Ocean Village Club D16, Ground Floor Unit, Hdtv, with poo...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$95 - $150 per night

$377 - $695 per week

$1,171 - $2,250 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Ocean Village Club D16, Ground Floor Unit, Hdtv, with pools, wifi in unit

When you're ready for a vacation combining the comfort of a resort with the convenience of a beachside location, Ocean Village Club D16 is waiting for you! Our ground-floor condo houses up to 4 in ease and comfort at a family-oriented condo complex. Recently updated in 2013 with new paint, new tile, new AC, new slider door, and wifi in unit.

Make yourself right at home in our light-filled, open-plan living room and kitchen with free wifi in unit. The living area includes a long, comfy couch (afternoon nap, anyone?) and handsome wicker chairs oriented around a TV, VCR, and DVD player. A ceiling fan keeps you cool while you watch the game or put in a movie for the kids, and you can make the room as light and breezy as you like with the sliding glass door. (There is also free wireless Internet service at the Club House)

Dining is no-fuss casual at Ocean Village Club D16, with our wide breakfast bar set for 3. Everything in our fully appointed kitchen is right at your fingertips, from the full-sized refrigerator, stove, and double sink to the dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, blender, and more. You'll find the full complement of cookware and dishes to prepare and serve anything from a simple snack to a 5-course meal -- no hunting around for a can opener or making do with plastic utensils here!

Of course, you'll probably take many of your meals outside on our private lanai, where a table and chairs await you. Our lanai overlooks a grassy lawn, and from the moment you step outside you can smell the ocean breeze and feel the trace of salt in the air. Whether it's your first cup of coffee in the morning or that last glass of wine before bed, everything seems to taste just a little better out here!

When it's time to retire, 4 people can sleep comfortably at Ocean Village Club D16. Our master bedroom features a doulbe-sized bed with his-and-her nightstands and lamps, and a long sun-filled window in case you want an early morning wake-up (and fitted shades in case you don't!). The bathroom is sparkling clean, cheerfully decorated, and equipped with both a bathtub and a shower.

Just down the hall is the second bedroom, which offers two twin beds and another TV. This bedroom has its own half-bath, which also contains a stacked washer and dryer. Everything is convenient and easy here at Ocean Village Club D16 -- even washing's a snap!

While you're here, be sure to take advantage of all that our condo community has to offer. You're located very close to the two brand-new tennis courts, as well as the heated swimming pool. A second pool nearby offers an ocean view and plenty of lounging space. (Very welcome after a challenging tennis match or day at the beach!) We even have shuffleboard courts, which the whole family will enjoy, and our landscaped lawns are dotted with picnic tables and charcoal grills at your disposal. When you stay at Ocean Village Club, the entire complex is yours to enjoy!

That's especially true of our Clubhouse. It includes a guest computer (tell everyone back home how great the weather here is!), free wifi, a library (catch up on your escapist reading!), and a huge event room with two decks and a full kitchen.

Ocean Village Club is just a stroll away from the beach. Our walkway leads you right onto the clean white sands of a wide, uncrowded family beach. Break out the bocce balls, kites, and sandcastle-building equipment! Try your luck fishing in the surf, beachcombing at low tide, or simply watching the shore birds. If you like to ride the waves, bring your boogie board or surfboard -- the surf's always up! Watercraft of all kinds are available to rent, and nearby snack bars keep the kids happy. The sunrise and sunset are spectacular here, and each tide leaves behind new treasures in the form of shells and sharks' teeth. You will fall in love with our beach!

Here just 5 miles south of St. Augustine, you're within easy reach of major attractions from Disney World to Marine Land, to Kennedy Space Center. Consider Ocean Village Club D16 as your launch pad.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, VCR
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, Ocean Village Club
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
I would choose hotel next time
A guest from Winter Park, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
It was clean, and good location. The downsides were even though we were paying for a cleaning service we had to strip the sheets, start the dishwasher, and take out the trash. I like my vacation to be a break from the house chores. Also the dishwasher was falling out and the queen mattress was pretty sunken in the middle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brianne - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jones vacation
Ivory J. from Sanford, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We had a great time condo had a few things that could have been fixed the tub wouldn't stop up to hold bath water for kids, the dishwasher was not connected so was falling out of slot when opens door

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ivory - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VACATION 2014
A guest from Stark, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo was very close and convenient to town but not so much to the beach! I would definetly want one closer to beach side. Very well equipped. Did not like the fact that you cant use your own grills.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jo Ann - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun at St. Augustine Beach!
Robin L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Village. The Complex is right on the ocean and very well maintained. The pools were spotlessly clean and having the heated pool was wonderful even with the temps in the low 80's. It's located on a very pretty part of the beach, far enough away from crowds, but very close to a lot of restaurants and an easy drive into St. Augustine. We had no complaints about the condo, except for low water pressure in the shower, but practically everything we needed was provided. I appreciated the quality of the towels which were thick and fluffy and the sheets were really nice. It's those little things which help make a stay so comfortable. Having a dryer in the condo to dry beach towels was a huge plus! We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robin - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice accomodations at St. Augustine Beach
A guest from Buffalo, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
Stayed two weeks at rental Ocean Village D 16. Small but comfortable; patio/deck was dirty but unit very clean. Very accessible to heated pool, short walk to beautiful beach. Enjoyable!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sprng vacation
A guest from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Furniture was not comfortable. Unit was a long walk from the Beach. Musty smell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rental unit Ocean Village D16
A guest from Suwanee, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Kitchen needs to be better equipped- more pots different sizes,better knifes,cutting boards, dishwasher is very loud - to loud!Bed in the master bedroom could be bigger and wider ; how about an upgrade to queen size? No breakfast table + chairs :(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

d16
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
When we checked in, the keys were missing and we had to wait 1 hr at night in the parking lot for someone to retrieve our keys. Upon arrival, the hanging blinds were broken, and even after we called, they were not fixed nor replaced. The floors were filthy...stained feet and socks black. The resort was beautiful and the beaches were wonderful; just the stay started off on a rough note. It was probably just a one time fluke, but we will shop around for another realty company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jenny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The location was great and this unit was a good value. Helpful and friendly staff. We had a great stay but found two drawbacks: 1- there is no TV in the master BR as indicated in the online photo& we did not see any cable outlet on that wall which is misleading and 2-there were no empty cabinets to house food, which had to be placed on the countertops. However, my family would stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laurie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not even a hair dryer
A guest from Pompano Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
It was described as a two bedroon but the twin beds in the second bedroom were not standard but cot size so my 5 foot 4 inch friend had her legs hanging over the bed, There was no hair dryer or WiFi in the apartment. The Management company said it was at the pool but it never worked there. Many people at the pool were complaining as well. had to run around to find a WiFi in town. The phone didn't work either. WEould not recommend this apartment to anyone unless they had very small children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eileen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Apartment somewhat rundown
A guest from Munich, Bavaria, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013
Location was great, apartment was thoroughly cleaned and appropriately equipped.Unit was somewhat run down though and smelled of paint and mold.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rumsacker
A guest from Gahanna, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2013
Floors were not clean, furniture was not comfortable. Everything just a bit out dated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for floor cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kitchen disappointment
Peter S. from Mount Joy, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
In general the apartment was ok but certain aspects mean that we could not recommend it. The kitchen is very outdated with areas of laminate missing making it unhygienic, the stove was rusty on the outside and on the inside. The washing machine was full of dust and fluff, and finally the master bedroom sliding door surround was missing its plaster leaving a large gap around it.The telephone was non functional and Comcast kept shutting down at crucial moments.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club - Condo Unit #D16
A guest from Mariietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This unit was fine for our family of 4. It was located close to the tennis courts and to one of the pools, and everything seemed to work properly during our stay. For the price we paid, it seemed like a bargain, and we enjoyed the week we spent here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kerry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A real dump..hardly anything works properly
A guest from St. Lambert, QC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 63 days in February, 2012
After 12 years with with the Ocean Village Club this unit is at the bottom of our long experience. Mattresses impossible, most of the in unit appliances are broken or only work sporadically. Cutlery etc. is a hodgepodge of Dollar General items, almost none matching. Carpets botchy with old stains, toilets (one unhinged, need to be flushed 3 times, bathtub hardware broken and practically unserviceable. I could go on and on. I was not looking for a 5 star resort, but not the original "Motel 6" location either. The place is decrepit and in dire need of virtually a total replacement of all, moldy in areas, needs a thorough inspection.....NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ulrich - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fabulous location and amenities
A guest from Thorold, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2012
so many things to see and do. very comfortablecondo resort. no wonder there are so many repeaters. so close to St. Augustine and all its beauty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kara - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed it!
Tracy C. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
We enjoyed our stay in St. Augustine & at this condo. However, this place could use some updating...definitely some new carpet, but overall, the experience was good. The kitchen was very well-stocked. And the staff at Vacation Rentals was helpful & professional. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tracy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Getaway
A guest from Lakeland, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Our stay was very nice. Nice location. Beds were comfortable. Water pressure in shower was fantastic. It did need alot more bath towels and washcloths (only 2 washcloths so I left some of mine). Could only get internet service at the clubhouse we would have loved to have had it in our room. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of wash clothes. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine 2006
Dan S. from Bloomington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Everything was good. Would of rather had ocean view, but this was not your fault. Ease of making reservation and obtaining keys was great. I would stay at one of your properties again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over- all there are nothing but good things to be said about our stay. The unit was very nice, clean, and well maintained. The c
Gary S. from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The only complaint would be an incredibly low water pressure in the kitchen but not worthy of a formal complaint. Perfectly located unit close to everything. I would recommend this unit to anyone, and would stay again if we get back in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dump.
A guest from Lilburn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Hot water ran out after 1 shower, AC sounded like it was coming apart when turning off and on in the middle of the night. Unit needs an entire make over. Master bedroom mattress needs replacing, not just an egg crate pad. Outside the door was trashy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club D16
A guest from London Ontario, Canada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
I was extremely disappointed with this rental unit. The carpet was disgustingly dirty, the appliances were all rusted, the furniture was horrendously uncomfortable, the lighting in the unit was poor. I am very allergic to cats and every morning when I woke up, it took approx 4 hours before I could breathe properly and my nose and eyes stopped running. There must have been a cat sleeping on the bed recently.The internet photos showed a TV in the living room and one in each of the bedrooms. Only the LR TV had cable. The TV's in the bedrooms were plugged in but not connected to cable so all you got was snow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
I was very disappointed with this facility. It is run down, smelly, not a beach view. It felt like an old folks home. I felt it is misrepresented on the web site. The kitchen cabinets are pealing, the bathroom is a joke, furniture ancient. Internet down all but 2 days in 7. Don't stay here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
I stayed in the same property (D16) last March, and it was cleaner and more presentable this time. However, the hot water tends to run out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi DaleAnne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deborah B. from Kalkaska, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
The property was a little outdated and the carpets had some spots otherwise it was a very good place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.