Biggest Oceanfront Rental* 5 Car Parking* 3 Stories Board...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 7/7.00
Sleeps: 19
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$1,242 - $1,927 per night

$8,079 - $16,483 per week

$23,359 - $35,158 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Biggest Oceanfront Rental* 5 Car Parking* 3 Stories Boardwalk Best Beachview

Welcome to the largest oceanfront vacation rental in Newport Beach available for weekly and nightly rentals! This unique 3500 square foot mansion was built in 1931 and was completely remodeled less than 5 years ago. This is a one of a kind oceanfront property located just east of the Balboa Pier! There are 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms in the main 3 story, single family home. There are 2 full bathrooms and 2 bedrooms located downstairs. The second story has 3 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. There are also 1 bedroom with an small attached en suite room that be can be used for cribs or play pens. The third story is a crow's nest bedroom with 360 degree views of the harbor, pier and ocean! The 7th bedroom is a casita located off the courtyard to the left of the garage.

The spacious master bedroom has a king bed with exceptional ocean views, marble bathroom, spacious walk-in closet, flat screen TV, sitting area with a couch and a small kitchenette(non-functional) great for making coffee. A great room on the first floor adjoins the sun room, dining and living rooms. The sun room faces the ocean where you can sit and enjoy the view of the beach, Catalina Island and the gorgeous sunsets. The dining room has a table that seats 8 with an additional folding table and chairs for 6 in the hall closet for larger parties. The kitchen has stainless steel Viking appliances, granite counters, European 2 drawer dishwasher, a dual sink, a huge walk-in pantry and plenty of counter space for preparing food. The oceanfront patio has a set of lounge chairs and a covered Cabana with an L-shaped sofa, perfect for hanging out with family and giving shade on a sunny day. There is an extra large courtyard in the back of the house (25x28 or 700 sqft) with 3 picnic tables, umbrellas, 2 gas BBQs and an outdoor shower. There is a laundry room for guests that is located in the courtyard, just to the right of the garage.

This house is in walking distance to local restaurants, the Balboa Island Ferry, boat rentals, shops and markets. This property is extremely popular AND it's the best deal on the beach for the size and amenities! Perfect for large gatherings, family reunions, wedding receptions and corporate events, so book now! It's the best vacation rental in all of Newport! There are 2 parking spots in the garage (No SUVs) and 3 additional spots located on the street, brick parking apron and the driveway to accommodate SUVs.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 3 Twin, 4 Full

Room Description: 2 car garage for small cars (No SUVs). 3 parking spaces for large cars in front of the garage Top floor sleeps 5- 1 twin, futon and full bed.
Middle floor sleeps 8- Bed on the right has a queen and a twin with a trundle twin. Bottom floor sleeps 4

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants
* Balcony: Upper Balcony
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Nearby Beach Access
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishes & Utensils , Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Rural, Water View, Waterfront
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Walk-in closet
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill
* Occupancy: Sleeps 5+, Sleeps 6+, Sleeps 7+, Sleeps 8+, Sleeps 10+, Sleeps 12+, Sleeps 14+, Sleeps 16+, Sleeps 18+, Sleeps 4+, Sleeps 3+
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Tennis, Beach
* Patios: Ground Floor Patio
* Property Type: Single Family Home
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, paragliding, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Amazing week on the beach
A guest from Buena Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
This rental property is the perfect place to fit a large family. I've rental properties in the area and am local to Orange County! I'm very impressed that this property had so much space and having multiple bathrooms was such a plus. Everything was seamless and having 5 spots for parking is unbeatable. We had a nice event for my father's 60th bday with catering and all and this place was able to hold the guests that we invited. Close to many attractions for the kids, grocery store, liquor store, and fun bar for adults a few steps away and the Balboa boardwalk. We will most definitely rent this place again some day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Three Story Rental Which is Close to Everything
A guest from Temple, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Beautiful property, close to pier, ocean, park and fun zone. We had my 70th birthday party there. All the guests loved the property and location. Everything was well maintained, except for three items. For one, the lights in the courtyard. It was dark, but we had our own lights, luckily. It was a great area for our dinner party. Two, there is one fixture that should be fixed that holds the rope that people hold to go up or down the stairs. Three, the pink bike's handle bars need to be repaired. Loved the charm of the home, that I believe was built in the 1930's. It has been nicely renovated. Lovely front area. It was definitely hard to park two cars in the garage, not leaving much room to open the doors. They tell you that upfront. for safety. Our guests enjoyed the boogie boards there. We enjoyed our stay, and loved the venue for this special party.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

$3000 rate increase broke my heart.
A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
Old and quirky but it easily accommodated my family of 17. Tons of beach towels, decent bath towels, and generously stocked with paper goods to start our vacation. Large courtyard in back and a very nice patio in front. Loved the 5 parking spots. Wish they hadn't raised the rent $3000 a week for 2018! Especially since I got an email saying I could book now at 2017 rates only to be told that I shouldn't have received that email. All the people at NBVP were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
PATTI P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2017
We love this house and its convenient location. The kitchen was better stocked than previous years. Zabrina was very helpful with our needs. The outdoor shower needs a handle and we missed the extra room behind 2nd floor bedroom-it was locked off this year. We will definitely be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family or large party rental - best one on the boardwalk!
Dorothy B. from Corona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We had approximately 17 people stay in and out for the week. Overall it was a great experience, perfect location and comfortable living space. There were a couple of things (plumber came out due to a faulty toilet) that we could have done without but when he arrived he acted fast and was friendly. Since we are paying quite a bit per night there are a few suggestions to make the stay a better experience: - The kitchen needs plenty of kitchen towels (there was only 1), dish washing soap, cleaning wipes or spray for the counters (there wasn't any) and proper trash can bags (didn't fit the round can). These small things make for nicer stay given the price. - The BBQ's were challenging to ignite, not sure there was enough propane. We made due but shouldn't have to? - Good running plumbing.AGAIN - overall it was a fabulous stay and we would definitely stay again - it was perfect for our family. Just some small suggestions to make the guest feel like everything is thought of..Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from LEHI, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
The location of this house can't be beat. You walk out of your front door onto the beach. There are multiple wonderful restaurants in walking distance and you can catch the ferry to balboa island is just a block or two away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Business and fun too.
In2Food I. from Buford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We used the house for a company trip and it was awesome! Everyone had their own bed/bathroom and location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and bars and bonus that the house sits right on the beach. Waking up to the sound of waves everyone morning was so awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Business Meeting Retreat
Tom S. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
I hosted a meeting with 6 business associates and the property was perfect. There were 7 in attendance with a bedroom and bath for each. This is the largest Newport Rental with 7 bedrooms and a great setup for our casual meetings. The beach and surrounding area made everything needed within walking distance. The team loved the location and accommodations. I would happily recommend 1002 E Oceanfront and am considering it for a personal vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend for Girl time!!!!
A guest from fountain valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
It was awesome!!!! The app was very helpful. The house was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring 2017
Steve K. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2017
Our family had a very enjoyable trip to Balboa area. The access to the beach is awesome. Great access to other Newport attractions and Disneyland. The rental served our needs for 11 adults and the children. This is our second year at the site. Everyone enjoyed the whole experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frank and Sarah Vacation
A guest from Beaconsfield, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
We had a lovely experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Francois-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sales meeting
Reviewed by: Mark M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
We had our annual sales meeting in Southern CA and wanted to stay somewhere other than a hotel. The house was a great alternative. Fantastic location. Great place to explore the area from.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Mark-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 year Anniversary
A guest from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Perfect perfect perfect . I envisioned what the perfect family celebration of our 10 year wedding anniversary would be like. Our stay exceeded any expectations . Location is perfect. From kids playing in the sand ,to swimming in the ocean,morning walk on the pier or boardwalk ,riding your bicycle, relaxing on your beachfront home under a gazebo or a little more quiet in the atrium, having a cold one in the corner cantina or the beachfront ,ocean view from property ,maybe walk across the street and jump on the ferry to balboa island. Taking younger kids to the FUN ZONE. Did I mention all of this to do and more is within four blocks of the location.Our guests ranged from 6 months to 56yrs and we all had a blast. Would definitely plan to come back. Thank you from all my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi David-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Reviewed by: Alice G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Perfect place for our large diverse family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Alice-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Pheonix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
My husband and I rented this property out for our whole wedding party since we had a destination wedding in Long Beach and this was the biggest rental property we found nearby. It worked well for all of us who stayed and there were 16 or 17 of us total I believe. The place was nice, everything worked well and was comfortable for all of us. The only thing I noticed was that it was so hot in the house. We had the air on and some rooms didn't get air conditioning it seemed like. Luckily, there were some floor fans in house and we brought some into the rooms but some of the fans didn't work. All in all, we made it work and it was a fun stay. The outside area with the fire pit on the beach was amazing. That was where most of us spent our time since we're from Phoenix and the weather outside was beautiful at night. I also would suggest that the company post more pictures of the detached 7th bedroom off of the courtyard. Some posts previously mentioned that the room was weird or different and actually, the couple that stayed in there loved the room. Its a cute space for a couple who wants their own space. The only thing with that room is that the bathroom is small but at least there's a bathroom so I won't complain, and that there is no air conditioning in that room either. But there are windows that you can leave open and there was a fan in there for them to stay cool. I think pictures of that room will help people understand what it looks like since it's not really described! Other than that, it was perfect walking distance to the restaurants, bars, pier, everything! Would recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Breanne-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with 7 grandkids
Roger M. from San Pedro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
The house accommodated our family of 9 adults and 7 grand kids very comfortably, with dinners together in the large courtyard. Beach and volleyball just outside the door were a big hit.Things to improve. The outdoor shower had no faucet handle. The bedroom off the courtyard should be better described in the property description, as it felt like a converted storage room and none of our guests were comfortable using it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Roger-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Largest Huse at Newport Beach
Bill S. from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at this rental near the Balboa Pier. It was just far enough away from the pier that there was no noise at night. We were a very large group of adults and children but we all fit with the 7 bedrooms and bathrooms. The house is right next to the beach so we could have games with the children overnight on the sand. The waves are a little harsher at this part of the Newport Beach so we ether walker or drove down to the Newport Pier so that all of the youth and children could play together. This is the first family reunion that we all said that that this was the best rental ever. We are looking forward to renting it again in 2 years at the next family reunion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Bill-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. Glad your coming back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A rental to remember!
A guest from Bloomfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Enjoyed the rental very much, location is great; probably one of the few rentals with A/C with exception of a couple of rooms.Well kept. Did not like the idea of not given the chance to rent it for the same time next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Robert-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2017 is already booking quickly. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladies' Beach Weekend
A guest from Solana Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
We were a large group of ladies looking for a beach getaway where we could relax and have fun without anyone sleeping in a kiddie bed or on the floor. This rental was perfect! It's walking distance from a little café for coffees and sandwiches, and several different restaurants. The ocean views were a lovely sight every day as well. PROS: almost everything! Specifically, the cute tile work characteristic of older homes, convenience of the location,and lots of rooms/beds/bathrooms for a big group. Also, Zabrina from the property management company was super helpful. CONS: upstairs mini-kitchen appliances aren't functioning (I knew this coming in from other reviews) and freezer does not have an ice-maker.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Mary-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words!

The owner does not allow any cooking in the upstairs kitchenette and is out of our hands. We supply a coffee maker in the kitchenette for you morning convenience. We have added ice cube trays to the freezer since your stay.

2016/2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family gathering at the beach
Steve K. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
Absolutely a great location for our Southern California family reunion. Beach is just out the door. Easy access to Disneyland and sea world. All family members want to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Steve-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time.

2016/2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1002 E. Oceanfront
Natalie F. from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
There were a few major disappointments I would like to address. When I arrived, there were about 8 big trash cans full of trash. It smelled rancid and was upsetting because this was the entrance through which my guests would be arriving. There was also no room for us to put our own trash we accumulated over our short 2 night stay. Inside the house, there were multiple shades and windows that were broken. I addressed my concerns with the property manager right away, and she assured me we would not be held responsible, and was very nonchalant about it, as though these have been broken for awhile. Made me wonder why the repairs haven't been done. Saturday was the full day we were spending at the house and we awoke to the sound of chainsaws and construction noise on the house being remodeled next door, at 7am. The noise went on all day long and it really put a damper on our plans to hang out on the patio at the house, which we paid a lot of money to stay at. Lastly, and what tipped me off the most, was check-out day (Sunday), I had arranged for an 11am departure (one hour past the check-out time). The cleaning crew showed up (and woke us up) at 8:45am. Our vacation was cut short and it was stressful trying to get everything cleaned up for the crew who said they would come back in 1 hour (again, earlier than we arranged). We left the house exactly as was instructed and I expect to get every dollar of our refundable security deposit back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Tracy M. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
The size of the property was perfect for all 19 of us. We love the fact that each room has a full bath which makes getting ready much quicker/easier. Love the beachfront and easy access to the beach. The master room with the ocean view was awesome. Our overall experience was really good, only negative is that I was expecting a more remodeled property. The rooms and furniture was older than expected, the coffee table had a hole that was not repaired. The appliances in the master room was not working. The house smells a little old and wet. The positives definitely outweighs the negative we would totally recommend the property to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Tracy-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have made suggestions to the owner about upgrades. It is stated in your contract and in the description of the home that only the coffee maker is available in the upstairs the kitchenette, as the owner does not allow cooking in the upstairs kitchenette. Sorry for any miscommunication.

2016 and 2017 are booking quickly. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you-
The NB Vacation Properties Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at the beach.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
Our Thanksgiving vacation was wonderful. The home was large enough for our big group and everyone had a great time. It was an older home with all the uniqueness of one which is one reason it was so charming. The finishes were newer and clean so you could tell it had been updated in the last few years. The kids had a blast sleeping on the top floor in the crows nest, and the bedroom next to the garage. The location was great, near the shops and pier but not right in the middle of them. A large grass area was just next to the home although there was also a parking lot. We were able to park our three big trucks in the designated parking for the home. The garage was very convenient to store our bikes and ice chests in. The only drawback to the location is that due to the large berm of sand you could not see the ocean from the first floor. The master bedroom had a wonderful view although one of the blinds would not raise. The only other problem was the lack of flatware in the kitchen. It was sorely lacking and our group of 12 could not all eat at the same time, (a problem for Thanksgiving dinner when you have to share utensils). Being the home is advertised as sleeping 19 you would think it would have enough. There were plenty of plates and glasses though. The kitchen was nice to cook in and large enough although not an open floor plan. The kitchenette in the master bedroom was a waste of space since it was not usable- no electricity. We weren't given that information until check in, which was painless. Communication with the rental company was great and they were always quick to answer my emails. Overall it was a wonderful house and we would not hesitate to rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Nancy-

Thank you for your review and stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties. We are so glad your family had a great holiday. As far as the berm goes, the city builds that up during large surf and high tides so the homes and parking lots don't flood with ocean water. Hopefully on your next stay those will be pushed down:) Thank you for the heads up on the flatware and blinds. We will ensure there is enough for 19 people for the next guest and let the owner know about the blinds. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and stay with again soon!

Thank you-
The NBVP Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Balboa Pier Beauty
Stefan G. from Woodstock, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
Wonderful accommodations for lots of people. location A+, cleanliness A+, location A+.Minor downsides:- cant see the water from patio and the water is a long walk through the sand- water there is very tough to swim in since the wave is a monster standing wave. bike down to Newport Pier for much better swimming and body surfing- kitchen is VERY closed off, not open concept at all- seemed like a bunch of rooms that could have had single beds in themin summary, A+, would book again in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Stephan-

Thank you for your A+ review and stay with us at Newport Beach Vacation Properties. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon! Thank you for your comments, they help us to better serve future guests.

Thank you-
The NBVP Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1002 E Oceanfront
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015
Very good. New locking system was a little tricky. Ed did a great job responding to our wifi problems upon arrival and he responded quickly to our phone call regarding a broken window. He's great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Mary-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We apologize for the tricky lock system. We are glad Ed was able to fix all of your issues promptly. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you-
The NBVP Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.