Kalapana Shores: Ocean/Lava Views 5Br, Spa, 5 Min Walk to...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$95 - $199 per night

$665 - $1,325 per week

$2,500 - $3,300 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Kalapana Shores: Ocean/Lava Views 5Br, Spa, 5 Min Walk to Ocean,Slps 10

KALAPANA SHORES BOASTS A LUXURIOUS 6-person spa on the upper deck to enjoy the ocean view and lava plumes! LESS THAN 15 MIN WALK over the beautiful, colorful lava field to experience the ocean waves up-close and personal.

THIS HOME IS GREAT FOR FAMILIES! Groups of 6 or fewer rent the top floor with the main living, dining and kitchen areas, an expansive lanai with an ocean view, a hot tub, a gas grill and an outdoor dining area. There are 3 bedrooms with one King, and two Queen beds, and 2 baths. Groups of 7 or more also have use of the ground-floor home featuring another living and dining area, kitchen, 2 more bedrooms with queen beds, and a bath.

Experience a little of the beauty for your self in our video.
FROM THE LANAI YOU HAVE A GREAT OCEAN VIEW and can see the steam plumes from lava flowing into the ocean. From the master bedroom: at night you may be able to see the red glow of lava as it flows down the mountain towards the sea.

Please note: the lava flow often changes and may not always be visible. You can drive about two and a half miles from the property and after a 30-minute hike, you could actually be experiencing the lava flow within feet!

THERE ARE TWO GREAT BLACK SAND BEACHES within a few minute's drive -- Kalapana Black Sand Beach and Kehena Black Sand Beach which is considered "clothing optional". A 15-minute drive to Kapoho Vacationland is a great location for snorkeling to see colorful reef and sea turtles year-round!

Amenities also include telephone with answering machine, satellite TV, DVD, and stereo system. For families with small children, we have a portable Pak-N-Play available upon request!

Year-round rate range is $98 - $158 per night based upon a party of 2 and will increase depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Cleaning fee ranges from $150 to $225, also depending upon party size.

W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Restaurants
* Drive Times: 15 minutes to Pahoa, 5 min to Kehena Black Sand Beach
* Entertainment: FREE high-speed Internet!, Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD Player, VCR, CD Player, Stereo System, Beach Chairs, Games
* Geographic: Ocean Views
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Electric Range
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Portable Fans, Phone with Answering Machine, Shower over tub, Washer & Dryer, Child Pack-N-Play (Must Request)
* Outdoor: Unassigned Offstreet Parking, Balcony / Deck / "Lanai", Patio, Gas BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Kapalana Shores House
Carol M. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
This was a nice house overall. We had a safety concern due to a lack of proper lighting between the driveway and the stairs. We had a couple of people trip because of the small step at the corner of the garage leading onto the sidewalk. Suggest some foot lighting be added similar to the rope lights on the handrail or change it from step to a ramp. The motion sensor lights around the house did not work while we were there. Otherwise the house was comfortable. Even without a/c, the trade winds cooled the house nicely. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was adequate seating at meal time. The beds were comfortable. Everyone enjoyed the lanai with its pleasant breeze and view to the ocean. The landscaping was beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Karin M. from Leeds, Massachusetts recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
Eight friends rented Kalapana Shores as our home base. It was perfect--offering enough seating, two kitchens, ample bathrooms and private bedrooms. We loved the huge lanai and the hot tub was an added benefit. The owners provided books loaded with information about things to do in the area. I would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great place to staay
James A. from Brownsburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We had a great time and loved the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place had it all!
Darrell K. from Pickering, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2014
My family and I had an excellent stay here. The place was as described. They had everything you could hope for, coolers, boogie boards ect. The location would have been excellent if the lava was flowing in Kalapana, but it wasn't. The chain of craters road is also closed permanently in Kalapana so you have to always drive up towards to Hilo to get anywhere on the Island FYI.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place
A guest from LUMBERTON, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
Wonderful place. All the reviews are true. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

home away from home
A guest from Captain Cook, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
very nice rental,roomy, clean, private...very homey feeling.....highly recommend it as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
Lori P. from Cloverdale, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
A little hard to find, however, very nice property. Would be great to have window A/C. The road noise is hard to handle. Over all it was a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Our extended family had an amazing visit to the Hilo side of the Big Island and this rental was perfect for our needs: Lots of space, well stocked, and in a beautiful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded my Expectations
A guest from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2013
Our stay in Kalapana was amazing! We loved everything about the house and the community and would recommend it without hesitation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Home Away From Home
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in March, 2013
We rented the upstairs and downstairs units. The house was very clean and in a lovely area! We barely saw the neighbors, and they were very friendly when we did. The kitchen was stocked with basic cooking tools, which was very helpful. The staff was wonderfully accommodating. The only downside was the slow WiFi, BUT it's not a big deal when you're on vacation! Televisions in every room kept us busy when we were looking for downtime at the house. I would definitely book another stay at this rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, rural area but noisy at night
A guest from Menomonie, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We were disappointed with the traffic noise that went past the house - the area is very rural so I was surprised at how many cars went by at night. The neighbor's dog howled, whined, and made noise that didn't allow sleep. We had to shut windows and turn on free standing fans since the house didn't have AC. The sheets were sandy in one of the guest rooms, they apparently weren't changed since the last guest. The house was nice, had nice furniture and had good cooking utensils, you just had to deal with the dog and traffic at night when it was supposed to be peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thank you for your review. We're sorry your experience wasn't great and we hope that your review will not deter others as this rental has been great for most guests! None of our vacation rentals have AC as that is not a necessary thing here where the weather is temperate year round. Many of us use fans at night both for air flow and noise mitigation (lots of things here chirp in the Coqui frogs). We will certainly let housekeeping know about the sand in the bed! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Getaway!
Scott G. from Waianae, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We live on Oahu and needed a little getaway. What a great place to go to getaway from it all. Mahalo we will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Practical rental that need some work
A guest from Medina, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
If you read directions well, finding it is very easy, it's even on Google Maps. Check-in is straightforward, only need search around the house to find the 2nd floor key lockbox. Many amenities as expected in the house, but could use some upgrade (no stainless-steel cookware, knifes are not sharp...), we like the books, coolers and lots of things we don't use (we didn't touch the hottub, nor the washer/dryer). A couple of bad experience: 1) The main 2nd-floor bathroom leaks, so we only used it once. 2) there are some spoons/dishes not thoroughly cleaned (but it's easy to clean them again). What's good about it: many rooms so that each person can have one's own room :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thank you for your review, we will share your concerns with the owners and housekeepers. We hope that other prospective guests wil read ALL reviews as we feel yours is a little harsh. This is one of the BEST kept rentals we manage and we know that guests LOVE it! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kalapano Shores
Greg Z. from Molalla, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
It would be nice if the directions to the local features were better described. A top 10 list of the things right there would have been nice. We did not realize the uniqueness of the location re: the volcano until the last day. The tide pools were very cool, but not easily found. What about a floating key holder to tie to the snorkeller to keep things dry?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways we can improve our service to guests and love the idea of a Top Ten "Thing to do in the Area" list. Thanks for the idea! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic!
A guest from Waialua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
the house was AWESOME! The distance to visit other areas of the island was the only downside...we went to ocean view and the greensand that was at least 2 hours one way...but well worth it!! I loved being able to walk on the lava flow in front of the house...wish they'd reconnect the road so you don't have to go all the way up and around to get to volcano...but what a minor problem!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thanks for your great review! Yes, this is a BIG island and many of the sites are spread far and wide. We recommend staying on both sides of the island for a full Big Island experience! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well worth the stay
Reviewed by: Doug C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
We loved our stay and only wish it was longer. It was alot cheaper then the hotel we rented for four days. I think the best part was being able to buy and cook your own food. Its simply amazing to see that the lava flow had spared this house and the others around it. The Farmers Market just outside of Pahoa is really cool and lots of veggies to bring home and cook. The Hot tub is very nice and relaxing. The beds are comfy, heck the whole house makes you feel right at home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little bit of paradise
A guest from Outram, Otago recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The girls that I booked through could not have been more helpful. We really enjoyed every aspect of our stay, and the location was ideal. The local market was fantastic, giving us a chance to mix with the locals and experience the local foods.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Place & Price
Melissa H. from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
This was an amazing place to stay. For some it may seem like it is not close to anything as it is not in Hilo or Kona but I think that is the great thing about it. It is not far from the amazing sites of the black sand beach, a short drive to the volcano, you are a stones throw away from the current lava flow, Champagne pond and Ahalanui are just down the road, and you can't miss people watching in Pahoa. The house has all the amenities that you would want or need. A hot tub soak after hiking the crater rim trail. I would stay here over and over again. I just have to thank for helping me out last minute too. Big Mahalos!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely May Stay
Chelsea C. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We had a great time, although my husband came down with the flu while we were there! The location was great for us because we wanted to be near our friends the Chadwicks down at the end of the road. We enjoyed walking the lava fields and then down to the farmer's market on Wednesday night. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Kalani. Plus it was AWESOME to see the lava glowing from the balcony at night. Our only complaint was that the television and remotes were very difficult to figure out how to use in the master bedroom. Other than that we are very grateful for the wonderful accommodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVED KALAPANA SHORES
Libby G. from Willoughby, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Our family of 5 spent 3 nights at the wonderful Kalapana Shores in April. We had just spent 9 nights at a massive resort in Waikiki so we loved the peace and quiet that Kalapana offered. The house was great, very comfortable and great security. The snorkelling gear and chairs were an added bonus. The snorkelling at nearby Kapoho was fantastic as was the hot pool at Isaac Hale Park. Loved the black sand beach down the road. This is an amazing , unique location, one which our family will remember fondly for years to come. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
John W. from San Leandro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Love the location! Amazing house. Had a great time there. Wish we could use hot tub after 9 because we are never back til around then. And I would just replace it to fix the noise problem. For me I would also get rid of the labels of how many on everything. It would give it a more comfortable feel there. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thanks for your review..the hot tub motor has been replaced and is now quiet enough to run at night. Thanks for the suggestion about the labels, we'll consider that! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kalapana Shores
A guest from Chapel Hill, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Property was in very comfortable and in good condition and had everything you would require (including wireless broadband). It was handy to all attractions. Pahoa was good for food and shopping. Would highly recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kalapana retreat
Kathi S. from Valley City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
beautiful place, trash outside was full n floor needed to be wiped down, other than that it was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kalapana Shores vacation
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Great vacation house! The hot tub is a wonderful place to relax and watch the birds, ocean etc. Location is a bit far from Hilo but we found lots of things to do . The owners have assembled a binder of things to do locally, which was helpful. Rental arrangements were handled very efficiently and instructions were clear. We would love to return to Kalapana Shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A+
Ferenc S. from Chantilly, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
A+
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't be happier!
Scott & Holly D. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
We arrived on the Big Island only to be informed that our original rental house (not through this management company) had no power. We frantically pulled up a rental website and began looking for a house with the key ingredients we wanted: immediate availability, king bed and laundry on the Hilo side of the island. This rental house fit that description and more....The management company was fantastic, processing our application and payment promptly allowing us to check in just a few hours after our call (not normal situation so best not to count on it!). The house was clean, organized, and stocked with the basics.We were a little surprised at first that there was no A/C but quickly realized the first night that it was not needed. I should mention that we visited in November and were out of the house most of the day so I don't know what it would be like if you were hanging out at the house during a different time of year.Then again, why would you hang out at the house (other than the fantastic view - the pictures are accurate, the hot tub, etc.) when there are so many adventures within short drives:Volcano National Park (and the lava viewing position just down the end of Rt 130 from the house - it wasn't flowing during our visit but you could see the glow...and we were standing on the lava from the flow that occurred 11 months prior)Hilo with its waterfalls, Farmers Market and the Kaumana Caves (a must do for anyone who likes an adventure - bring your headlamps and flashlights and explore both sides)Puna adventures including Champagne Pond, Lava Tree State Park, and the walk to the new Black Sand Beach just down from the house.The only downsides (and I'm really stretching here) were the Coqui frogs at night that can seem really loud at first and the house is just off Rt 137 so there is some traffic noise in the morning. Loved it and already started thinking about coming back in the
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
Linda W. from Thorne Bay, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2011
This house is a great place to relax and escape from the cold and rain in SE Alaska. We stayed here for 10 days in Nov. and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house has plenty of room to spread out. The view from the deck is spectacular. We had a rainbow almost every morning. One thing that I liked was that you can drive to many places in under an hour. Looking at the location on a map, I thought we would be doing a lot of driving. But we even drove to Mauna Kea one evening for the Stargazing Program and we were there in about an hour. We loved the Farmer's Markets. All the great fruit and veggies. My only complaint about the house was the noise from the road, especially since the master bedroom is right by the road. But it isn't too bad and we got used to it after the first couple of nights. But it may have been that we arrived at the house on Saturday and I guess the bar in Kalapana gets pretty busy. A nice surprise was that the house does have WiFi eventhough we were told that it did not.Need to change that on the description, if you haven't already. The management company responded the same day when we complaned about the hot tub not being hot enough. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation Time at Kalapana
A guest from Keaau, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We had so much fun...loved the house. Everyone was so comfortable and there's lots of room. Thank you so much! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kalapana Shores
Lee N. from Ashburn, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We really enjoyed our time at Kalapana Shores. We used this as a jumping off point to Volcano National Park and Hilo. The drive up the coast is just spectacular. Accomodations are very nice and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
Allyson H. from Saint Cloud, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2011
Kalapana Shores is a wonderful place to stay. Spacious house, great amenities, and fantastic view of the ocean and lava flow! Hawaii Holiday was very accommodating to work with. What a vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ian / Nick D. from Cameron Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

could not get the bbq to work, needs fan in the kitchen,the jacuzzi tub's jets that work on your back did not work
Tim & Shirley S. from Half Moon Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thank you for all 5s on your review! We will have our maintenence crew look into the matters you mentioned. In the future, please call us as soon as you discover a problem and we'll send someone out right away! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous time!!!
Shane & Dee R. from White Bear Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
We had a great time at Kalapana Shores!!! Fortunately the property manager is "on the ball" as we got a call about 10pm letting us know of the upcoming tsunami. Though the home is pretty close to the ocean (within a few steps) it is high enough above the tide that we had no problem with the tsunami. We evacuated and returned within hours. All in all, we had a great time! Will go back again! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly W. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeri K. from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Lovely, well furnished home with everything in the kitchen we needed to make some delicious meals. Found fresh flowers on the table when we arrived, a very nice greeting. It's a bit of a drive to many things but fun to explore and enjoyed the lush foliage and the stark contrast of the lava. We were a little surprised with the traffic noise but by the end of the stay had adjusted to it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Kalapana Shores
John K. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
On the positive side.Overall a good spot.We had a wonderful time on the Big Island and the accomodation was clean and spacious and the set up with lock boxes and a gate made us feel safe.Great to BBQ on the deck.Recommendations: the house is a little has lots of instructions posted about and make you feel a little intimidated about using all of the space with a looming extra cleaning fee possibility.Air conditioning would help as at night you have to close everything up because of the noisy frogs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Very nice house indeed. It was a nice location for our purpose. I was sleeping in the Master bedroom (upstair room with the router for internet). I think that the bed need new sheets (to me its old and worn). Additionally the internet did not work for me there after I was told that it would work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
The owners just replaced the sheets, and we will look into the internet issue thanks for letting us know! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too noisy
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
The 3 main bedrooms give directly onto the road, and it made our nights very noisy. In order to get to downstairs, you have to take an outside staircase, which would not be suitable for young kids. it's not really one house as is specified in the description, but 2 separate units. Other than that, limited supply of dishes (we had to run the dishwasher everyday just to get more plates), but everything is in great condition and the place is nicely painted in vibrant colors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.