Enjoy Your Vacation at this Beautiful Oceanfront unit! Hu...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$3,950 - $3,950 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Enjoy Your Vacation at this Beautiful Oceanfront unit! Huge Patio! (68178)

Relax on your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront lower level unit in a duplex! Located on the sand between 39th and 40th street, this downstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Newport Pier and bike rentals. This property features a spacious private outdoor patio, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed and a closet, great for hanging clothes! It also has an adjoining bathroom with a walk-in shower. The second and third bedrooms have 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and shower.

There is a washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen (master), 2 Single Twins, 2 Single Twins

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Culture: Baseball Park, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, VCR, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Patio (lower units), Sight-Seeing, Surfing
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS

Additional Notes:
Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Family Oceanfront Beach House
Scott M. from New River, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
After staying in this house for 1 week each summer for the last eight (8) years at the rate of about $4,000 per week, I was a little disappointed that the property manager called me after I returned to Arizona with a question about a missing, 18"X18",$25, piece of tabletop glass in the master bedroom that was missing when we arrived. We love the place and plan to return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Happy to hear your family had yet another great vacation in Newport Beach. We have refunded your security deposit in full. Looking forward to your 9th stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation home
Jean M. from Murietta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great location - walk to stores,restaurants,pier etc. Rented this house for several years and love it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Awesome. See you again soon soon. Thanks for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3903 Seashore
Scott L. from Plainfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great experience. Dishes in cupboard were note clean. Had to run in dishwasher before using. Plastic bin in refrigerator was cracked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Scott, We apologize that the dishes weren't clean upon arrival - that does not meet our cleaning standards. We replaced the refrigerator bin as soon as you left - so thank you for letting us know! We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront Newport
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Two of the front windows were not clean and hard to see out of, but overall property in good condition. Surrounded by too many rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location GREAT!!! Patio was fantastic!!!
Mary Ann L. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Awkward living room and master. TVs are in need of repositioning and some newer furniture is needed. I would also recommend some lounge chairs for the patio where customers can lay down to tan. Other then that this location is the ultimate location. Traffic is not heavy on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestions to the Owner. Burr White Realty is happy to have supplied such a great location property for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rick M. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We've stayed in a number of homes and condos over the years. We've never stayed in one that was so lacking in bacic supplies. There was a roll of paper towels 3/4 used up. Both bath rooms had partially used rolls of toilet paper on the rolls. There was a trash bag in the trash can in the kitchen. That was it. No sponge, no diswasher detergent, no dishwashing liquid, no extra toilet paper, no extra paper towels, no extra trash bags. When the rent is $4500 for the week surely someone can afford to stock it so we don't have to make a run to the store the first day we're there just to survive. One other suggestion, which I know has been made before; get the TV mounted on something that swivels so it can be seen without rearranging all the furniture.The house itself was great, and the location superb.We'd go back again. It just had a cheap feel with the lack of supplies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim S. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time as usual
Debbie W. from Hacienda Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We had a great time as usual. It was a perfect family vacation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to review the rental property and our services. We are always happy to hear when our gursts enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location but not cleaned very well at all!!
Brian B. from Sooke, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We loved the location and would stay in the same unit again but the place was not clean to our standards. When you arrive on vacation the last thing you want to do is complain and start on a negative note. However when we come back next year I will not hesitate to have the cleaning crew come back and do the whole thing over. Case and point, the screens in the bathrooms seem to only be cleaned very rarely and were so dirty they can barely be seen through. The toilets were not very clean. The bathroom mats were dirty and needed to be changed out. Behind the bathroom doors have not be cleaned for months. Basically the cleaning crew only lightly cleans the unit but it is need of a serious deep clean. I realize that units on the ocean take a beating, but for the $250 cleaning fee charged, that place should be spotless for every client. I would stay there again, but I would be far more demanding with regards to cleanliness.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay Was Too Short!
Dave C. from North Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Perfect location, clean, nicely furnished, cozy unit with great patio right on the sand. Very helpful and responsive property management. We felt like it was our home for a week. Maybe we'll try 2 weeks next time. Only suggestion, add an articulating arm to the excellent new flat screen TV (or move it to the corner of the room) so it can be better aimed towards the viewing area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We are glad we were able to provide the perfect property for your family?s needs. We have communicated your suggestion with the television to the owner. We hope you will try us for 2 weeks on your next visit and look forward to seeing you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tired
Jolene G. from Walnut, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The house was in a great location and was very clean. We had a couple of problems that caused us difficulity. The temperature in the refrigerator was turned down to low. We did not discover this until our food was spoiled. We tured up the temperature back up and had to shop again. The internet did not work. we were able to find an unsecured wireless network in the neighborhood most of the time. When we did call for help in the morning, we did not get help until the evening. Much too late. Twice a week the beach trash company come at 5:30am. This causes the children to wake up which causes crabby kids and adults the rest of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. The refrigerator has been set to the correct temperature to ensure your food will not spoil again. All of our properties do have Internet provided. We know that some computers, due to higher security settings, have to be ?adjusted? to allow guests access to the Internet. We are glad that the IT guy was able to assist you with connection. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jean M. from Murietta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautifull oceanfront
APRIL M. from YUCAIPA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WE like this location and have stayed two years in a row. Last year it was more quiet with no one to the south of us. Kids smoki
A guest from Saratoga, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
A nice small property with a great location. Close to board walk with good waves. Nice patio. Carpet needs cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Morrow Summer vacation
Elizabeth M. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2008
Everything was great!! We will rent again for next year at the same location. The only comment is that I think the owners need to get new sofas and blinds. everytime we opened and closed the blinds they would not open propoerly or they would fall off. and I do know how to open them properly. Other than that, your maint. department did a great, fast job on anything we needed! Thank you, Elizabeth Morrow
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but do not expect much inside the unit
Eric S. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
Location was ideal but my wife and I were very suprised with inside condition of unit. Vertical blinds, beds, baths and kitchen are in poor, old condition. Furniture/beds are cheap and very uncomfortable...Parking was extremely challenging since we had a large SUV that does not fit in the small garage. Weather and location were the highlights. Kids had a blast which is most important.... I would not stay at this property again but BW realty was well run and nice to doing business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard B. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunsets by the Seashore, aahhh.
Denise M. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2008
Everything was wonderful. Would consider staying there again if it was available. We had one small electrical problem, we called Burr-White, and it was taken care of immediately. Perfect. We saw many dolphins, sea lions, jellyfish, sea gulls, pelicans, surfers and sunsets. We had a lovely patio to just sit and look and look and look.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beachfront Location!!
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007
Rental is right on the sand in a quiet area. It is clean and the patio is great because it is enclosed and has a patio.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and a nice place!
A guest from Davenport, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007
The only problem was that the windows were dirty when we arrived. Since your view is the most important part of a beach vacation, that was a big deal! Living space is tight, but we knew that going in. I'd rent there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All the convenience of being right on the beach without the hassle of the boardwalk. Oversized beach front patio great for famil
Scott M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jean M. from Murietta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.