very nice beach life experience at an affordable cost for my family and I. Thank you for keeping the price of the rental affordable! We enjoyed the cleanliness and improvements to the beach house and everything worked as described. A washer/dryer would have greatly improved our stay, but maybe next time? Overall, we had a very nice beach house vacation experience and we look forward to visiting again next Summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I'm in love!!!!!
Sheri E. from Redlands, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We have stayed at this property twice!!! and I'm hooked!!This house has heart and now it has mine. It's clean, comfortable,affordable!!!!!great location:)We love it!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary Kay W. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
As usual it needs to be painted on the outside. Wouldn't be a bad idea to update the couch, maybe a fold-out. More pots and pans.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Our company appreciates you taking the time to share your suggestions with us. The owner has just had the outside of the house painted. The owner will also have a new couch, plus pots and pans added to the unit in Spring 2010. We are always grateful for our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product. If you find that any items are missing from the property, please call our office and our fulltime warehouse will bring the items to you right away. Thanks for your comments, and we can?t wait to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

See ya next year..................
Elena K. from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Life Experience at a Good Dollar Value!
Juan L. from Ontario, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
First, I would like to express my thanks to the Property Owner who keeps his rental price affordable so that families like mine can afford a nice beachfront vacation experience. (Other beachfront property owners should take note and consider lowering their prices as well!) Second, I would like to thank Burrwhite for their outstanding proffessional service! Our beachfront rental was made easy through their friendly and efficient service. The Unit is nice and modest, but it includes all of the necessary amenities, except a washer and dryer, which if added would make it almost perfect for the price. (please add washer and dryer!) There was plenty of room for our family of five. Bring along an extra Patio umbrella and maybe a portable propane bar-b-que setup for quicker easier outdoor cooking. Bring along bicycles or scooters or jogging shoes for the boardwalk/bike-path. We absolutely enjoyed our beachfront experience and would highly consider doing this again next year (providing the price does not increase).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
The Management at Burr White Realty would like to thank you for your positive review of our company, our property owner, and the property. We have shared your comments with the owner and our staff. Our company is always glad when we can assist our guests in finding a perfect property match for their family and appreciate hearing about it when we do. We have shared your suggestions for a washer and dryer with the owner. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

diamond in the rough
Sheri E. from Redlands, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This place just needs a little TLC, Mostly on the outside. Didn't have cable or wireless for half the stay. Burr White did everything they could and they were so pleasant to deal with. If your in the shower... don't flush! This house met my expectations. I t was comfortable and I would stay again. I love Newport!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach. The internet is provided for all of our properties, and we try to ensure it is working at all times. Some laptops, with higher security settings, have a bit of difficulty accessing the internet. We are glad that the internet connectivity issues were resolved. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over Priced Beach House
Charles E. from Bellevue, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
If all you are looking for is a place to sleep and shower while playing on the sand and beach all day, than this is a cheap way to go. Advertised as "Rustic" we would call it neglected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VERY basic.....but, location, location, location :-)
Diana W. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We had a great time, love people watching on the boardwalk. Might want to give future vacationers heads-up on bringing toilet paper, paper towels and cleaning supplies. But once again...had a great time! Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Our "beach house
Mary Kay W. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1722 Review from Brent Carlson
Brent C. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
We affectionatly refer to 1722 W Oceanfront as the Millon Dollar shack. The property is a bit run down, and it usually takes a day to get over it. However the location is absolutely perfect. And the porch is great. I hope to stay there for many years to come.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's a family tradition, nearly every year since 1983 to stay at this house. The location is perfect; the patio is the best on t
Diane H. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2008
Burr White is the best; everyone is helpful and pleasant. We especially appreciated the hi speed internet access this year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Craig W. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tammy M. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
The place was great. At first look it doesnt look that great from the outside, but it worked perfectly for us. Huge patio on the boardwalk with plenty of room for bikes, sand toys, chairs, etc. The inside was great it had big bedrooms, lots of places to sit to eat, a functional kitchen. Our stay couldnt have been any better and the price of this one is well worth staying on the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
Don M. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
The place has a great location. Large patio. The outside of the property could use a paint job, but the inside is clean and was exactly what our family was looking for in a beach house
Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane H. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2007
I have rented this same property for many years; the entire experience is perfect for me--my only complaint is that I cannot hook up my fax machine and use a calling card to fax out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.