5430 R - Mandalay Green Reef House - Beautiful Beach Hous...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$470 - $540 per night

$2,440 - $2,910 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
5430 R - Mandalay Green Reef House - Beautiful Beach House Steps to Sand

Gorgeous home located in Mandalay Beach. Everything is brand new!! This property is fitted top to bottom to allow guests to have the perfect beach vacation. Once you pull into the driveway, you know that you are in for a real treat! Immediately after opening the entryway doors you notice how bright and airy this property is. The entry leads to a laundry room, half bath, and the garage. The garage features plenty of beach bikes for everyone, a Foosball table, a ping pong table, a few beach chairs and umbrellas, and a couple other fun beach goodies. To the left of the entry are the first three bedrooms. The first features two twin beds and the second and third both feature queens. All bedrooms feature a closet, ceiling fans, and a flat screen TV. One of the queen bedrooms offers direct access to the back patio and a larger closet. There is also a full bath featuring his and her sinks and a shower/tub combo on this level. Heading upstairs and to the left, you enter the master suite. This bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV, and a private balcony. It opens up to the master bath, which is very spacious and features a large and beautiful soaking tub, his and her sinks, and a two person shower. Heading out of the master, you pass another half bath and make your way into the living, dining, and kitchen areas. The living room features big, cozy couches (1 sleeper sofa) that are sure to make you melt after a fun filled day at the beach. Light up a fire, put on your favorite movie or show, and do what you came here to do! Kick back and relax! The living room opens up to a another balcony that features a BBQ and patio table and chairs for those perfect summer nights. The dining area features a beautiful wood table and seating for ten! There is a stairway off the dining area that leads to the rooftop deck! This deck features comfy seating and ocean views that are to die for. The kitchen has plenty of cooking space and features lovely white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and additional barstool seating. If you head back downstairs and out to the patio, you will find a wooden gate that opens up to a walking path that leads directly to the beach! It doesn't get much better than that! Come and enjoy!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, winery tours, zoo
* Check in and Check out times: 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Indoor Entertainment: Ping Pong table
* KITCHEN: Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Cookware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Mountain View, Ocean View, Water View
* Living/Family/Media Rooms: Flat screen TV, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace
* Nearby Businesses: Ralphs Super Market , Restaurants, Vons Super Market, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, River Ridge Golf Course , Camarillo Outlet Shopping , VCMC Hospital , CMH Hospital , St Johns Hospital
* Nearby Eateries: Big Daddy'O's , The Beachcomber Bar, Toppers Pizza , Rudder Room Bar , Whales Tail, Sea Fresh, Pepe's Mexican Food, Capistrano?s Restaurant , Mrs.Olson's Coffee Shop , The Italian Job , Waterside Restaurant
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor Entertainment: Boogie boards
* Property Highlights: Sleeps 8-10 comfortably
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full
* Rental Fees: Turnover Fee, Security Deposit,
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, mountain biking, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/11/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Mandalay Beach Property
Stephen P. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Overall the experience was very good. The unit was spacious and clean. Cable in all rooms was nice as well. A number of the windows did not open because of the shutters placed on the inside of the window (a bit of a bummer as an ocean breeze would have been nice). Vertical blinds in one of the bedrooms also did not work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Beach House
Jill S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! There were a few issues when we arrived but they were handled quickly and everything was great. My only issue had to do with the management company. We drive to Oxnard from AZ, (this is our 9th year) and having to pick up a key from their office by 5pm (but after 4 because that's the earliest you can check in) made our drive there a little stressful. We were told they close a 5 and if we were going to arrive after that we would have to pay $100 for them to put the key in a lockbox. There should be a better option, like a lockbox at the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
A guest from League City, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
We loved the house and the area. We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. If you get cold easily, you might want to bring your own blankets to snuggle on the couch. There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We really enjoyed the bikes and the ping pong table. The kitchen was supplied with everything you need and there are plenty of stores and restaurants near by. Great family get away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Remax Gold Coast Property Management
Thank you again for your review! We are so happy you and your family had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mandalay bay reef
A guest from Wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2016
Had a good overall stay. we had a family reunion there and enjoyed the beach and the home. few things to point out- the dishwasher did not work during the entire stay. we called the management, the after hours number worked, Rachel communicated with us and had a repair guy come in. But he could not repair it. we did not like the fact that we had to handwash the dishes and utensils. we infact switched to paper plates which we did not like during the vacation. But the property managment was reacheable and did try to fix the problem. Otherwise the house is overall great location and well maintained. The kitchen pots and pans need to be updated. some of the pots have gotten old and have scratch marks etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Remax Gold Coast Property Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite having the dishwasher issue. This home is truly amazing we agree! We tried to get the unit fixed immediately, but unfortunately a part needed to be ordered and that took a couple days. The owners were very gracious in giving you a nice discount due to the inconvenience. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reef way
anthony b. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
Property was amazing. Perfect location; excellent lay out. Great stuff for the kids in the garage. Floors were a little dirty when we checked in; hot water heater was off, so we had to fix it. Other than loved the place and will definitely come back and recommend to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House!
Terry P. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
We recently spent a week at the house with our kids and grandchild. Everything was perfect. The house is beautiful and very spacious. It has four bedrooms, but we used only three. The living and dining room are very spacious and the kitchen it huge. The house had everything we needed in terms kitchen ware, towels, beach chairs, bikes and more. The location is literally 60 seconds from the sand beach. We will definitely use the house for our next beach vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mandalay Green Reef House
Kristine N. from Cornish, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
We were a family of 10 ranging from age 2 to 78. Plenty of room for all of us to spread out. All the beds were super comfortable, nice linens and towels. So nice to walk to the beach, then back for lunch and nap time. We watched the sun set every night from the beach or roof top deck. It would of been nice to have access to a broom and vacuum, especially with kids. Also, there were no sheets for the pull out bed. Everything else was great! A fun time was had by all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Home!
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
The home was perfect for our family reunion. The amenities and location were wonderful. I highly recommend a stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation house!
Linda F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
We spent a week at this beautiful home in Oxnard. Mandalay Beach is a lovely area, surprisingly uncrowded, with a nice beach, harbor, and park. The house was immaculate and fully equipped for families. Our party of 6 adults and 4 kids had plenty of room. There were half a dozen cruiser bikes and boogie boards, as well as a foosball and ping pong table in the garage. The rooftop deck was another great place to relax, enjoy the view, and listen to the ocean waves. The house was perfect for our group, and the property management team was extremely accommodating. Loved the entire experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An enjoyable stay
A guest from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
The house was beautiful, with all the amenities. We had a great time and looking forward to returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
We are so happy you stayed with us and glad you had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home away from Home!
Victoria M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
We stayed in the Mandalay Green Reef House for 2 nights 3 days for my mother's 70th birthday celebration. The house feels very luxurious, it is impeccably clean and the d├ęcor is simple. We had a large group (8 adults) and many kids - there was NO issue with space. There was plenty to do - ping pong, fooseball, beach toys, boogie boards all available...even beach chairs. The rooftop was BEAUTIFUL! Big televisions in every room. Master bedroom and bath were gorgeoussss! People took turns in the hot tub in the bathroom. Full size laundry made beach life easier. Truly steps away from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property, stunning location!
Sally M. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
Our family gathered here for Christmas. It is a wonderful house for a party, with a huge kitchen and an open layout that includes a dining area and living room. The house was super clean and in beautiful condition, very comfortable for our group of 9 people. The beach is very close, the neighborhood quiet. We would definitely stay here again. As with most rental homes, The kitchen is well stroked, but knives and pots/pans were worn. If cooking is your thing, you may want to bring your own gizmos along, particularly in such a beautiful kitchen. The roof deck was lovely, providing views of the ocean, and the kids had some competitive football games in the garage. Wonderful home, thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reef Way
Noell R. from Sierra Madra, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Our accommodations were lovely...just steps from the beach. Many extras included for entertainment. We unfortunately picked one of this summer's warmest weekends and as is usual in the beach area, the house had no central air just some room fans. So we were not as comfortable as we might have wished.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.